4.5 star rating: Recommended 2089 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2089 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide (Suzanne) who is very knowledgable with great sense of humor. We enjoyed it. The boat ride part of the tour was very enjoyable as well. Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good guides from venice and coherent wireless sets with running commentary....the boat tour can be 4 hours after the walk around venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour for someone visiting Venice for the first time. Had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guides on both land and boat were very knowledgeable and quick witted. The tours were a great way to learn about the history of Venice, and about some of the current day issues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour. It was very informative and our guide was great. It is definitely a walking tour so be prepared. Unfortunately we could not take the boat tour as it was later in the day and we had to go back to the airport to retrieve a left item. However, I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour. Glad we booked ahead as I saw many others who tried to book on the day but missed out because the tour was full. Well organised with a very knowledgeable guide who obviously enjoyed giving us a very entertaining and educational insight into Venice. Loved the boat ride into the canals later in the afternoon. Would highly recommend this tour as soon as you arrive as you're then ready to explore on your own with great confidence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a perfect way to see the highlights of Venice by both land and sea. Skipping the line in Venice is a must if you want to see multiple sites in one day and really get a taste for all of the incredible things Venice has to offer. Saint Mark's cathedral is a must see and honestly an hour and half wait in the hot sun is not the best use of your time. The guided boat tour later in the afternoon was great and gave us some amazing views and wonderful history about the Venetian lifestyle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the way to get introduce to Venice especially if you want to skip the crowds and learn a lot in a short period of time. We love both of our local guides and the walking and boat tour work really well together. Keep in mind the water bus does not explain the history either. My only suggestion to improve the tour is to receive a post walking tour map so I could go back and spend more time at some of the spots. Venice unlike any where else is hard to relocate some of the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed seeing Venice and learning about the city. It was my favorite city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. The boat ride was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very good and fun. Be prepared for walking. The tour guide kept it interesting all the way. There is gap between the walking tour and the boat ride which worked out well since we were able to grab some lunch and do some shopping. Skip the line portion alone saved a lot of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a two hour tour but at a very easy-going pace with a very knowledgeable guide who's name unfortunately we can't remember - we found her wonderfully knowledgeable, kind and funny - using her red umbrella for us to follow was such a good idea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The walking tour was nice and informative about the history of Venice.
we did not make the boat tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent experience - and a particularly good and enthusiastic tour guide - thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is well worth it. The two hour walking tour was very enjoyable and the tour guide provided interesting historical information. The break after the walking tour allowed everyone to eat, drink and freshen up. The boat tour allowed us to see parts of Venice that we would not have seen.

Special Offer
$96.84 Save $9.68

From USD $ 87.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message