4.5 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful day! All the stops were worthwhile and the restaurant for lunch was delicious and inexpensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Really enjoyed this tour; the small group size was much more enjoyable and laid back than being on a full tour bus. Our guide, Marco, was sweet, patient, and helpful. There were five stops, which gave a nice taste of what the Veneto area has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

my husband and i were exceptionally happy about this tour.With only a week in Italy this tour gave us incentive to return to the Veneto region in the near future .OU
ur guide Giovanni was a true gentilman with a over whelming memory of information .It was very personal like having a family member taking you on an outing for the day but in 5 star comfort .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

cery good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Also an excellent, very worthwhile tour. Saw lots of interesting places, and the tour guide was very, very good. Enjoyed this tour and would recommend it highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Loved this tour!!! To get out and see the smaller villages was amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour because the guide was so good. Loved the place we ate lunch in Asolo. Loved the winery. Guide really got the group involved. Guide was very knowledgeable. When we encountered road work in a town on the way home, he knew a route around it. He was way off on the population of Asolo, however!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Most enjoyable tour. The driver/guide was knowledgeable, patient and courteous. The towns were beautiful and it was a very full day to visit some places that had not previously been on my tourist radar. The Grappa tasting was most pleasant and the variety was surprising. Overall, a very worthwhile and memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a wonderful day out. The voucher stated a maximum of 8 for this tour, but there were only 4 of us, which was an added bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and this was due in no small part to our lovely driver / tour guide - Giovanni. He was friendly and helpful and gave us just the right amount of information. We had a memorable day visiting Marostica, Bassano del Grappa and Asole. Giovanni took us to a lovely family restaurant in Asole for lunch, where we had the most delicious meal of our holiday. This tour was great value for money and I have no hesitation in recommending this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

What a great tour! Refreshing to get out of the crowds for a day - Giovanne took us to some lovely towns not on the tourist route (loved Bassano and the grappa tasting!),and with his unique delivery, entertained us all. The last stop at the Prosecco vineyard was a superb finish to a memorable tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent trip. Wonderful sights. Great drive and guide. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great experience! Very interesting tour with a wonderful guide. We experienced a real taste of Italy during our honeymoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Unfortunately there is no rating higher than 5 stars. My only mistake was booking additional tours from my ship, from this day forward ALL of my tours will be with Viator. This tour was reasonably priced, outstanding guide., Anybody going to Venice this tour is a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide was excellent. We felt we were taken along with his family for a wonderful day in the beautiful countryside and vineyards.

David O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An excellent and memorable trip. The guide - Giovanni - was very good company. The scenery was wonderful, and the places visited well chosen. Highlights were the Villa Barbara and the great lunch. Local food, beautifullly cooked - a great choice of restaurant.
Very much recommended!

From USD $ 170.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635TOUR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message