4.5 star rating: Recommended 2270 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2270 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The pre tour instructions were clear on where to meet and at what time. The guide was waiting for us and the tour commenced on schedule having been issued with headphones and receiver to pick up the guides commentary as we moved around. The guide was very knowledgable and managed to fit in a huge amount of history and information in the two hours we spent with her. She paced the tour to accommodate the less mobile participants which was commendable. The ability to 'jump the queue' was very welcome. I thoroughly recommend this tour and Viator in particular as they made booking so easy and was good value for money as well.

Adolf Utulo
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Made the welcome to Venice easy and very special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice time. Great way to see the city. Tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was good and we enjoyed the same. Specially the boat tour in the evening where our guide was amazing and presented to us the history of venice which made us feel Venice rather than only see it!
Thanks and regards
Nandans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Loved the walking tour and the boat tour. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guides. The walking tour and boat tour of Grand canal were just the right length. Take this tour early in your Venice stay so you will know your way around and what you would like to spend more time seeing. The only negative is that there was a wait (forgot exact lenght) about 2 hours between guided tour and boat tour, so tied up most of afternoon. Viator tours have the best tour guides !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Meeting up was a little challenging. It would have been helpful if the tour guide held up a "Viator" sign. Had I not noticed tourists holding the same ticket I was, I may have missed our meeting spot. Meanwhile, there's a lot of walking, but the city of Venice requires that of everyone; there's no way to drive around those streets. The boat tour is not to be confused with a gondola ride. By comparison, I found the boat tour more enjoyable. We had 2 tour guides - 1 for the walking tour and 1 for the boat ride. Both were enthusiastic, very informative, organized, and engaging. They were both enjoyable to be with. Had we opted for a gondola ride, we wouldn't have gotten as much information. Rather, we would've been looking at a bunch of buildings having no idea what they are. On the boat tour, you still go through the main artery of Venice, but just not the very small passageways. I recommend this tour if you have only a day or two in Venice, i.e. right before or right after a cruise. I also recommend you investing in comfortable walking shoes. I'm very active and even I got tired of walking. This is not a tour for those who get tired easily or those with physical disabilities. (Venice is not built for those in wheelchairs).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guid was really good and the tour was very interesting as well.

Sadly we missed the boat trip as we were leaving that day and they announced that it set off at 5.30 we assumed, wrongly, that with it being a 2 hour tour and one hour boat trip starting at 11am we would finish for about three. Next time maybe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an outstanding day in Venice thanks to our walking guide Vanessa who gave us a wonderful introduction to her city from a native's perspective. Then from the boat tour down the Grand Canal, we enjoyed a relaxing view of the city as well as learning historical facts about this amazing place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great, plenty of free time between the walking and boat tour to go exploring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Venice is a beautiful city, and it is great to learn a little bit more history and culture through this 3 hour tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour, we loved it!! Our guide Christina was wonderful. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour consisted of a walking tour around venice in the morning (including entrance into the Basilica) and an afternoon boat trip. We met up at 10:45am at the Royal Gardens where we were provided with a little pod with earphones and then put into a group of around 10 people ish. The earphones were a brilliant addition to the tour as our tour guide could talk to us as we walked around venice. This meant no straining to hear what was going on and we could walk and listen at the same time. Really enjoyable tour with lots of interesting information. Because of the earphones the pace was quite relaxed too. The boat tour started at 16:30 (which meant we had plenty of time to have a leisurely lunch) and there was 8 of us in the boat (which was like a water taxi). The boat had a inside sitting area as well as an outside standing /sitting area to the rear and front of the boat. The small numbers in the boat meant we could all sit outside and get a brilliant view of venice from the water. The tour guide was great and pointed out lots of museums which we decided to visit the next day. Overall well organized and dedicated tour guides made for a lovely day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The walking tour guide was very interesting and gave insight we would not otherwise have known without her.

Special Offer
$88.96 Save $8.89

From USD $ 80.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message