4.5 star rating: Recommended 2356 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2356 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was terrific

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Both the Walking tour and the boat tour were vey good. Both guides were very knowledgeable. The use of earphones made it very easy to hear the guide on the walking tour. A very enjoyable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great way to see the city. Marco, the guide, was 6'4 and possibly the tallest man in Venice - and surely the most charming and amusing! He wore a lapel mike and we all had receivers and headsets so we didn't miss a word even in the throng of Piazza San Marco. A very worthwhile tour. Was lucky to score a 5.30 departure time for the boat trip along the grand canal - the afternoon light was enchanting! Highly recommend this tour- great value for money too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended, excellent English speaking guides who were very knowledgable. Excellent organised tours throughout the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip and the guide was excellent. Good way to see Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guide who explained every famous building around the bank of the grand canal, which included whether George Clooney reception place. It is a tour that must be done in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent walking and water taxi trip which is a great introduction to Venice with knowledgeable guides. I would certainly consider other tours and destinations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was fantastic. I enjoyed learning about Venice and it's history and art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgeable and friendly guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very smart choice for our day in Venice. We had Rosanna from belliseme tours and she was a fantastuc guide. Beyond the historics, she personalized the tour. Made a huge difference to Just rattling on abt the history. Liked that there was a break before the boat tour for us to do our own thing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a fantastic complete tour of Venice. Although it is two hours walking, it is at a slow pace, so it's not overwhelming, but oh so interesting! This tour helps you fall in love with Venice all the more. Both of our guides, in the AM and PM were friendly and knowledgeable. Be on time or even a little early. They are very prompt. After you end the walking tour, be certain to go to ask and walk behind you to SuSo, for the BEST gelato in Venice! Also, the PM one hour boat tour can be at 230 or 530, depending on the number of people. I'm not sure you will get to select the time for the PM tour. We found out in the AM when we checked in for the AM so we had lots of time in between to walk around and souvenir shop, but had to rush to our dinner reservations after tour since they were already made in advance. Be mindful of that.
This tour and Viator rocks!! A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Made it so simple to get to know venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

wonderful tour! will do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did the tour with this girl i forgot her name it was awesome i would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely worth it! The walking tour was great and the boat tour was excellent! It didn't take up too much time either, loved the break in the middle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely worth every penny.Guide knew her Venice very well and gave lots of interesting snippets of the tour and its surroundings.To see Venice from the canals was a fantastic experience not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, both the tour guides Francesca Wilma were very friendly and informative and clearly loved their job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The walking tour was excellent and the tour guide really knew her stuff. Lots of history and local knowledge incorporated and the two hours seemed to fly by.

The Grand canal tour was without doubt the highlight. Conducted at a nice leisurely pace and again loaded with history and is without doubt a must for anyone considering the trip.

Excellent value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely the best way to spend an afternoon, our guide (her name escapes me) was incredibly passionate and was able to answer all questions thrown at her. A must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great the guide was fantastic

Special Offer
$78.65 Save $7.86

From USD $ 70.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message