4.5 star rating: Recommended 149 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Thank you Viator and Our Guide for this beautifuyl day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent trip with beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A very good way to see the sights that are off the beaten track. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Indeed, it was worth it. Highly recommended.

Anne A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great guide who went out of his way to show us places and even read a whole menu to us so that we could choose what to eat. Lovely selection of towns and attractions.

Allan W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Lovely country scenery. Quaint little towns. Great guide and we finished up at a great little winery where we tasted some lovely wines served to us by the delightful owner. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour was great. We had a chance to see the Vneeto area with a stop at 5 villages, one a walled town. Guide was great and very informative and we had lunch at a small cafe with great food. Highly recommend if time allows.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This is highly recommended with one comment - almost everything is closed on Mondays, the stores, etc, so I think they should not offer this tour on Mondays. Having said that, I loved our guide and where we ate and in general, the drive through Italy - really nice van!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was a VERY fun trip. Beautiful small towns - well worth seeing and getting to know a part of Italy that may not be visited by so many tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

What a wonderful day we had visiting the hill towns of the Veneto. We have visited Venice many times but this is the first time we have been to the hill towns. They are really lovely and their prices for food and merchandise are much lower than Venice. Our lunch at a local restaurant was excellent and included in the price of the tour. Definitely book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Loved it! There's nothing better than having someone to show you what you don't know!

John S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We had a great trip with a great guide. It was a good day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is a must! Incredible views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Wonderful guide who made the whole day special in spite of lousy weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The trip lived up to advance billing in every way. Our guide spoke excellent English and knew his history. He briefed us for each stop and then gave us time on our own. He saw that everything went off like clockwork. A delightful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

It's an absolute must to go there and explore the surrounding area of Venice! It was a really fantastic day! Many thanks again to the excellent tour guide. The tour starts at 9am from Tronchetto - there's no possibility to start from St. Mark's Square to Tronchetto as the first water bus operates at 9am! You have to start from Rialto to reach Tronchetto in time. We were "first-time Venice visitors" and a little bit confused and in a hurry, because we bought our tickets early in the morning at the booth in St. Mark's Square and in the acceptance it said to hop on the water bus directly at that station!

Kathryn R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Three fabulous, completely different towns, each one worth visiting. Finishing with a wine tasting our guide was local and provided lots of interesting information. Couldn't possibly have seen so much in a day on our own. Highly recommend this trip.

Ashley H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A wonderful way to see some lovely parts of Veneto. I like that it is a small group so you get to know your companions for the day. We moved at our own pace and had a thoroughly relaxing day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The day trip was excellent with a good representative sampling of the towns and villas outside of Venice. Our guide, was wonderful. We were able to learn a lot of history for that area as well as gain insights into present day life in the Veneto.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Great trip. Our guide was amazing and so knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Amazing trip, great small group experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

It was great; our tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The guide was a gem, this was one of the highlights of my trip to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

It was such a great time. The group was small so we felt like it was just us and the tour guide. Didn't stop the entire time. Every minute was something new and exciting.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This day trip will get you away from the everyday hustle and bustle of Venice. Our driver / guide Marco was very informative and gave the small group an insight into the small towns of the Veneto region. I enjoyed the Grappa and Prosecco tasting very much along with a beautiful lunch. Breath-taking views at a very comfortable pace thanks Marco.

From USD $ 141.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635TOUR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message