Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 643 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Deanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I thought we has just about covered Venice, but this walking tour took you though a lot of back streets and alleys. I thought the tour was informative, funny and interesting. The highlight for me was the last building with the spiral staircase for a horse. I enjoyed this experience.

Marie W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had alot of fun on the tour, gave us a better feeling of what Venice was like, some history mixed in with spooky stories and pointing out some details that you would just walk past. Easy to find the tour start and ended at the right time to enjoy the rest of the evening. Lots of fun. Found something interesting on one of the few photos from the night, which I can't still work out. Doesn't seem to be a reflection in the water and no one was on the jetty... will upload.

BarbJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

LOVED it! Got so much info on the back streets of Venice and it's history. Our guide was delightful and she was not about scaring us or poining out ghosts but more into educating us on the past. I think I learned more on that tour than any other in Venice HIGHLY reccomend taking this tour if you want to see some "real "Venice.

Alina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very cool tour - shows you the other side of Venice at night. The tour guide was great.

Alina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very cool tour - shows you the other side of Venice at night. The tour guide was great.

WendyB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Although it was a rainy night, it added to the mystery of the tour and the chilling stories of old Venice! The guide kept the group enthralled with tales of murder on the dark streets of Venice while getting to see area's with out the mad crowds that you see during the day!

ozziesheila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the best tour yet! Our guide was very theatrical and we had our two 12 year old grand daughters with us. They can still tell all of the stories that were told verbatim. Venice has a lack of public facilities and the ones that were public were closed at this time.

Garry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, guide was great, had some good stories to tell during the tour

Steve L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a FUN tour! Great stories, interesting places visited. A must excursion for a fun evening away from the crowds.

emma m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent. Your guide very friendly and informative. An enjoyable evening :-)

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My Husband and I booked this tour and were really excited. We were not disappointed! Our tour Guide Christina was very knowledgable and spoke great English. We heard lots of ghost stories and legends about Venice - it was really fun! The only negative it lasted 1hr 20min, it should be longer at 2hr.

C R P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was brilliant

INES M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome tour, very informative and had a wonderful time. Would definitely recommend.

Clive T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an amazing tour, especially as the night we went there was a storm in venice. Imagine ghostly stories accompanied by claps of thunder and lightening flashes. It all added to the atmosphere. The guide was good and shared many informative stories. Would recommend.

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful tour to see parts of Venice you may otherwise bypass. To walk where Marco Polo had been and called home. To understand that while being a city of lovers, this did not always mean the same thing as spouses. The simplicity, humor, and back alley access where wonderful. My 12 year old daughter was disappointed that she did not see any ghosts, but as she gets older, I hope she realizes that she saw true spirit. She was exposed to more history in a couple of hours than in several weeks of classes.

Natalia Bougadellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was very enjoyable! Our guide was kind but a bit creepy, which made her perfect for the tour. She took us to less known parts of Venice while telling us scary stories of the past. It was not only fun thanks to the ghost stories, but it was also really informative and we learnt a lot about the history of Venice and its' citizens. Venice by night is formidable! It started raining after we started the tour so the experience became all the more intense. It's a tour worth attending.

Chantelle L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My boyfriend and i loved this tour! The guide was exceptional, very passionate and knowledgeable; a real local Venetian. Great Value for money and although you can walk around the streets of Venice there are things that you probably wont notice until they are pointed out...

J A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely a must do. The guide really brought the history of Venice to life and took us to places we could not have found ourselves.

sheleen.delockery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a lot of fun and the guide was extremely entertaining. Very enjoyable and we got to see some things we never would have.

Vasco O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect!! The Tour is great!!!

Christian Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a great walking tour to get familiar with Venice. We arrived in Venice that afternoon and joined the tour in the evening. The tour guide told us some 'legend' and 'ghost' stories but the value of the tour, in my opinion, is to get to know the small alleys and some corners of Venice, e.g. Marco Polo house, etc.

We had so much fun and felt more comfortable walking around Venice after the tour.

I highly recommend this tour.

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was a lot of fun - we found such interesting (and quiet) corners of the city - several amusing and gruesome stories/legends - and a lovely guide with a very good command of the English language.

Wayne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A fun way to visit the back streets of venice

Darlene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This just wasn't a ghost tour, this was walking into history!! Our tour guide made the past come to life. She was wonderful and kept it interesting. I love Venice even more now!!

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved our guide!

Viewing 4 of 26

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 28.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635GW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message