4.5 star rating: Recommended 139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We enjoyed our day in the Veneto Hill towns with our tour guide Daniele. He was an excellent guide and a really great driver! The towns were lovely.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We had a very nice tour with Marco. We were really appreciative that the tour company offered to pick us up at the ship so we didn't have to make connections at another meeting point. Very rainy day, but we got to see all we had planned to and was described. But considering Venice was flooded.....

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

V pleasant day. Our guide, Giovanni, was efficient, nice and knew his stuff.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A long day, but we travelled in a great vehicle and the driver Marco was really nice and professional. It was a small group of only 5 so we just travelled around like friends for the day. This was a good trip if you wanted to see small local towns outside of Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed the break of the hustle and bustle of Venice. The drive through Vento region was amazing . We had some amazing cheese Asiago, and Porccinis..

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The day was amazing. The cities visitted were breathtaking. The Mercedes van was brand new and we had it all to ourselves. Our guide was knowledgable but not too big on facts. We could have used a bit more information from him but overall a great day. Lunch was great too.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Highly recommend tour, and guide Marco paced the day well facilitating a very enjoyable day. Itinery well chosen, lunch reasonable and vineyard views spectacular. Good balance of places of interest to stop at and travelling in air conditioned car. Would use Viator tours again.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A really great trip into the hills. Bit confusing at pick up point as Viator mentioned Tronchetto Ferry as meeting place - it should have read Vaporetto as there is also a Ferry Terminal at Tronchetto and 4 of the 8 people didn't know where to wait ! ( time was also different to the guides arrival time ! However once we were all found, it was a great experience and highly recommended. Beautiful countryside and scenery, quite different to other regios in Italy. Giovanni was great fun.... good sense of humour and very knowledgeable. Good food, good wine and good company.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very good. A luxury to have only 4 of us on the tour. Our tour guide very knowledgeable and helpful. But also very relaxed. The tour took us to places that we would never have got to under our own steam. Some very pretty villages and hill towns, vineyards and villa.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I thought it was well worth the money and time.
The guide did his best to inform us and kept a pace that was not rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very private and with personal attention. Only 4 of us and the guide. The guide was well informed. The trip/stops were great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

An excellent tour. The tour guide, Giovanni, was reasonably well informed and spoke good English. The sites visited were all superbly interesting. The tour was time and money well spent!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We recommend a visit to the hill towns in the Veneto region. The scenery is majestic, the towns memorable and the history imparted to us by our guide Enricho most informative. There is a lot to fit into a small amount of time, but all of it is worthwhile. The visit to the Palladian Villa and bridge are worth a mention, along with the visit to the prosecco winery high in the hills. Marostica is also a most interesting place to stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Tour guide, Giovani, was great. Some were expecting a little more wine tasting!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

What a wonderful day in Italy! The only negative issue is the use of an 8-passenger van where three guests must ride backwards - it made some of us car sick.This happened the day before as we toured the Dolomites. Imagine riding through winding mountain roads BACKWARDS! The drivers were wonderful and the itineraries were well planned. Hill Towns was worth every minutes.

Jane W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Enjoyable tour. Our tour guide David was very informative and attentive. A good tour to see what is outside Venice and to experience the small towns away from the main tourist areas. We found the directions to the pick up location not to be clear. Overall a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Great trip and guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was great to have a day out into Italy from Venice. The tour was good in that we saw a lot of real Italy...the towns we visited were lovely an our guide was interesting. The wine tastings were fun and touring the Villa was lovely.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was a nice day away from Venice. I found the time given at each place visited was just right - didn't feel rushed at all. We had a great guide and very nice with the small group!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2009

Good way to get out of the crowded city, and a good way to contextualize the history of the region. Good prosecco! Not to miss. Small group also a plus, although could have just as easily been a minus.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

I enjoyed the beautiful Veneto hill towns and the grappa tasting. The towns were quaint with adorable shops. The villa was incredible. The over-the-top Renaissance murals were in almost pristine condition. Our guide was knowledgeable and courteous. The wine tasting and the lunch restaurant choice were fair.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

This was a great trip. The only reason it doesn't get 4 stars is the fact that it rained, but the guide was informative, and we learned what they do to the grapes when it rains and hail is on the way. Overall, amazing and worth it. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful towns and countryside to experience. Knowledgeable driver who made it a great experience. I also really appreciated the other guests on the tour who changed places in the van at each stop so we could all get better good views while travelling from place to place.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

The trip was very scenic, and we loved the towns we visited - so quaint and charming. Our guide was very professional and likable.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Fabulous trip - it really completed our visit to the Venice area. Our guide was friendly and passionate about her work which made it all the better. I would not recommend sitting in the back seat of the van the whole day though!

From USD $ 140.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635TOUR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message