4.5 star rating: Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An excellent and memorable trip. The guide - Giovanni - was very good company. The scenery was wonderful, and the places visited well chosen. Highlights were the Villa Barbara and the great lunch. Local food, beautifullly cooked - a great choice of restaurant.
Very much recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We loved this day . A completelt different view of Italy. Having seen these hill towns we will probably stay out of Venice next time. And the price of things wes so much cheaper.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great Trip, Great Company and our Tour Guide Giovanni was excellent, we have been on this trip before but we discovered a lot of new places both to see and to enjoy.

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Absolutely fantastic. Our driver, Giovani and his trainee Marco were fantastic. The small towns we visited were so different and interesting. The local restaurent we visited was great with authentic food and local wine. The winery visited with the local white sparkling wine was excellent. It was a full day but very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Visiting three charming medieval villages, a bridge and villa designed by Palladio and sampling the best Grappa in Italy. One can not get a better combination.

Michael L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent tour - guides Giovanni and Enrico were friendly and very informative. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the beautiful places we visited. Thanks to Giovanni and Enrico!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

we enjoyed this trip a lot. it was amasing one and the guide was nice and funny. i do really recommend this trip for you to do it as a part of your trip to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Thank you Viator and Our Guide for this beautifuyl day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent trip with beautiful scenery.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A very good way to see the sights that are off the beaten track. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Indeed, it was worth it. Highly recommended.

Anne A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great guide who went out of his way to show us places and even read a whole menu to us so that we could choose what to eat. Lovely selection of towns and attractions.

Allan W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Lovely country scenery. Quaint little towns. Great guide and we finished up at a great little winery where we tasted some lovely wines served to us by the delightful owner. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour was great. We had a chance to see the Vneeto area with a stop at 5 villages, one a walled town. Guide was great and very informative and we had lunch at a small cafe with great food. Highly recommend if time allows.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This is highly recommended with one comment - almost everything is closed on Mondays, the stores, etc, so I think they should not offer this tour on Mondays. Having said that, I loved our guide and where we ate and in general, the drive through Italy - really nice van!

From USD $ 167.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635TOUR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message