4.5 star rating: Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour and guides

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed visiting St Mark’s Basilica, and also exploring the Grand Canal by boat. The guide was very knowledgeable, and it was great to be in a small-group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous tour of Venice - our guide (Moses) was excellent - his outstanding knowledge significantly enhanced our tour experience. The Tour program covered off the significant highlights of this fascinating city and laid the platform for us to enjoy our own exploration of Venice.
I can thoroughly recommend this tour as a wonderful introduction to Venice! Regards - Rod Fox.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour. Informative and friendly guide. We cover a lot in our walking tour, Gran Canal Ride and St Mark's Basilica visit. It's a very complete tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Although we missed the morning part of this tour, being Doges Palace, due to jet lag, we managed to join the afternoon small group walk around Venice. So glad we made this part of the tour! It was great; our guide was lovely, informative and inclusive of the whole group. Great idea to have the tour in two parts as it would be a bit much to do the whole thing in one hit. Excellent way to be introduced to Venice and our love of Venice was enhanced by our participation in this tour. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommended. Again our guide was enjoyable and very knowlededgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour. Knowledgeable guide. She gave us lots of info and a good dinner recommendation too This is the way to see Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a lovely tour and the guide was fantastic and knew everything we asked her. The boat ride was lovely and took us to places the gondolas would not have gone so in all a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful only having 5 people in our group. We had a great guide who was very pleasant and knew everything about Venice. It was a great introduction to Venice. The only problem was when we were looking for the meeting place. The picture on the voucher was not where were to meet, which confused us. It would be better to have a picture of The Bridge of Sighs.

Janice N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good guide, enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour!!! We upgraded and did the Dodges Palace as well. I would recommend upgrading and seeing the Palace. It makes for a long day, but worth every moment. All tour guides were fun and very knowledgable. I recommended this tour to friends and they absolutely loved it as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour with excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good value for money. Great guide. Glad we took the tour. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved our walking tour and Grand Canal tour. Our tour guide, Barbara, was excellent. Very knowledgeable about everything in Venice. She was great, the tour was great. Would definitely recommended this to anyone looking for a great tour of Venice.

From USD $ 116.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICESMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message