• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Faultless two walking tours and boat ride. easy to find the rep at the start, who was there well ahead of time. Guides were great and knowledgeable. Small group. Thoroughly enjoyable day, which underpinned a great few days in Venice. Bob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Doge Palace tour with Viator was sold out but purchased tickets from the museum prior to our arrival. Highly recommend the Secret Itineraries to get to the restricted areas before the walking/boat tour. Tour guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Nice way to see the sites of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We throughly enjoyed this tour. Both tour guides were very knowledgeable and really brought Venice to lie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The timing of the tour was great. First the three hours seeing the Doge Palace was great. Then there was a 2-hour break. Then we met a different guide at the same place for the Grand Canal water tour which was so informative and pleasant. The third part, the walking tour with yet a different guide, was wonderful. All three guides were very professional and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great tour. The combination of boat and walking was a perfect introduction for us to Venice. We saw areas that most tourists never see and the walking guide gave us great information to be able to navigate this confusing city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The guides were fantastic, this tour really helps with navigating around Venice. Well recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The best part of our vacation, the guides were very knowledgeable and interesting. We were very pleased with both the Doges palace and the Best of Venice Tour. We are glad with did both..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really enjoyed this tour. It covered the highlights of Venice on both water and land. Meeting place is on the bridge right next to St. Marks Square. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Both walk and canal trip excellent. Great guides, very knowledgeable and interesting stories, eg, we saw where the Marco Polo family lived. Lots of information on architectural styles in Venice. Avoided the line and straight into San Marco church which is stunning, particularly if you climb to the top. Lots of quirky parts of Venice visited. Didn't help my orientation of Venice, still got lost many times after tour ended. And, no, it's not fun getting lost in Venice, it's annoying. The shop owners change the street signs and signs to the Rialto and San Marco, apparently, to ensure you walk past their shops.

Zenobia L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. The local guide was knowledgeable, personable and a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good, highly recommended. The water Taxi ride was a real gem. The walking tour could be have been longer. we verymuch enjoyed it because it took us away from the usual sites to places we would not have gone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The most excellent way to see Venice - first by water with and excellent guide and then a walking tour, with an equally excellent guide. I would strongly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The boat ride was a lot of fun on the Grand Canal and smaller canals. Our guide was excellent, giving lots of information and history of everything we saw. We also loved the walking tour, taking us through back streets where it was less crowded to see things we wouldn't have found on our own. The tour of San Marco was brief, but the view from the upper terrace was spectacular. Great tour and loved our guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a terrific introduction to the Grand Canal and the areas not too far from St Mark's Square. We had two female guides, both terrific -- knowledgable and energetic. I would recommend this tour, at least with these guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Breath taking view's of the city!! Very good information about the history of the city and the Grand canal.

From USD $ 125.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICESMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message