4 star rating: Recommended 622 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Ghost Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 622 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent. Your guide very friendly and informative. An enjoyable evening :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My Husband and I booked this tour and were really excited. We were not disappointed! Our tour Guide Christina was very knowledgable and spoke great English. We heard lots of ghost stories and legends about Venice - it was really fun! The only negative it lasted 1hr 20min, it should be longer at 2hr.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome tour, very informative and had a wonderful time. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an amazing tour, especially as the night we went there was a storm in venice. Imagine ghostly stories accompanied by claps of thunder and lightening flashes. It all added to the atmosphere. The guide was good and shared many informative stories. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful tour to see parts of Venice you may otherwise bypass. To walk where Marco Polo had been and called home. To understand that while being a city of lovers, this did not always mean the same thing as spouses. The simplicity, humor, and back alley access where wonderful. My 12 year old daughter was disappointed that she did not see any ghosts, but as she gets older, I hope she realizes that she saw true spirit. She was exposed to more history in a couple of hours than in several weeks of classes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was very enjoyable! Our guide was kind but a bit creepy, which made her perfect for the tour. She took us to less known parts of Venice while telling us scary stories of the past. It was not only fun thanks to the ghost stories, but it was also really informative and we learnt a lot about the history of Venice and its' citizens. Venice by night is formidable! It started raining after we started the tour so the experience became all the more intense. It's a tour worth attending.

Chantelle L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My boyfriend and i loved this tour! The guide was exceptional, very passionate and knowledgeable; a real local Venetian. Great Value for money and although you can walk around the streets of Venice there are things that you probably wont notice until they are pointed out...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely a must do. The guide really brought the history of Venice to life and took us to places we could not have found ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a lot of fun and the guide was extremely entertaining. Very enjoyable and we got to see some things we never would have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect!! The Tour is great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a great walking tour to get familiar with Venice. We arrived in Venice that afternoon and joined the tour in the evening. The tour guide told us some 'legend' and 'ghost' stories but the value of the tour, in my opinion, is to get to know the small alleys and some corners of Venice, e.g. Marco Polo house, etc.

We had so much fun and felt more comfortable walking around Venice after the tour.

I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was a lot of fun - we found such interesting (and quiet) corners of the city - several amusing and gruesome stories/legends - and a lovely guide with a very good command of the English language.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A fun way to visit the back streets of venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This just wasn't a ghost tour, this was walking into history!! Our tour guide made the past come to life. She was wonderful and kept it interesting. I love Venice even more now!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved our guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved the Ghost Walking Tour! Our guide showed us some hidden corners of Venice that we didn't know about, away from the usual tourist routes, and during the tour we also learned a lot of interesting facts about the history of the city. We would definitely recommend this tour to other visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really nice tour. wonderful walking around hidden parts of Venice in the evening. Not for children though - it was a bit scary for the little girl in the tour group

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Lots of fun exploring the back alleys of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The ghost tour was unique and filled with many stories. The guide was fun and went along at a nice pace. Venice has alot of history and I'm sure we just touched the surface.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

There was a very good mixture of true horror, myths and legends. Our guide, Francesco, took us around a variety of nooks and crannies through night time Venice and gave us a wonderful perspective of the city. The tour gave us a great historical insight and added an extra dimension to our short stay. Francesco had plenty of grisly stories to tell, but delivered them with a dash of humour. (and i phone photographs!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide made the tour. Although only an hour and a half the guide was helpful and full of really interesting information. Although we took this tour after an earlier tour and several hours on our own in Venice She kept our interest for the full time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Venice Ghost Walking Tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. It was a cold, windy, rainy night which sort of added to the ghostly, creepy ambiance of the tour. The meeting place was easily found and the tour guide was punctual and very animated. She was full of stories and information; her English was excellent and her stories kept us all interested, especially our 11 and 14 year old sons. Some of the stories were grisly but very entertaining; lots of historical tidbits and lots of walking around. We would all highly recommend this tour and were all glad that we did it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great guide! She told great ghost stories as well as incoporated some of the history of Venice into the tour which was awesome. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Awesome! Our guide was a wonderful story teller and spoke English very well.

From USD $ 29.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635GW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message