• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 541 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Ghost Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 541 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Loved it! We got to see so much of Venice that we otherwise would not have. Our giude was so enthusiastic and passionate - it made it so much fun. Plus walking the little alley ways of Venice at night is really something special. A must see for anyone who enjoys the lesser traveled sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour - is was a great way to learn more about the history of city and to see things we would not have found on our own. Tour guide was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great to wander around at night in back alleys and hear some amazing history of a beautiful city. Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was the most fun. Our guide was wonderful. So much about Venice and it secrets. This is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What a great way to learn about a city! Excellent guide and a very enjoyable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was really great. Our tour guide was very vivacious and knowledgeable of venice. She made this an entertaining night filled with history and stories of ghosts in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesing with her knowledge.
Would definitely recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved it!

Although i would change the name of the tour!

We had a fantastic tour guide who told us true stories, local fact and fables

He was very enthusiastic which made the tour so much more enjoyable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. My husband and daughter are still talking about this 3 weeks later! It was great to listen to the stories of Venice as told by a local.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour! Our tour guide was very friendly and personable, and a true Venetian! We walked through the backstreets and alleys of the city while being told some very interesting stories of days gone by. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a taste of the real Venice, or for something a little different than the usual touristy things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really liked it! Different! As others have said not a "scary" tour...but it was fun and informative. Our tour guide painted some interesting stories for us as we wandered around the dark alleys of Venice that we would not have gone into alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour! Our guide had written the tour and was excellent in its presentation. It was wonderful to learn about the history, architecture and traditions of Venice along with the great ghost stories. We wandered along narrow streets and ended in "spooky" courtyards for each story. I don't think we would ever have seen Marco Polo's home and the story of his wife nor the arrival at the casino along with hints of Cassanova. It was a great experience to pretend to be one of the escaping clients of the casino and make our way through the dingy tunnels and passageways to escape that courtyard. I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience vatican by night in a different way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We do ghost tours on most trips that we take. This was exceptional. Even in the pouring rain, it was interesting and entertaining. We went into little hidden places that we never would have found on our own. Loved our tour guide, who is a native of Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Fun and very interesting! be warned to be spooked out !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Tour was excellent and guide was very knowledgeable and provided us with information and interesting stories which made the tour even more interesting. Highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 34.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635GW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message