Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 2822 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything went well, except for the fact that the weather didn't cooperate. We saw a lot despite the downpour. Our guide was wonderful. What separates Viator from the rest are the headphones so that one can hear the guide even with throngs of tourists milling about.
We take Viator tours in every city we visit, and have never been disappointed.

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was terrific! Our guide was Venetian and she was most interesting and very funny. We enjoyed that the tour was split into 2 different venues, so we could do the walking tour, have lunch and change to go on the boat tour. Both guides were great.

Suman A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was good tour. But the day we went it was raining and hence the kids were disappointed. Boat ride was worth it and much better than a gondola ride. Boat ride covers a lot many interior places. Would suggest taking this tour on the very first day at Venice so that you can plan on where to go on the other days. There are many spots which are beautiful but less crowded. Had we known before we would've spent some time at those places.

dnmlanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a good tour and we also enjoyed the boat tour so much that we decided against spending 80/day or 100/night for a 30 minute gondola tour! It wasn't needed after enjoying so much of the canals in this included boat tour that only had 8 people on it.

Oscar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both the walking and boat tours were very good and both guides handled the tours of expertly. We particularly enjoyed the boat tour which allowed us to see the facades of the palaces and residences, which otherwise could not be viewed by walking.

Amy P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great walking tour of Venice and of St Mark's Basilica. Loved the boat ride and all the information from the tour guide. She told us many things of Venice that I did not know. My daughter and I loved it. As usual, Viator uses the best tour companies out there.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very interesting tours Frederica was extremely knowledgeable and obviously loved her Wonderful City
Didn't really affect us BUT was unexpected delay between walking tour 11:20 for 2hours and Boat trip 17:20hrs Many others upset by this and some could not take the boat trip as they had made other arrangements for the evening !! Would suggest that this delay is explained CLEARLY PRIOR to tour being offered Christina also very god on the boat trip

DON

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our walking tour guide was an articulate Venetian who lived just a sort distance from piazza San Marco and. clearly loved her city and heritage. She gave us a great introduction to Venice and its history

Jack& Diane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful introduction to the San Marco district that is well worth it. In particular our guides Stefano especially made for a very informative day.

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a fantastic time on our tour of Venice. Our tour guides on the walking and boat tour were very knowledgeable. We especially enjoyed the boat tour, it was nice to get a different perspective of Venice.

Veronica A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was really great, everything was on time an perfect, the guide very good, I recomend Viator

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We get to stand at the back of the motorboat and experienced Venice from the water on the Grand Canal. Would recommend this to anyone.

Tunku Fatimah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Comfy shoes are essential for this tour. So much to see. The guide was great.

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guides were great and I learned a lot about Venice. Their English was excellent.

Jenny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great walk through the alleys and streets of Venice especially the radio to each person on the tour so we could hear the guide through the headphones. Well presented tour and the boat trip topped the day off. So much information on the history of Venice it was well worth the tour.

Zydre T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very interesting, the tour guide is local who lives in Venice and know lots of details and information about it. Strongly recommend.

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The walking tour was informative but the water tour is a must to see all the hidden areas you would never see by land. length of tour and information was perfect!

Michelle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Found it very worthwhile..!

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The walking tour of Venice was very good learnt so much from our guide Gina who gave us a wonderful insight about the history and life in Venice. It was a very hot day and tough walking she tried to keep us cool by stopping in the shade as much as possible. Unfortunately were unable to do the boat tour but overall I would recommend this tour as a great way to learn more about this amazing city.

Fidelis X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide is so informative and interesting. St. Mark's Basilica is so crowded and good to have this tour.

Phil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely fantastic in every way. Highly recommended.

Keith United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour! Our guide Adriana? was very friendly and knowledgeable and provided us with just the right amount of information. She provided a great overview of Venice as well as specific information regarding the tour highlights. Venice was everything we hoped it would be and more!

Andy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent tour, even though it took place on the hottest days in 148 year, according to our lovely tour guide, Gina. We enjoyed it and would recommend it to all our friends

Lola3651

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour!

Leon Lisa United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative tour. Our guide was very knowledgeble. The boat tour was fantastic!

Viewing 5 of 113

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 73.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message