4.5 star rating: Recommended 2151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour...the walking tour with the guide was entertaining and insightful. There was a nice 2 hour break for lunch which enabled us to walk around and find a nice place to eat and take in the surroundings. The small group boat tour is with 6 people and a guide on a water taxi, you get fantastic views of the grand canal and some of the back canals. We did this tour on our first day and it was great to get an understanding and layout of Venice. We were then able to explore on our own the next few days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The lady was very friendly and very thorough by explain. I would highly recommend Viator. We done two trips excursions with Viator for the weekend and both were fantastic. The staff are great aswell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed walking around Venice was fun and informative...splitting the walking tour and cruise was a good idea...gave us a chance to revisit some of the places we enjoyed right after the tour. Boat tour was very interesting, again the guide was wonderful. We were in France and Italy for a month and booked 95% of our tours with Viator...highly recommend them...always knew every thing would be ready and the guide would be e xceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great! Right walking pace, great way to see St Mark and surrounding area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour guide, she was very inclusive and informative, excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good. Our tour guide was very informative. The walking tour was at times a little too fast. The boat tour was great. Nice to see so much and our group was a nice size.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Knowledgeable guides that showed us less busy sites. Boat tour the highlight for our family of five.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour of Venice! We skipped the line which was worth the money alone. And then the water taxi tour was the cherry! Fantastico!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An exemplary walking tour around Venice, our guide a true Venetian was very knowledgeable. The walk is of a good pace and covers a lot of the San Marco area. It starts at Saint Marks square and into the Basilica where she explains in detail all you are seeing.
The out into San Marco on foot over bridges and canals into the quieter less Tourist areas before returning to the tumult and jostling around Rialto bridge.
You the have free time, for us we returned to our hotel for a shower (the tour is hot work in the sun) and a sandwich before returning 2 1/2 hours later for the boat tour.
WE found the boat tiur to be perfect, we went around the grand canal, out into the lagoon , past the graveyard and Murano in a comfortable boat with the sun on your back and wind in your hair whilst the guide expertly points out the history of what you are seeing.

Two Lovely tours in one day, very impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide had a well planned out tour of local campos, neighborhoods as well as stories about the prison, the doctors' masks and historical building. She also gave us a personal looking at flooding with her smart phone picture. Of course, we skipped the lines for the Bastille and that's what it what it's all about. The motorboat guide told stories about the homes and buildings along the open canals. It was well worth the money as it is very crowded in Venice in July.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was well worth the price. Marina was a great tour guide. She was very knowledgeable about the city. You could tell she loved where she grew up. The boat tour was great also. We had to cut it short because we didn't want to miss our train. The guide and driver dropped us out close by. Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First half is the city tour plus St. Marks church. Guide is friendly and well organized plus our guide was born and grew-up in Venice. So we had the best we can get to explore Venice with interesting unknown stories.
The second part (boat tour) was actually the best part. We had a small boat for roughly max. 9 people but very cute and cosy. The tour itself was actually worth the money! Cool and interesting places and not only the tourist areas.
overall - I would still recommend this tour compare to the condola tour!
Worth the money!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was excellent, knowlegeable, thoughtful (given the downpour, stopping to allow us to buy umbrellas), intrepid, and humorous. I would never have known the history of Veinice in such a hands on way, had I not done this tour. This is a great way to get a feel for the city. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous tour and guide.

Special Offer
$91.40 Save $9.14

From USD $ 82.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message