• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1938 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1938 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Good tour and great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The 2 hour walking tour around Venice was amazing and the tour guide was knowledgeable and informative. In the afternoon we had a 60 minutes boat tour this was spectacular and the tour guide was excellent, very informative. This tour is must if visiting Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The water taxi ride was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide for this tour was Sabina. She had much information concerning the history of Venice and the influence of its architecture. We really enjoyed this tour. Later in the day we met a guide for a motor boat tour of the canals which was so much fun. We enjoyed this tour as well. A must do while in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable despite the heavy crowd. The boat taxi tour was the highlight. We were rushed through the Basiica of St Marco unfortunately. The audio quality was also less than satisfactory on the walking tour, get more than 2m from the guide and it became quite muffled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, Gina, was fabulous! She was funny, informative and easily handled the group. She led us through St Mark's basilica and the laneways of Venice with ease. We had a different tour guide for the afternoon boat tour. She was great too! She told us the history of some of the buildings on the canal and about the canal itself. Between tours, we had time to wander around and experience the delicious food of Venice. It would have been nice if the tour included the Doges Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were late arriving for the tour but after telephoning the contact number we were given information to join the tour 20 minutes later. Very relaxed and informative walking tour. The afternoon boat tour of the grand canal was first class, The weather was perfect and having a limit of 6 persons per boat with a first class tour guide made it the highlight of our 5 days in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative tour. Skipping the line for St Marks Basilica was the best. Oh and by the way the boat ride was amazing. Perfect tour for your stay in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was well managed the group was not to large the walking pace was perfect the info both on the walking and boat tours was informative without being too heavy. Would have no hesitatation in recommending as a perfect way to discover Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour. The walking part was very well done with a fantastic guide. The canal ride was equally well done and a very different perspective . Great tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good trip, well organised, received lots of information and thoroughly enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great. Loved the water taxi tour of the canal. The guide knew a great deal of the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

excellent well organized, the walking tour was good, the meeting place was inside the Gardens so there was a place to sit and wait your turn , the operators were very tentative , inside the Basilica the tour was a bit short but the trip on the Launch was the best , the Operator's English was excellent and very enjoyable ,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative. Kind guide. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great introduction to the city. The 2-hour walking tour was the perfect length (even in August, during a heat wave!), and the boat tour was an amazing way to experience both the Grand Canal and some of the smaller, less-traveled canals. Fingers crossed you get Francesco for your walking tour guide. A native Venetian, Francesco was passionate about his city and a terrific story-teller! I highly recommend the tour.

Special Offer
$99.62 Save $9.96

From USD $ 89.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message