• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Absolutely fantastic. Our driver, Giovani and his trainee Marco were fantastic. The small towns we visited were so different and interesting. The local restaurent we visited was great with authentic food and local wine. The winery visited with the local white sparkling wine was excellent. It was a full day but very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Visiting three charming medieval villages, a bridge and villa designed by Palladio and sampling the best Grappa in Italy. One can not get a better combination.

Michael L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent tour - guides Giovanni and Enrico were friendly and very informative. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the beautiful places we visited. Thanks to Giovanni and Enrico!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

we enjoyed this trip a lot. it was amasing one and the guide was nice and funny. i do really recommend this trip for you to do it as a part of your trip to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Thank you Viator and Our Guide for this beautifuyl day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent trip with beautiful scenery.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A very good way to see the sights that are off the beaten track. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Indeed, it was worth it. Highly recommended.

Anne A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great guide who went out of his way to show us places and even read a whole menu to us so that we could choose what to eat. Lovely selection of towns and attractions.

Allan W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Lovely country scenery. Quaint little towns. Great guide and we finished up at a great little winery where we tasted some lovely wines served to us by the delightful owner. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour was great. We had a chance to see the Vneeto area with a stop at 5 villages, one a walled town. Guide was great and very informative and we had lunch at a small cafe with great food. Highly recommend if time allows.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This is highly recommended with one comment - almost everything is closed on Mondays, the stores, etc, so I think they should not offer this tour on Mondays. Having said that, I loved our guide and where we ate and in general, the drive through Italy - really nice van!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was a VERY fun trip. Beautiful small towns - well worth seeing and getting to know a part of Italy that may not be visited by so many tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

What a wonderful day we had visiting the hill towns of the Veneto. We have visited Venice many times but this is the first time we have been to the hill towns. They are really lovely and their prices for food and merchandise are much lower than Venice. Our lunch at a local restaurant was excellent and included in the price of the tour. Definitely book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Loved it! There's nothing better than having someone to show you what you don't know!

From USD $ 170.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635TOUR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message