4.5 star rating: Recommended 2270 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2270 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The "Skip the Line" tour was really great. There were 8 adults traveling together and all were more than
pleased with the walking tour guide and the boat tour guide. We were only there for one day and this gave us
a great view of Venice. Thanks Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The grand canal trip was perfect. As it turned out we were on the water just as the gas for coming in to George Clooney's wedding, so we got to see many of the celebrities going to go wedding. We also saw him numerous history buildings and learned a lot about Venice. I would highly recommend this to her to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We used skip the line in Rome and Venice and can not rate both highly enough

Stewart and Tracy Johnson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved that we learned about Venice on a walking tour and then got to see it from the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great tour. Marie was very passionate and knowledgable. Skipping the line to st marks was really worthwhile. The boat trip was great too. A terrific way to see the city from a different angle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour and we would recommend it to everyone, great guide with a wealth of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fabulous. The walking guide was amazing , the city was beautiful and I would definately use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The walking tour was great. The portion of the 1 hour on the boat was not clearly explained in the write up. We the large gap between the two 11:10 walking and 4:30 boat ride we almost didn't come back for it. Glad we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The walking tour and the boat tour were wonderful and both tour guides did an excellent job. Highly recommend it. I was concerned about the negative reviews, but there was no reason to be. Just make sure you know the exact location where the tour starts (not hard to find if you ask) and be on time. This is the first time we used Aviator, and we'll use them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The walking tour was very good, informative and our guide was very knowledgeable. The boat cruise through the Grand Canal was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Walking tour was a little too long. Couldn't understand the tour guide. The boat tour was outstanding. Covered alot of territory and the guide for this tour was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was excellent we learnt a lot about the city on both the walking tour and canal boat tour. Well worth it.

Karen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day. Venice was very different. Saw everything on this tour. The place is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our morning tour guide was fabulous . She was extremely information and a pleasure to listen to. She was very interesting and we had a lot of fun walking the streets with her. She gave us recommendations and was wonderful overall . We loved San Marco and she made sure we loved it even more after the tour . The afternoon boat tour was ok, there was a lot of confusion about who should go in what boat and how many people should go in what boat, it ended up being a great boat tour of huge grand canal . Georgia was our guide and she was extremely knowledgeable. The only thing I did not like was e boat driver was on his cell phone the entire time and all we could hear was him. I think he should have been respectful to our tour guide Georgia so she didn't have to talk over him.

Special Offer
$88.36 Save $8.84

From USD $ 79.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message