4 star rating: Recommended 592 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Ghost Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 592 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Lots of fun exploring the back alleys of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The ghost tour was unique and filled with many stories. The guide was fun and went along at a nice pace. Venice has alot of history and I'm sure we just touched the surface.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

There was a very good mixture of true horror, myths and legends. Our guide, Francesco, took us around a variety of nooks and crannies through night time Venice and gave us a wonderful perspective of the city. The tour gave us a great historical insight and added an extra dimension to our short stay. Francesco had plenty of grisly stories to tell, but delivered them with a dash of humour. (and i phone photographs!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide made the tour. Although only an hour and a half the guide was helpful and full of really interesting information. Although we took this tour after an earlier tour and several hours on our own in Venice She kept our interest for the full time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Venice Ghost Walking Tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. It was a cold, windy, rainy night which sort of added to the ghostly, creepy ambiance of the tour. The meeting place was easily found and the tour guide was punctual and very animated. She was full of stories and information; her English was excellent and her stories kept us all interested, especially our 11 and 14 year old sons. Some of the stories were grisly but very entertaining; lots of historical tidbits and lots of walking around. We would all highly recommend this tour and were all glad that we did it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great guide! She told great ghost stories as well as incoporated some of the history of Venice into the tour which was awesome. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Awesome! Our guide was a wonderful story teller and spoke English very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Lots of informatin, great way to see Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Being a season traveller in Venice I saw parts of Venice I've never seen before. I would have liked the tour to be a little but more scary for fun. The tour guide was very nice and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was great and the tour was taken by Christina who was responsible for writing the tour with 3 of her co-workers which added to the enjoyment. Hidden Venice indeed and was great to go through all the back streets. The highlight for me was the winding staircase which was magnificent. Go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved the history and was like a step back in time. If you love ghost stories and love to explore around then defiantly book this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Loved it! We got to see so much of Venice that we otherwise would not have. Our giude was so enthusiastic and passionate - it made it so much fun. Plus walking the little alley ways of Venice at night is really something special. A must see for anyone who enjoys the lesser traveled sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour - is was a great way to learn more about the history of city and to see things we would not have found on our own. Tour guide was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great to wander around at night in back alleys and hear some amazing history of a beautiful city. Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was the most fun. Our guide was wonderful. So much about Venice and it secrets. This is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What a great way to learn about a city! Excellent guide and a very enjoyable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was really great. Our tour guide was very vivacious and knowledgeable of venice. She made this an entertaining night filled with history and stories of ghosts in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesing with her knowledge.
Would definitely recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved it!

Although i would change the name of the tour!

We had a fantastic tour guide who told us true stories, local fact and fables

He was very enthusiastic which made the tour so much more enjoyable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. My husband and daughter are still talking about this 3 weeks later! It was great to listen to the stories of Venice as told by a local.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour! Our tour guide was very friendly and personable, and a true Venetian! We walked through the backstreets and alleys of the city while being told some very interesting stories of days gone by. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a taste of the real Venice, or for something a little different than the usual touristy things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really liked it! Different! As others have said not a "scary" tour...but it was fun and informative. Our tour guide painted some interesting stories for us as we wandered around the dark alleys of Venice that we would not have gone into alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour! Our guide had written the tour and was excellent in its presentation. It was wonderful to learn about the history, architecture and traditions of Venice along with the great ghost stories. We wandered along narrow streets and ended in "spooky" courtyards for each story. I don't think we would ever have seen Marco Polo's home and the story of his wife nor the arrival at the casino along with hints of Cassanova. It was a great experience to pretend to be one of the escaping clients of the casino and make our way through the dingy tunnels and passageways to escape that courtyard. I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience vatican by night in a different way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We do ghost tours on most trips that we take. This was exceptional. Even in the pouring rain, it was interesting and entertaining. We went into little hidden places that we never would have found on our own. Loved our tour guide, who is a native of Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Fun and very interesting! be warned to be spooked out !!!

From USD $ 27.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635GW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message