• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 542 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Ghost Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 542 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, guide was great, had some good stories to tell during the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a FUN tour! Great stories, interesting places visited. A must excursion for a fun evening away from the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent. Your guide very friendly and informative. An enjoyable evening :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My Husband and I booked this tour and were really excited. We were not disappointed! Our tour Guide Christina was very knowledgable and spoke great English. We heard lots of ghost stories and legends about Venice - it was really fun! The only negative it lasted 1hr 20min, it should be longer at 2hr.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome tour, very informative and had a wonderful time. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an amazing tour, especially as the night we went there was a storm in venice. Imagine ghostly stories accompanied by claps of thunder and lightening flashes. It all added to the atmosphere. The guide was good and shared many informative stories. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful tour to see parts of Venice you may otherwise bypass. To walk where Marco Polo had been and called home. To understand that while being a city of lovers, this did not always mean the same thing as spouses. The simplicity, humor, and back alley access where wonderful. My 12 year old daughter was disappointed that she did not see any ghosts, but as she gets older, I hope she realizes that she saw true spirit. She was exposed to more history in a couple of hours than in several weeks of classes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was very enjoyable! Our guide was kind but a bit creepy, which made her perfect for the tour. She took us to less known parts of Venice while telling us scary stories of the past. It was not only fun thanks to the ghost stories, but it was also really informative and we learnt a lot about the history of Venice and its' citizens. Venice by night is formidable! It started raining after we started the tour so the experience became all the more intense. It's a tour worth attending.

Chantelle L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My boyfriend and i loved this tour! The guide was exceptional, very passionate and knowledgeable; a real local Venetian. Great Value for money and although you can walk around the streets of Venice there are things that you probably wont notice until they are pointed out...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely a must do. The guide really brought the history of Venice to life and took us to places we could not have found ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a lot of fun and the guide was extremely entertaining. Very enjoyable and we got to see some things we never would have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect!! The Tour is great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a great walking tour to get familiar with Venice. We arrived in Venice that afternoon and joined the tour in the evening. The tour guide told us some 'legend' and 'ghost' stories but the value of the tour, in my opinion, is to get to know the small alleys and some corners of Venice, e.g. Marco Polo house, etc.

We had so much fun and felt more comfortable walking around Venice after the tour.

I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was a lot of fun - we found such interesting (and quiet) corners of the city - several amusing and gruesome stories/legends - and a lovely guide with a very good command of the English language.

From USD $ 34.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635GW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message