4.5 star rating: Recommended 2573 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2573 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic. ! real value for money. Totally enjoyable and exactly as described.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely walk through Venice and our guide Barbara was delightful. For the boat ride they split us up into groups of eight or so and we went on small wooden boat which was brilliant. A must do on Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked this walking and boat tour for our first full day in Venice. We thought it would give us a good lay of the land...we where correct. Both our tour guides where fantastic, and we learned a lot more then we expected. After the tour day we felt like we knew how to get around for the next 8 days. This tour is very informative, and a great way to start your trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The 2 hour walking tour was very informative in discussing the history and origins of Venice and our tour guide was wonderful. Each group of 20 for one tour guide had their own individual headsets to listen to their guide speak. The one hour boat tour which occurred about 3.5 hours later good for rest in between was also excellent. It was very intimate with only 8 people per small water boat. We were taken through some small canals and then the grand canal. It felt very personal with again a great guide explaining everything. Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great, very informational and funny tour guide. It was great to have a break between the tour and then boat tour. And the boat tour only has a few people per boat so that was really awesome and the boats looked super cool. Being on the water and listening more to the history of Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We started with Stephie walking us around the historical sites of Venice. She was very informative. Then the boat tour with Caroline, our guide gave another view from the water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour to take for a quick, comprehensive overview of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great.. guide really knew her stuff.. fascinating walk around and boat trip was excellent.. stunning buildings.. amazing history..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the tour very much! The guide was very nice!

Daryl
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of Venice with very good informative guide. I would highly recommend this tour if you are visiting for the first time. Topped off with a fantastic 1 hour tour of thryGrand Canal in a private Taxi. Fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andrew was an excellent guide through Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed both tours so much! Our guides we very enthusiastic about their city. Recommended! We learned a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

25 May 2015 Excellent tours. Meeting at the Royal Garden was easy to locate and guides were prompt. The day was warm but beautiful for a morning walk. Our morning 2-hour walking tour was very informative and the guides English was excellent. This tour guide departed at the Rialto Bridge with instructions how to get back to St. Marks Square. Gave us a nice time to enjoy lunch and afternoon on our own before our boat tour of 1-hour. The Grand Canal boat tour guide pointed out many sites of interest, her English was excellent. Our boat only had 6 tourists on board, so we all had opportunity to ask questions of the guide who receptively answered all questions. Both guides were very knowledgeable of the area and history. I would recommend this tour, especially if you only had one day and one tour to choose.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, fun, with a knowledgeable guide who grew up in Venice. Can't say enough about her services. Highly recommend this tour to those who only have a morning to get a feel for the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

4th june 2015, excellent tour on a hot day, walking tour very good informative and relaxed, boat tour was excellent not overcrowded on the boat, covered everything on the grand canal.guides for both tours were very good nothing to complain about. If you want a tour which allows you to cover Venice in a say, this is the one
Gjw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabrizio was an excellent guide.Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had one full day in Venice and this tour gave us a great introduction. Both the walking tour and the boat tour were entertaining and informative and made Venice 'come alive' for us. Definitely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fascinating tour given by a native Venetian whose pride and sense of humor about her city came through loud and clear. The boat portion of the tour which was offered about three hours later included a pop-up thunder-and-hail storm! Quite an adventure on the Grand Canal. Both parts of this tour were a major highlight of our two weeks in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and keep everyone moving. He had a great sense of humor. The boat tour was excellent. We enjoyed the whole experience as always with Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very informative about Venice. The Guide had lived there for most of her life so she was able to tell the history of how Venice came to be, throughout the years of occupation and Venice now. I highly recommend a tour of any historical city you visit because it makes the city more interestin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour guide Marco who asked all the right questions and demonstrated in a knowledgeable and humourus way the beautiful Doge's PALACE AND THE BASILICA SAN MARCO. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. At first, scary as to how many people actually showed up, but the big group was broken into smaller, manageable groups that were taken around. The boat part was certainly worth it! So much to see and too bad the time was short. Recommend to all visiting this beautiful town!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour, very good guides, covers everything worth doing in Venice

Special Offer
$79.37 Save $7.93

From USD $ 71.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message