4.5 star rating: Recommended 138 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 138 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Really great tour. The towns were beautiful and the wine, grappa and proseco were wonderful. Good lunch.
Very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A day full of surprises . Little gems scattered in the hills of the mainland. the old villages were all different .There was just enough time to spend at each. The wine tasting and grappa tasting a pleasure Enjoyed a lunch with tour leader in one of the villages Was great to be out of the crowds of Venice for the day . A small group tour with a maximum of 8 We only had another couple with us Great value and day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was wonderful to explore the hills. Loved the small group tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of the best tours of our holiday. Our Guide was excellent and this trip was an experience. Venice is beautiful but the hill towns are just amazing. Oh I could so live there. We got to try Grappa and of course Prosecco at the wineries. The towns were stunning. A great day all round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. It gave us a flavour of towns to go back to another time. Giovanni was a great tour guide. The food at the restaurant was excellent. I would highly recommend this tour.

Susan J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Probably one of the best days of our lives. Daniel, our driver/guide was a wonderful host and the day was packed with some of the best scenery we had ever seen. Combined with an authentic Italian lunch and a visit to a Prosecco vineyard, there was little of the Veneto region that we didn't sample. Each town seemed more beautiful than the one before. A great trip!!! Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Belle excursion avec un guide fort sympathique. Tous les lieux visités étaient intéressants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Marco, was very knowledgeable and an excellent driver. The only challenge was the weather--Venice had been experiencing untypically hot and humid weather for a week and the hill towns were just as hot. Marco accommodated a request for gelato mid-afternoon and we experienced our best gelato of our three week trip in Italy and Greece. This tour company is top notch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our visits to the Venetian countryside on our very sunny Sunday allowed my wife and I to experience some of the tranquil beauty of the area. After an excellent lunch at one of the local ristorantes we were able to sample some the excellent Prosecco wines, one of my favourites. An excellent day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

10 out of 10 carn't recommend this tour enough and the guide was so patient even though the tour took longer as in some places members of group go so caught upon moment he never rashes us enjoyed it in every way it was a great day loved ever minute of it if you can you have to do this tour the lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a nice contrast to our stay in Venice. We had beautiful weather and temperatures were in the 70's. The thing about Viator is that we always have a few minutes for shopping. Sometimes that's what makes the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of the best day trips we did on our European visit. I had read the reviews before booking and must say our cheerful and informative driver / guide Marco lived up to all the published plaudits previous travelers had given. A small group in a comfortable van - Big advantage over large tour bus.
We loved Venice but were glad to escape the bustle for a day and experience the beautiful countryside beyond. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour. We loved the medievel villages and the wine tasting. The guide was very good and the wine expert at the winery was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great experience on this tour, visiting the hill towns around Veneto, ending in a little Prosecco tasting. Our guide, Giovanni was very helpful and knowledgeable and was able to tell us some really interesting facts about the areas and give us some good local knowledge. He was a very helpful and personable guide for the day. A really well organised trip, well worth the cost and highly recommended.

David S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent choice. Obviously well educated in area locale and history. Visit to Poli grappa distillery highlight of tour

From USD $ 156.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635TOUR1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message