• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour - only 6 of us. The first part was an hour boat ride through the canals. Guide was very informative. Then 2 hour walking tour through St Marks Basilica and the streets of Venice. This guide was also very knowledgeable although harder to understand. I would recommend this tour to get a good grasp of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our wonderful local guide provided insights into Venice both historical and contemporary--information well beyond what I had gleaned from my readings. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful tour - our guide was VERY knowledgeable and interesting - also very accomodating! Can be highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Rosanna was wonderful. Not only was she knowledgable but very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A great tour. The first hour was with a guide in a water taxi and was very interesting. The second hour was with a different guide around St Mark's Square and inside the beautiful Basilica. The third hour was a fascinating walk through the wonderful, narrow alleys of the relatively quiet eastern part of Venice, finishing near the Fish Market and Rialto Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent guide. A fabulous and informative afternoon.

Calum McLean
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

As a first time visitor I was looking for a tour to provide me with a background and some history of Venice. This tour fitted the bill absolutely perfectly.

The tour was split in two elements, first of all an hour boat trip on a taxi boat around the north part of the island and Grand Canal. Our guide Christina, for this section was engaging and very informative.

The second part of the tour was a two hour walking section lead by Barbara; a detailed description of the square and St Marks Basilica was provided, inside the basilica we were taken upstairs to the balcony area to see the piazza in all its glory. After the basilica we were taken on a walk up to the Rialto area. Along the way were provided with a commentary on all the important and interesting buildings and how Venice has changed over the centuries.

I have joined other tours managed by Dark Rome (as this one is) and found their guides to be extremely informative, as mentioned above, both guides were excellent and really helped make this a fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very well covered for all the highlights in Venice. A must have tour for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic tour to get your bearings. We booked this for our arrival day and it was just brilliant. We took the tips from our excellent guides and used this to navigate our way for the rest of our trip. The boat ride was super and the guides were knowledgable and flexible to the groups needs.Worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Faultless two walking tours and boat ride. easy to find the rep at the start, who was there well ahead of time. Guides were great and knowledgeable. Small group. Thoroughly enjoyable day, which underpinned a great few days in Venice. Bob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Doge Palace tour with Viator was sold out but purchased tickets from the museum prior to our arrival. Highly recommend the Secret Itineraries to get to the restricted areas before the walking/boat tour. Tour guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Nice way to see the sites of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We throughly enjoyed this tour. Both tour guides were very knowledgeable and really brought Venice to lie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The timing of the tour was great. First the three hours seeing the Doge Palace was great. Then there was a 2-hour break. Then we met a different guide at the same place for the Grand Canal water tour which was so informative and pleasant. The third part, the walking tour with yet a different guide, was wonderful. All three guides were very professional and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great tour. The combination of boat and walking was a perfect introduction for us to Venice. We saw areas that most tourists never see and the walking guide gave us great information to be able to navigate this confusing city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The guides were fantastic, this tour really helps with navigating around Venice. Well recommended

From USD $ 129.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICESMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message