4.5 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommended. Again our guide was enjoyable and very knowlededgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour. Knowledgeable guide. She gave us lots of info and a good dinner recommendation too This is the way to see Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a lovely tour and the guide was fantastic and knew everything we asked her. The boat ride was lovely and took us to places the gondolas would not have gone so in all a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful only having 5 people in our group. We had a great guide who was very pleasant and knew everything about Venice. It was a great introduction to Venice. The only problem was when we were looking for the meeting place. The picture on the voucher was not where were to meet, which confused us. It would be better to have a picture of The Bridge of Sighs.

Janice N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good guide, enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour!!! We upgraded and did the Dodges Palace as well. I would recommend upgrading and seeing the Palace. It makes for a long day, but worth every moment. All tour guides were fun and very knowledgable. I recommended this tour to friends and they absolutely loved it as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour with excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good value for money. Great guide. Glad we took the tour. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved our walking tour and Grand Canal tour. Our tour guide, Barbara, was excellent. Very knowledgeable about everything in Venice. She was great, the tour was great. Would definitely recommended this to anyone looking for a great tour of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Would highly recommend this tour. The small size of the tour group made for a more enjoyable excursion.The guides during each portion of the tour were excellent. Would give them all a five star rating. The meeting location for the tour was very easy to locate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour - only 6 of us. The first part was an hour boat ride through the canals. Guide was very informative. Then 2 hour walking tour through St Marks Basilica and the streets of Venice. This guide was also very knowledgeable although harder to understand. I would recommend this tour to get a good grasp of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our wonderful local guide provided insights into Venice both historical and contemporary--information well beyond what I had gleaned from my readings. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful tour - our guide was VERY knowledgeable and interesting - also very accomodating! Can be highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Rosanna was wonderful. Not only was she knowledgable but very helpful.

From USD $ 125.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICESMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message