4.5 star rating: Recommended 2573 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2573 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

would recommend this tour gives you a brief guide around Venice so so can can the best out of your holiday this is the first thing to do when you get there, boat trip down the grand canal was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kostas the tour guide is so incredibly knowledgable about the place and its history. He is very friendly down to Earth and makes it like your are just walking around with a good friend. The food and wine was great that we had over a fantastic view. this tour made us love Athens! great hidden spots!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of St Marks church and walk about through Venice. Tour guide was great. Boat tour identified points of interest and a great way to see Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Guide was very helpful and informative. The only negative thing was that the tour was not just 3 hours in length as there was almost 2 hours between the walking tour and the boat tour and we were not able to stay for the tour as we only had 6 hours in Venice and there was nothing in the initial description that there was time between the walking and boat tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guides on both sections of the your were brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our first time in Venice so naturally we got lost, i.e. their are 2x Royal Gardens in Venice, and we went to the wrong one and missed the meeting time for the walking tour. Maybe Viator she include the name of the Water Bus Stop in the description, as several other person also went to Giardini. However the Viator staff were most accommodating and allowed us to join the PM walking tour. Our guide was Clare Cara who we found to be excellent even when placed under pressure by a few sub continent guests. She was a bundle of knowledge and tried give the group as much information as she could.
When then had the water tour into the lagoon and back down the main canal. This too was well conducted. We really gained a good insight into the history of Venice.
Overall not with standing the mix up, I would rate the tour 4 out of 5 as is and 5 out of 5 if you have good guides.

ossie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide very informative and funny, boat trip the same maybe not so funny. Well worth booking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was fantastic her English was excellent she gave us great information but was also humorous so made the tour even better. We did the 2 hour walk plus the 1 hour boat trip later in the day. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to get a view of Venice, throughout the streets and the canals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour! Had a limited time in Venice so this tour helped me see everything I wanted to!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So good to skip a very long queue into the Basilica. This alone made the walking tour worthwhile. The boat tour was fabulous. Only 9 on our boat. A great way to see Venice, would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Boat Tour was excellent and our guide for the walking portion did a great job especially considering the crowds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much, moreover, impressed by their dedication to satisfy the clients. We booked the tour one day earlier by mistake, therefore was able to catch the boat tour in the afternoon. They let us join the walking tour the next morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide, great tour, really gave us a good introduction to Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour -- very informative and well paced. Our guide was wonderful at navigating the crowds and keeping everyone together. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour!! was a great way to get a quick overview of the city before exploring on your own. The Grand Canal Boat tour was the highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide very knowledgeable. Tour very fun and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you have limited time you should take this tour immediately upon arrival. The walking tour on land gives a good introduction of landmarks and areas so that you could explore by yourself later. The boat tour which navigates through different canals and lagoon gives you the best view of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Whats not to love the tours were both Great. Guides were informative and very professional.
Both had interesting stories and vast knowledge of Venice and its History. Made it our favorite tour,
but then again it is Venice. Thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Laura was awesome! She made us feel like venetians!
Khan Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tours were so helpful. Literally conquered the whole of Venice in two days!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, everyone in our group was pleased and would participate in the tour again. We underestimated the walk to the meeting location in the Royal Gardens and wish would have taken a water taxi. The 20 EUR for the all day water taxi is worth the money. - USA Travelers

Special Offer
$79.37 Save $7.93

From USD $ 71.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message