Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 643 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant, my boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

njoswald12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun tour! Lots of great insider information on Venice. I would do it again!

Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour, took you to places you would miss even with a good map. interesting local facts that added to the mysteries of Venice.

Susan E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very good, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide, Cristina, was very enthusiastic and her stories were very engaging. She took us to the most weird and wonderful places that we would never have found by ourselves.

Maureen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I ended up going on three ghost tours in three different cities in three weeks and this one was by far the best of the bunch. Cristina, our guide, didn't try to be a character or a ghost expert but she was an expert. She knew her city's history and shared it with a great passion that showed how much she cared and made us care, too. She brought us through passageways and told us of murder and mystery and history in such a way that it did come to life. It's easy to get lost in Venice but she was a terrific guide through it all.
One thing I think about ghost tours, though, is that the name should be changed to something like Dark History and Legends since sometimes people come in with weird ideas about what to expect.
But this ghost tour was well worth it all.

WILLIAM S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hi,

The Ghost Walking Tour was interesting and great. I would recommend it highly.
Rena, Bill and company

Jean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved it! It was a lot of fun but also very informative.our guide had so much knowledge and took us away from the Madeñing crowds to places we would never had discovered.I would recomend it as a great way to see venice with a twist!

JESSICA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and was more than willing to answer any questions that guest had. My parents took this tour three years ago and recommended it.... We are so glad we took their advice! Wonderful way to see Venice by night

Richard L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once again, a really insightful guide who really knew his stuff. This was an interesting tour that unlocked a few of the secrets of Venice! Highly recommended.

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very cool tour guide was awesome

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guide with very good English. She took us to some places that we'd never have found on our own and told us some fascinating stories! Very enjoyable.

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Insightful and enjoyable evening. A great way to learn about the myths, legends and history of Venice. The guide was very friendly and knowlegable. We took in many sights we wouldn't have found ourselves and learnt alot about the city.

DENISE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a great Ghost Walking Tour. Enjoyed listening to the lady who told us about the Ghosts of Venice and all the places she took us which we had not seen before and this was our second visit to Venice. Would definitely book Viator again. Thankyou!

Stuart P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was very good! Met the man on the Rialto bridge who was holding a sign so very easy to find and then off we went! Some very interesting stories, some which really captivated the whole atmosphere of Venice! Tour guide was quite funny too. Highly Recommended

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

One of our Venice highlights. Great value for money with a friendly and knowledgeable guide and a small group of participants. Easy to find meeting place on the Rialto bridge which then took us on a comfortable walking tour (despite wearing wellies) through the intriguing alleyways of central Venice. The guide pointed out things we hadn't even noticed despite having been that way before. From peep holes and secret doors to stories of murder, shock and suspense it was a thrilling experience. Without giving too much away ... It is safe to say you may want to avoid eating Venetian stew .... Mwahahaha. Fantastic!

SUSAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

really enjoyed the history of this tour. Guide was enthralling and compelling. November weather added to the mystery

John O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fun extra tour. Fortunately it was a beautiful full moon night. I would not do this tour as an only tour in Venice but it was a fun evening thing to do. Our meeting with the tour guide was perfect.

Shaun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was excellent.
The guide was very professional, fun and amusing.
Highly recommend.

Christine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour, great guide, everything went as stated it would. Would highly recommend.

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative, taking us on an interesting tour around Venice to some hidden areas which are well worth seeing. We wouldn't have come across them on our own, and the tour enhanced our Venice trip. We even revisited a few of the locations the next day. Our guide was excellent and spoke English for the whole of our tour which meant she kept our attention the whole time. Our two children, aged 11 and 13 enjoyed it too.

Ashley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The only way to truly explore Venice is through this walking tour. Our guide is extremely knowledgable about the city and it's history. She added stories passed down from generation to generation to spice up the night.

Fran Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was a different type of tour which was very interesting as we heard so many interesting stories and visited less touristy areas, thank you

Sonia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved this tour the stories and the history worth doing.

Manfred K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was very well organized and our tour guide made it very interesting.

david n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really liked the tour and our guide. We have been guided to allies which probabely couldn't find by ourselves.

Viewing 3 of 26

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 28.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635GW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message