4.5 star rating: Recommended 2134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My only complaint is that the walking tour and boat tour should be scheduled closer to each other. We had limited time to do this tour and see the other sights of Venice, so waiting hours between the two parts of the tour made if inconvenient for us to see other sights. We ended up skipping the boat tour so we can make the best use of our limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Would definitely recommend, guide was excellent and the boat also very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour well worth booking for when you arrive as it's great for getting your directions for touring venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the walking tour because of the local information the guide gives you, which is equally important to the sights you see. Our guide was very knowledgable and ready to answer all our questions about any aspects of Venice that interested us. St Marks is beautiful and the only other way to really see it without queing is if you are staying in Venice and can be there at 9.00 when the doors open, its worth going back again if you can.
The launch ride was great and you see the canals from the gondoliers point of view without the huge price tag!! Its more comfortable than being squashed in the vaparetto too! Lots of time and opportunity for photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour, especially the boat tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really liked the boat tour. I would definitely recommend the boat day as it gives a different perspective of the city as compared to walking tour. The course of boat tour runs through the housing area, so you get to see what it is like staying in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Saw areas of Venice I thought I would never have scene. The tour was great. Recommend for everybody who wants to not only see the main tourist areas but also see and experience the everyday residential areas of this unique city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was a local - passionate about the city and full of information. Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful tour and tour guide! Venice is a dream to walk around in, a little piece of treasure around every corner and tour guides that tells all the great stories to put it all in perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An absolutely great way to introduce the city to yourself. Full of historical information and very good way to get into St. Marks without the very long lines. I suggest you get up early and be at the Doges Palace when they open the next day after your tour. You will enjoy it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

3 hours between city tour and boat ride. good city tour, great boat ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a great value you saw a lot through out Venice. Tour guide's were very good. Was very happy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great shopping and fast stops! Very efficient tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved these tours. We had Christina for the walking tour and another Christina for the boat tour. Both guides were engaging, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and fun. Thoroughly recommend these tours to hear the stories of Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best way to see Venice in a day. Both tour guides (walking and boat) were funny and shared so much information about the city. We got to see parts of Venice we would of missed had we not booked the tour. The personal headsets we were given were great as we could hear our walking tour guide perfectly even if we were at the back without her needing to shout. The boat tour was on a boat just like the ones used in the movie 'The Tourist' which was a nice surprise. Highly recommend.

Special Offer
$93.54 Save $9.35

From USD $ 84.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message