• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was great and Marco, our guide, was fantastic. The towns he selected to visit had spectacular views, were quaint and the grappa and prosecco tastings added a kick to the trip. Marco found us a fine local restaurant for lunch. Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a highlight of my trip to Venice. Fabulous. Marco was an excellent tour guide. He offered just the right amount of info. It was great to have him as the guide as he is an avid photographer and was able to point out the best perspectives and panoramas for shots. The towns we visited were picturesque, historic, and beautiful. I would do this tour again and highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wow! We saw so many things in 1 day. The scenery was beautiful. It was wonderful to learn more about the area. Our guide, Giovanni (alias Luigi), was great. He was very personable and knowledgeable. He also had a passion for the area and his job. Thank you Giovanni. We had a wonderful day and a great group to share it with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Amazing, the best tour we have been on. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. The places we visited were beautiful and the restaurant where we had lunch was so friendly and the food, pork shank, was to die for and reasonably priced. Great to have a comfortable air-conditioned mini bus. If you have the chance do go it is so well worth the price.

Pam
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This tour was excellent. Our driver/guide, Marco, was great! Tour operated with 5 people, instead of the maximum of 8, so we were really lucky to have such individualized attention. The towns we visited were quaint and lovely. Asolo was my personal favorite. What's not to like about a town with only 300 residents! The drive was comfortable and the lunch we had at a family-run restaurant was delicious. I purchased a bottle of red wine from the restaurant to enjoy in my hotel room later on that evening. I highly recommend this tour. You will not be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide was an excellent tour guide with very adequate English, a sense of humor and excellent knowledge of the sites we visited. This trip should definitely be on your list of "things to do" while in Venice - the Veneto is beautiful and the lunch stop in Asolo provided a rare opportunity for a real "native" Italian meal. Marostica should not be missed - one of the most charming places I've ever visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

we loved the tour and enjoyed the company of the people who shared it.The lunch time resturant food was wonderful and our guide made the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Giovanni and Marco did a marvelous job of making the history and culture of the hill country of Veneto vividly real. Our group enjoyed the whole experience. Thanks to them and the Viator team!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our family was very pleased with this tour. Although we were spending only 3 days in Venice, it was worth it to leave the city for a day to experience the small hill towns of Veneto. Our guide, Giovanni, clearly knew what he was talking about and even took us to a spot in Asolo, where we ate lunch, that wasn't officially part of the tour so that we could see the amazing panoramic view of the surrounding area. The grappa and prosecco tastings were a great sampling of what the region has to offer. This was one of the best tours of our trip to Italy and certainly the highlight of our time in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful day! All the stops were worthwhile and the restaurant for lunch was delicious and inexpensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Really enjoyed this tour; the small group size was much more enjoyable and laid back than being on a full tour bus. Our guide, Marco, was sweet, patient, and helpful. There were five stops, which gave a nice taste of what the Veneto area has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

my husband and i were exceptionally happy about this tour.With only a week in Italy this tour gave us incentive to return to the Veneto region in the near future .OU
ur guide Giovanni was a true gentilman with a over whelming memory of information .It was very personal like having a family member taking you on an outing for the day but in 5 star comfort .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

cery good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Also an excellent, very worthwhile tour. Saw lots of interesting places, and the tour guide was very, very good. Enjoyed this tour and would recommend it highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Loved this tour!!! To get out and see the smaller villages was amazing!!

From USD $ 175.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635TOUR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message