3.5 star rating: Worth doing 361 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 361 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This has to have been one of the most wonderful, relaxing and visibly beautiful holiday I have ever had!
I would go back to Venice in a heartbeat!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Most enjoyable and would recommend highly well versed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was like a little flotilla of Gondolas! But good nonetheless and relaxing if you let yourself go. We got the prime comfy seats, whilst the others may be bit uncomfortable. 1 in 3 chance. Singer and music was good as well and we dived down a couple of nice side canals.
And they have sorted out the restaurant thing in that they give you a map when you get off the Gondola. Still a little tricky but you should be OK. And its a nice little friendly restaurant. No pretensions and good food. Work out your way home first though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing .... thoroughly enjoyed. Meal beautiful too. Excellent value for money cant wait to go again :)
Already recommended to people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fun evening. We saw several other Gondola groups during our stay, but they could not compare to the authenticity and welcome we found at the S, Maria d'Gigio. We are so pleased these were the Gondoliers chosen by Viator. The Singer and Accordian players were excellent and made the ride fun for our daughters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Once we located the meeting point for the start of the Gondala Ride (which is not that easy in Venice) we were given a really enjoyable Gondala Ride accompanied by a remarkable guy who serenaded us while we floated through the canals in the beautiful evening light. This was followed by an enjoyable dinner at a local restaurant, however we did get lost trying to find it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was great but the direction to the restaurant needs to be better documented.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Unforgettable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Tour was excellant but skip the dinner. After the ride no one was there to direct us where to go. Then with the vague directions we arrived at the worst dinner we had in Venice. Should have skipped it and found our own. Will never tour with a meal again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Has this experience in Nov 2012 and very enjoyable.The singer and accordian player were fantastic and friendly.6 gondolas ventured out together and we were really lucky to have the musicians on our one.Went on the Grande Canale and other canals which was not rushed a nice amount of time.The dinner at Hostaria ai Coristi was very nice, clean and warm for time of year.The owner was friendly and accommodating and the waitress was happy go lucky and had a fun with us.The food is mostly homemade and you get a good helping,nicely prepared freshh quality food.Owner was happy to interact with you.Would definately do this experience again and go to the resturant.Were from Scotland and had a ball this made our memorable holiday even more so.The tip (grazie) bucket at the gondola stand is only for the gonoliers not the musicians so please think of tipping them to, they are worth it.5 STAR TO ALL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

fantastic night. the singer had a great voice and serenaded us for 40 minutes. the restaraunt was a little difficult to find, but we were made welcome and the food was excellent. the gondola ride could be a little longer, perhaps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and would do it again next time I visit Venice. Venice is one of my favourite destinations.Jenny H QLD AUSTRALIA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was one of the highlights of our holiday. My partner and I had a lovely evening with this tour. It was the only night that we stayed in Venice but we really had a great time on this tour. Venice at night is much nicer than Venice during the day when the crowds can become a bit oppressive.

From USD $ 115.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message