• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 541 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Ghost Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 541 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was excellent.
The guide was very professional, fun and amusing.
Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour, great guide, everything went as stated it would. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative, taking us on an interesting tour around Venice to some hidden areas which are well worth seeing. We wouldn't have come across them on our own, and the tour enhanced our Venice trip. We even revisited a few of the locations the next day. Our guide was excellent and spoke English for the whole of our tour which meant she kept our attention the whole time. Our two children, aged 11 and 13 enjoyed it too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The only way to truly explore Venice is through this walking tour. Our guide is extremely knowledgable about the city and it's history. She added stories passed down from generation to generation to spice up the night.

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was a different type of tour which was very interesting as we heard so many interesting stories and visited less touristy areas, thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved this tour the stories and the history worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was very well organized and our tour guide made it very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really liked the tour and our guide. We have been guided to allies which probabely couldn't find by ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I thought we has just about covered Venice, but this walking tour took you though a lot of back streets and alleys. I thought the tour was informative, funny and interesting. The highlight for me was the last building with the spiral staircase for a horse. I enjoyed this experience.

Marie W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had alot of fun on the tour, gave us a better feeling of what Venice was like, some history mixed in with spooky stories and pointing out some details that you would just walk past. Easy to find the tour start and ended at the right time to enjoy the rest of the evening. Lots of fun. Found something interesting on one of the few photos from the night, which I can't still work out. Doesn't seem to be a reflection in the water and no one was on the jetty... will upload.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

LOVED it! Got so much info on the back streets of Venice and it's history. Our guide was delightful and she was not about scaring us or poining out ghosts but more into educating us on the past. I think I learned more on that tour than any other in Venice HIGHLY reccomend taking this tour if you want to see some "real "Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very cool tour - shows you the other side of Venice at night. The tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very cool tour - shows you the other side of Venice at night. The tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Although it was a rainy night, it added to the mystery of the tour and the chilling stories of old Venice! The guide kept the group enthralled with tales of murder on the dark streets of Venice while getting to see area's with out the mad crowds that you see during the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the best tour yet! Our guide was very theatrical and we had our two 12 year old grand daughters with us. They can still tell all of the stories that were told verbatim. Venice has a lack of public facilities and the ones that were public were closed at this time.

From USD $ 34.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635GW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message