4 star rating: Recommended 623 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Venice, Italy
  • Duration:90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Ghost Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 623 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Christina was our guide for this entertaining hour and a half round the back streets of Venice. We enjoyed hearing not only the ghostly tales but also some history of this fascinating place which helped to explain some of the customs around the carnival etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very interest guide great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Another excellent tour. We did get effected by George Clonney's wedding, but the guide knew the back streets to give us an enjoyable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it ! Was a great way to find out a different history of Venice . Our guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

lots of fun. very interesting stories and history. Our guide did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun and interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. We met the guide in the middle of Railto Bridge with no problems. The guide was great and really engaging. It took us round the back streets in between Ralto area and St Marks which meant we visited parts we wouldn't have seen. This tour gave lots of interesting stories and history of Venice. I'd recommend booking it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the five star rating above is about ten stars short the guide brilliant informative clearly spoken. the route of the walk brilliant.this is a must do,even if its the only one you do the history at times DARK is great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was terrific! Interesting and chilling stories for a good price. The highlight of the trip for sure! I highly recommend!

pyrana666
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the back streets and hear some history and stories you won't get the typical tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Christina, had fascinating ghost stories that wove the history of Venice into the mystery. We visited many sites and had a wonderful time! Definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was such a fun and creepy tour. The guide was excellent and we learned a lot about Venice's myths and mysteries. The eerie streets really set the mood, as did the guide with his great demeanor and props.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice easy to listen to tour guide. Great time for tour as it was getting dark for which added to the atmosphere overall. enjoyed by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing guide. Good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was amazing and mostly because the guide Francesca? was awesome! She really was loads of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great evening tour, really enjoyed all the info and walk around. Realised how much we had missed whilst walking without tour guide. The guide was a great story teller, really made it , had 3 teenagers with us they lived it to - a real must - worth every penny :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant, my boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun tour! Lots of great insider information on Venice. I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour, took you to places you would miss even with a good map. interesting local facts that added to the mysteries of Venice.

Susan E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very good, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide, Cristina, was very enthusiastic and her stories were very engaging. She took us to the most weird and wonderful places that we would never have found by ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I ended up going on three ghost tours in three different cities in three weeks and this one was by far the best of the bunch. Cristina, our guide, didn't try to be a character or a ghost expert but she was an expert. She knew her city's history and shared it with a great passion that showed how much she cared and made us care, too. She brought us through passageways and told us of murder and mystery and history in such a way that it did come to life. It's easy to get lost in Venice but she was a terrific guide through it all.
One thing I think about ghost tours, though, is that the name should be changed to something like Dark History and Legends since sometimes people come in with weird ideas about what to expect.
But this ghost tour was well worth it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hi,

The Ghost Walking Tour was interesting and great. I would recommend it highly.
Rena, Bill and company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved it! It was a lot of fun but also very informative.our guide had so much knowledge and took us away from the Madeñing crowds to places we would never had discovered.I would recomend it as a great way to see venice with a twist!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and was more than willing to answer any questions that guest had. My parents took this tour three years ago and recommended it.... We are so glad we took their advice! Wonderful way to see Venice by night

Richard L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once again, a really insightful guide who really knew his stuff. This was an interesting tour that unlocked a few of the secrets of Venice! Highly recommended.

From USD $ 28.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635GW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message