4.5 star rating: Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This day trip will get you away from the everyday hustle and bustle of Venice. Our driver / guide Marco was very informative and gave the small group an insight into the small towns of the Veneto region. I enjoyed the Grappa and Prosecco tasting very much along with a beautiful lunch. Breath-taking views at a very comfortable pace thanks Marco.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful day spent with love,y people, and the guide was fantastic and very accomodating.
Would recommend this tour to all. Especially enjoyable was the stop at the prosecco vineyard for tasting, all delicious prosecco said, as well as the stop in the village where we ate lunch, like being on a movie set from the fifties with a Gene Kelly or something! Really lovely day!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Daniel was an excellent tour guide...laid back , a good calm safe driver and just enough information without being over the top . The hill towns wher lovely and the grappa ans presecco tasting where generous and delicious ......and the scenery was just stunning

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Daniel was an excellent tour guide...laid back , a good calm safe driver and just enough information without being over the top . The hill towns wher lovely and the grappa ans presecco tasting where generous and delicious ......and the scenery was just stunning

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was so,helpful, personal and appealing

Maybe a little more times in the towns

We loved that lunch. I understand excellent gnocchi now

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great day visiting little known towns each with something unique worth seeing. The visit to the Prosecco winery with the astounding views was a great way to commence the return trip to Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed the day. There were only 4 of us so had individual attention. Guide / driver was lovely.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Even thought the weather did not cooperate on the day of our tour, our guide, Marco, made the entire journey worthwhile. The towns were quaint and walkable. The grappa museum was entertaining and included a tasting of several varieties. We weren't very familiar with grappa beforehand and learned a lot from the guide. Lunch was at a small trattoria and was one of the best meals we had during the entire week of vacation. The villa was beautiful but quite cold the day we were there. Impressive frescoes but limited access since a family still lives in parts of the building. They require you to wear protective coverings on your shoes to protect the floors. The prosecco vineyard was a great stop even thought the weather got particularly nasty while we were there. The hosts brought us several varieties to sample including a prosecco that had no carbonation. It was surprisingly good. We highly would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great tour! But as it was described we believed we would pick our own eatery for lunch but were taken to the drivers preference. It was good but a bit pricier than others with better locations. Also directions from Roma
Bus area were confusing. There were 2 stops with same name and of course we chose wrong stop on the vaporetto. We looked between us and next stop for 30 minutes and finally connected. The guide had make his way closer to us. Better map would help!

Peter G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was informative and involved leading the 6 of us through the beautiful sites of the region. We had some free time and discovered a tiny coffee shop with the most amazing cakes for morning tea. Lunch was at a local restaurant with the best pizzas and pasta. It alone was well worth the trip.

I learnt how Prosecco was made, sampled a range of Grappa and visited the amazing Palladian Villa Barbaro.

This is a full and very enjoyable day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We enjoyed our day in the Veneto Hill towns with our tour guide Daniele. He was an excellent guide and a really great driver! The towns were lovely.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We had a very nice tour with Marco. We were really appreciative that the tour company offered to pick us up at the ship so we didn't have to make connections at another meeting point. Very rainy day, but we got to see all we had planned to and was described. But considering Venice was flooded.....

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

V pleasant day. Our guide, Giovanni, was efficient, nice and knew his stuff.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A long day, but we travelled in a great vehicle and the driver Marco was really nice and professional. It was a small group of only 5 so we just travelled around like friends for the day. This was a good trip if you wanted to see small local towns outside of Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed the break of the hustle and bustle of Venice. The drive through Vento region was amazing . We had some amazing cheese Asiago, and Porccinis..

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The day was amazing. The cities visitted were breathtaking. The Mercedes van was brand new and we had it all to ourselves. Our guide was knowledgable but not too big on facts. We could have used a bit more information from him but overall a great day. Lunch was great too.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Highly recommend tour, and guide Marco paced the day well facilitating a very enjoyable day. Itinery well chosen, lunch reasonable and vineyard views spectacular. Good balance of places of interest to stop at and travelling in air conditioned car. Would use Viator tours again.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A really great trip into the hills. Bit confusing at pick up point as Viator mentioned Tronchetto Ferry as meeting place - it should have read Vaporetto as there is also a Ferry Terminal at Tronchetto and 4 of the 8 people didn't know where to wait ! ( time was also different to the guides arrival time ! However once we were all found, it was a great experience and highly recommended. Beautiful countryside and scenery, quite different to other regios in Italy. Giovanni was great fun.... good sense of humour and very knowledgeable. Good food, good wine and good company.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very good. A luxury to have only 4 of us on the tour. Our tour guide very knowledgeable and helpful. But also very relaxed. The tour took us to places that we would never have got to under our own steam. Some very pretty villages and hill towns, vineyards and villa.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I thought it was well worth the money and time.
The guide did his best to inform us and kept a pace that was not rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very private and with personal attention. Only 4 of us and the guide. The guide was well informed. The trip/stops were great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

An excellent tour. The tour guide, Giovanni, was reasonably well informed and spoke good English. The sites visited were all superbly interesting. The tour was time and money well spent!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We recommend a visit to the hill towns in the Veneto region. The scenery is majestic, the towns memorable and the history imparted to us by our guide Enricho most informative. There is a lot to fit into a small amount of time, but all of it is worthwhile. The visit to the Palladian Villa and bridge are worth a mention, along with the visit to the prosecco winery high in the hills. Marostica is also a most interesting place to stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Tour guide, Giovani, was great. Some were expecting a little more wine tasting!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

What a wonderful day in Italy! The only negative issue is the use of an 8-passenger van where three guests must ride backwards - it made some of us car sick.This happened the day before as we toured the Dolomites. Imagine riding through winding mountain roads BACKWARDS! The drivers were wonderful and the itineraries were well planned. Hill Towns was worth every minutes.

From USD $ 140.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635TOUR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message