4 star rating: Recommended 608 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Ghost Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 608 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

pyrana666
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the back streets and hear some history and stories you won't get the typical tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Christina, had fascinating ghost stories that wove the history of Venice into the mystery. We visited many sites and had a wonderful time! Definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was such a fun and creepy tour. The guide was excellent and we learned a lot about Venice's myths and mysteries. The eerie streets really set the mood, as did the guide with his great demeanor and props.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice easy to listen to tour guide. Great time for tour as it was getting dark for which added to the atmosphere overall. enjoyed by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing guide. Good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was amazing and mostly because the guide Francesca? was awesome! She really was loads of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great evening tour, really enjoyed all the info and walk around. Realised how much we had missed whilst walking without tour guide. The guide was a great story teller, really made it , had 3 teenagers with us they lived it to - a real must - worth every penny :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant, my boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun tour! Lots of great insider information on Venice. I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour, took you to places you would miss even with a good map. interesting local facts that added to the mysteries of Venice.

Susan E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very good, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide, Cristina, was very enthusiastic and her stories were very engaging. She took us to the most weird and wonderful places that we would never have found by ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I ended up going on three ghost tours in three different cities in three weeks and this one was by far the best of the bunch. Cristina, our guide, didn't try to be a character or a ghost expert but she was an expert. She knew her city's history and shared it with a great passion that showed how much she cared and made us care, too. She brought us through passageways and told us of murder and mystery and history in such a way that it did come to life. It's easy to get lost in Venice but she was a terrific guide through it all.
One thing I think about ghost tours, though, is that the name should be changed to something like Dark History and Legends since sometimes people come in with weird ideas about what to expect.
But this ghost tour was well worth it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hi,

The Ghost Walking Tour was interesting and great. I would recommend it highly.
Rena, Bill and company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved it! It was a lot of fun but also very informative.our guide had so much knowledge and took us away from the Madeñing crowds to places we would never had discovered.I would recomend it as a great way to see venice with a twist!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and was more than willing to answer any questions that guest had. My parents took this tour three years ago and recommended it.... We are so glad we took their advice! Wonderful way to see Venice by night

Richard L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once again, a really insightful guide who really knew his stuff. This was an interesting tour that unlocked a few of the secrets of Venice! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very cool tour guide was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guide with very good English. She took us to some places that we'd never have found on our own and told us some fascinating stories! Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Insightful and enjoyable evening. A great way to learn about the myths, legends and history of Venice. The guide was very friendly and knowlegable. We took in many sights we wouldn't have found ourselves and learnt alot about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a great Ghost Walking Tour. Enjoyed listening to the lady who told us about the Ghosts of Venice and all the places she took us which we had not seen before and this was our second visit to Venice. Would definitely book Viator again. Thankyou!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was very good! Met the man on the Rialto bridge who was holding a sign so very easy to find and then off we went! Some very interesting stories, some which really captivated the whole atmosphere of Venice! Tour guide was quite funny too. Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

One of our Venice highlights. Great value for money with a friendly and knowledgeable guide and a small group of participants. Easy to find meeting place on the Rialto bridge which then took us on a comfortable walking tour (despite wearing wellies) through the intriguing alleyways of central Venice. The guide pointed out things we hadn't even noticed despite having been that way before. From peep holes and secret doors to stories of murder, shock and suspense it was a thrilling experience. Without giving too much away ... It is safe to say you may want to avoid eating Venetian stew .... Mwahahaha. Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

really enjoyed the history of this tour. Guide was enthralling and compelling. November weather added to the mystery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fun extra tour. Fortunately it was a beautiful full moon night. I would not do this tour as an only tour in Venice but it was a fun evening thing to do. Our meeting with the tour guide was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was excellent.
The guide was very professional, fun and amusing.
Highly recommend.

From USD $ 28.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635GW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message