• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of the best day trips we did on our European visit. I had read the reviews before booking and must say our cheerful and informative driver / guide Marco lived up to all the published plaudits previous travelers had given. A small group in a comfortable van - Big advantage over large tour bus.
We loved Venice but were glad to escape the bustle for a day and experience the beautiful countryside beyond. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour. We loved the medievel villages and the wine tasting. The guide was very good and the wine expert at the winery was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great experience on this tour, visiting the hill towns around Veneto, ending in a little Prosecco tasting. Our guide, Giovanni was very helpful and knowledgeable and was able to tell us some really interesting facts about the areas and give us some good local knowledge. He was a very helpful and personable guide for the day. A really well organised trip, well worth the cost and highly recommended.

David S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent choice. Obviously well educated in area locale and history. Visit to Poli grappa distillery highlight of tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Our guide was great and so was the itinerary. We spent a lovely day. The others in our group of eight were very nice people. We will ldefinitely do more tours with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was great and our guide, Marco, was awesome. The towns on our tour seemed to have been perfectly selected to show us the local lifestyle. We loved the markets, great scenery, and loved the grappa / prosecco tastings. We had a good lunch at a local restaurant. Highly recommend the tour and we managed to get our bottle of grappa home safely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour to Veneto hill towns was very nice and enjoyable. Marco did an excellent job not only as a safe driver but as a guide, explaining us about the history of the area we visited. Lunch was excellent and at a reasonable price which showed our guide's good
comprehension of what turists look for.
Wine tasting was excellent and a memorable experience. I rate the tour 5 stars.
Suggestion: I am always receptable to more history teaching though we got plenty.
Thanks
Carlos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was one of the highlights of our stay. We had an exceptional guide who made every minute of the day worthwhile touring with us, feeding us history and visiting exceptional places and booking a good restaurant for us. It could nt be any better and my husband and i will always remember this day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We have taken these types of tours in Europe before but this was by far the best. Our guide Marco was wonderful. He was friendly and informative. The van was very roomy and comfortable.The towns we visited were lovely. Our lunch at Antica osteria Al Bacaro in Asolo was delicious and drinking prosecco while overlooking the vineyards was something I won't forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Marco was a nice tour guide - not overly wordy but certainly informative enough. We were in a comfortable van and the countryside is so different than Venice itself. The day flowed nicely - sightseeing while driving, walking and viewing the cities and towns and enjoying a delightful lunch at a lovely spot chosen by Marco. It was a great way to get a very special taste of Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of our favorite Europe vacation tours. One couple was a no show, so only 5 of us in a spacious new Mercedes van. Marco was very good, spoke English well, very calm and answered questions like a pro. Went to three smaller towns and saw some great sights, including a Grappa museum and tasting, finished the long day with a great wine tasting in a great hillside setting, two whole bottles for the five of us. Marco dropped us off at the front door of our hotel that was on the way back to Piazzale Roma in Venice. Lots of walking in the towns so you need to be free of mobility challenges. Quite a value for a 8 hr tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour and would totally recommend it. Our tour guide was stellar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My wife and enjoyed this tour very much. We had a small group of just 2 couples which enhanced the interraction with the guide. Our guide,, Daniel was excellent in his knowledge and speaking English. In any case this tour of the beautiful countryside was a special break from the crowds of Venice. Highlights for us were walking in the small towns and the expansive views of the vineyards while sampling Prosecco. The lunch at the small resturant in Asolo was pleasnt and we tried local fare; I had "mouthfulls of rabbit" - tender and flavorful. Villa Barbaro by Palladio is not to be missed. I would have preferred a guided tour inside but the self tour using a descriptive handout is apparently all any visitor gets. The tour went at a comfortable pace and we returned on time - overall a great experience for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Marco was extremely knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He remained with us throughout the day and explained each through which we traveled. He is proud of his country and we will be pleased if he visits us so that we can reciprocate!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our best tour. recommend to anybody.
Magic scenery.

From USD $ 175.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635TOUR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message