• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 509 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Ghost Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 509 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really liked it! Different! As others have said not a "scary" tour...but it was fun and informative. Our tour guide painted some interesting stories for us as we wandered around the dark alleys of Venice that we would not have gone into alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour! Our guide had written the tour and was excellent in its presentation. It was wonderful to learn about the history, architecture and traditions of Venice along with the great ghost stories. We wandered along narrow streets and ended in "spooky" courtyards for each story. I don't think we would ever have seen Marco Polo's home and the story of his wife nor the arrival at the casino along with hints of Cassanova. It was a great experience to pretend to be one of the escaping clients of the casino and make our way through the dingy tunnels and passageways to escape that courtyard. I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience vatican by night in a different way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We do ghost tours on most trips that we take. This was exceptional. Even in the pouring rain, it was interesting and entertaining. We went into little hidden places that we never would have found on our own. Loved our tour guide, who is a native of Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Fun and very interesting! be warned to be spooked out !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Tour was excellent and guide was very knowledgeable and provided us with information and interesting stories which made the tour even more interesting. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Outstanding! Very informative. Unfortunatey, did not encounter any spirits!

Neville C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

An interesting and injoyable tour, well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to see many of the places not on a normal tour of Venice. It was also a good, balanced account of the influence the christian church exerted over the population and the politics of the middle ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic....took us to areas we probably wouldn't have found on our own. Some really good stories, throroughly enjoyable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to see some cool back alleys and not get lost at night! Very fun and spooky.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We enjoyed this very much and saw things we would never have found ourselves.The stories were entertaining and our guide was good company,he bought the past alive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We enjoyed the tour. I t was interesting and scary at the same time. Our guide was fantastic and she made sure that everyone understood her stories. A good way to see the other side of Venice which is off the beaten track.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A fine excusrion, and although we had been exploring Venice for several days prior, the Ghost Walking Tour allowed us to see interesting parts of the city that we would have missed otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Brilliant. This could have been nothing more than kitsch, but thanks to the wonderful guide Christine, this was a fun, relaxing and informative walk. I highly recommend this. Venice i a city that begs for a bit of mystery, and Christina was one of the original authors of this tour. You likely won't have a choice of guides, but in any event, just accept the this is a fun way to see a bit of the off the beaten path Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour, lots of interesting stories - perfect if you’ve done the main touristy things and you want to start going t a little deeper - good tour guide, passionate about being Venetian.

Special Offer
$35.11 Save $3.51

From USD $ 31.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635GW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message