Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 2852 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guides were very informative and knowledgeable of the culture and history of their city. Although a whistle-stop tour, it gave us a very good appreciation of the background and history of Venice.

Nicholas Giglio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good walking tour and excellent boat tour!

Matthew O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great way to learn about Venice and see so much of it in one day. We had excellent tour guides who provided lots of information and with a great sense of humor. The only thing I would want people to know is that there may be a break between when the walking tour ends and the boat tour begins. For example, we did the 1:45p tour, and the walking portion was about 2-4p, and the boat tour was either 4:30-5:30 or 5:30-6:30 assigned by the tour group. Just wanted you to be aware in case you make other plans for after the tour. We had opera tix for that night, so we were a little pressed for time in the end... but it was totally worth it and would highly recommend this tour to others!!

Francis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved both parts of the tour. Both the land and boat tour guides were excellent. Would definitely recommend this tour. Venice was the end of an 11-day cruise and truly enjoyed the tour.

Alan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The two tours were great! The walking tour was well organized and easy to find the starting point. The tour was punctual and finished on the proposed hour. this gave us enough time to browse for ourselves and have a lunch at our leisure before the Boat tour started. The guides on both were fluent in English and provided great content, all with lots of Italian passion and detail. Highly recommended.

marilynft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, well organised.

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour!!! Both guides were excellent, well informed, pleasant and professional. Would recommend to friends. Grazie!

Arcangelo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommended

Scott N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! It was great introduction to Venice in a short time frame.

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour guide and interesting walking tour. Wish the tour of St Marks' was longer though.

Don J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

the tour was well organised. The tour guides were also very good.

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thoughoughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was witty, well informed and considerate. Meeting venue was well organised. Similarly, the boat trip was smoothly arranged and the boats not overcrowded.

soduk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Rosanna gave a wonderful tour in the city. Christina was very good for the boat ride through the grand canal.

Donelle S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was a great way to see alot of Venice in a short time. The headsets that were used worked great and the areas we were taken to were navigated really well considering the crowds.

Martha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both the walking tour and the boat tour were very interesting. The guide for our Venice city tour was very knowledgeable and gave us good info about where to get lunch during the break before the boat tour.
The guide for the boat tour was a little harder to understand but the ride itself was magnificent. Thanks for a great time.

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great to have a local to Venice who grew up and still lived there taking the tour. This offered great insight into life in Venice from personal experience.

Dana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best way to see Venice and learn about all the history. Both tour guides we had were absolutely fantastic. This is a must do!!

stephanie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was excellent just long enough to see the sights. Guide was very knowledgable about the city and sights. Boat tour was excellent and enjoyable.

funsize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you are staying for a day or two in Venice, this particular tour is highly recommended. You will learn about the history of how Venice became such a beautiful place today which will help you appreciate all the architecture much more. My guide , Cristina was super friendly and she did a great job explaining everything that you should know about the top attraction sites. Also the boat ride is wonderful! You get to go around the whole Venice city, the small and grand canals. You will not regret this tour at all! Take it!

Kathryn L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved our tour of Venice. Having a guide that actually grew up in Venice and strolling through her neighbourhoods was awesome. We loved the city before the tour but really had a whole new feeling for it afterwards. The boat tour was great too. Highly recommend this tour.

rld24rose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I am so glad I booked this tour. The walking tour was so fantastic. Barbara was such a great tour guide. The boat tour was good but the tour guide not so good. He must have been new.

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well done and organized with great tour guides for both the walking tour and the boat tour. We missed our boat tour time as it can take a while to get around anywhere in Venice between all the walking and water taxis, and when I called the local number, I was told to be there for the next tour time and they would put us on the stand by list, which they did. We got on the next boat tour with no problem. I thought that was very accommodating.

Shelley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The walking tour was fabulous even though it started in the rain : Very informative!

pavel k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very good introduction to Venice, showing the off the beaten track parts of the city was particularly interesting. The boat trip was brilliant we got to see so much more of the city from the water and the water taxi's that were used were superb. We were so glad we took this tour on our 2nd day in Venice as it helped us have a much more enjoyable stay as we were encouraged to stray from the general tourist paths. Well worth the fee and a very informative guide who actually lives in Venice.

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed this tour, guides were very engaged, though we'd have liked to spend a bit more time in San Marco. The walking tour is fast paced and very informative. Gabriella did a fabulous job on leading us on he Grand Canal tour, and we especially liked the back canals. Thanks to her, we explored some new areas and found a fabulous place to eat in a new to us area.
The people who were so late took away a bit of time from our tour.

Viewing 4 of 115

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 77.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message