4.5 star rating: Recommended 2213 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our morning tour guide was fabulous . She was extremely information and a pleasure to listen to. She was very interesting and we had a lot of fun walking the streets with her. She gave us recommendations and was wonderful overall . We loved San Marco and she made sure we loved it even more after the tour . The afternoon boat tour was ok, there was a lot of confusion about who should go in what boat and how many people should go in what boat, it ended up being a great boat tour of huge grand canal . Georgia was our guide and she was extremely knowledgeable. The only thing I did not like was e boat driver was on his cell phone the entire time and all we could hear was him. I think he should have been respectful to our tour guide Georgia so she didn't have to talk over him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Walking tour was a little too long. Couldn't understand the tour guide. The boat tour was outstanding. Covered alot of territory and the guide for this tour was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was very organized and we were able to see a lot in our short time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour very informative and entertaining. Also great value and focussed our attention clearly on what to visit and see in greater detail. Recommend it as a great first day activity in Venice.

JULIE T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend. Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was extremely well organized, very interesting and informative.
Rosanna was very well versed on the history and current facts and trivia about Venice, we learned much more than from reading brochures. Rosanna was engagingly friendly as she willingly and informatively answered the many questions from the people on the tour, making it a very pleasant experience. The two hours went by very quickly. I appreciated have the break for a lingering lunch before the boat tour, which was well done and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was excellent way to get our bearings on our first day, fitting in some great sites and giving a sound historical overview of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour with excellent guides!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was both knowledgable and entertaining. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a tour worth the money. The guided tour through St. Mark's was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. After St. mark's she took us through other areas of Venice and led us to the Rialto market area where there were many choices for lunch. Later in the afternoon we met up for the boat tour. Nice to see Venice from the water. A guide talked us through the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My first visit to Venice. I really appreciated the tour, is was a great introduction to the city. Our walking guide Gina was excellent, she provided us with an insight into the Venetian way of life. Thank you Gina we had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was excellent. Our guide took us through St Marks and also the back streets of Venice to see how day to day Venetions live. Boat tour was great too. A fantastic day was had by all. Never heard one complaint just praise. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful way to get to know where to find the best highlights of a city and to hear the history in a nutshell. Our guide, Franchesco, was both knowledgeable and extremely entertaining and we loved every moment! The boat trip was an absolute highlight ---you cannot be in Venice and NOT do a boat trip and this one was wonderful. The lady (forgot her name) was very entertaining and also very knowledgeable! We enjoyed the tour immensely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A good all inclusive tour with great guide. Always counting heads! Afternoon on the Grand Canal was in a small launch and at just the right time of day for the sun - which we had plenty of!

Special Offer
$92.25 Save $9.22

From USD $ 83.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message