3.5 star rating: Worth doing 373 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 373 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Has this experience in Nov 2012 and very enjoyable.The singer and accordian player were fantastic and friendly.6 gondolas ventured out together and we were really lucky to have the musicians on our one.Went on the Grande Canale and other canals which was not rushed a nice amount of time.The dinner at Hostaria ai Coristi was very nice, clean and warm for time of year.The owner was friendly and accommodating and the waitress was happy go lucky and had a fun with us.The food is mostly homemade and you get a good helping,nicely prepared freshh quality food.Owner was happy to interact with you.Would definately do this experience again and go to the resturant.Were from Scotland and had a ball this made our memorable holiday even more so.The tip (grazie) bucket at the gondola stand is only for the gonoliers not the musicians so please think of tipping them to, they are worth it.5 STAR TO ALL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

fantastic night. the singer had a great voice and serenaded us for 40 minutes. the restaraunt was a little difficult to find, but we were made welcome and the food was excellent. the gondola ride could be a little longer, perhaps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and would do it again next time I visit Venice. Venice is one of my favourite destinations.Jenny H QLD AUSTRALIA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was one of the highlights of our holiday. My partner and I had a lovely evening with this tour. It was the only night that we stayed in Venice but we really had a great time on this tour. Venice at night is much nicer than Venice during the day when the crowds can become a bit oppressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a magical trip with the Gondaliers it was great fun and very romantic. We booked the evening trip 8.10pm magical. I was very aprehensive about it as we had heard some awfull coments and none of the Gondeliers look very happy in there chosen proffesion, I recommend a smiling Gondolier will get more tips than a scowling one as it's one of the highlights of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a wonderful gondola and dinner experience. The accordion player and singer were in our gondola and we had great seats!

It was a very positive, memorable experience for my husband and me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Would definitely recommend this trip with meal afterwards good value for money, We had a fabulous time....Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time. the gondola ride was a great experience and a must when in venice. I was worried from previous reviews about it being in a group but we had about 5 gondolas and 6 people in each. It was a great experience and every one was very friendly . The meal after was a short walk from the gondola and and a lovely meal with friendly staff. So glad we booked it was an unforgetable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brilliant, This trip is a must. As long as you don't mind sharing this is great value for money. In fact we watched couples on their own not speaking . We on the other hand were having a hoot. The Gondoliers were funny polite and made the trip entertaining throughout. The trip was a good 40 -45 minutes long, it went up the grand canal then turned back with manoeuvres that showed their great skill. We then turned and went in a loop down the smaller side canals all the way serenaded from a great singer in the middle of a flotilla of six Gondolas. Exiting lower down the canal and returning to the starting point. It's got to be said though it's pot luck who you get seated with. We were lucky. Other friends have been, who were sat with a miserable bunch and it ruined it.

The restaurant was a family run affair in a back street and I would advise you have a wander before hand to find it. The food was great. This whole trip is well worth the price. and not a rip off as can happen. decent meal the wine was extra we paid about 40euros extra for the booze but had an excellent first night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We absolutely loved our Gondola Ride. The singing was delightful and our gondolier ws wonderful. We met people from other countries. The dinner was scrumtuous and the wait staff was attentive. It was definitely a highlight of our Italian experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Was as promised!!! No hidden fees!! Everything was as stated.
Will use VIATOR again!
Thank you.
Elizabeth from Miami, Fl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Lovely experience and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful canal ride with excellant accordian player and wondrful singer. We all (8 gondola's) enjoyed the Serenade very much. The restuarant was difficult to find, but the food was excellant and the owner very gracious. I hope he gets more business.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic experience. Thoroughly enjoyed the gondola ride and live entertainment provided by a singer and a piano-accordian player!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great, no problems.

From USD $ 108.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message