Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 462 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Judy & Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The highlight of our trip to Venice! We had about 6 gondolas in our group and the ride was great with the singing and music in the back ground. Perfect for our last night in Venice. We were the only couple who booked the dinner which turned out lovely and very private. Definately a must do!!

Manuel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Had a great time, our gondola had the accordion player and singer, so we had no problem hearing them, they were great

yelims77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Exceptional serenading. Three-course dinner was delicious but very large portions. You will not go hungry.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our singer's voice was fabulous, not to mention the fact that he was very sexy! Somehow, I hadn't realized that we would be 5 or 6 gondolas traveling together on the grand canal, but it was just fine. We met a really nice couple that we thoroughly enjoyed having dinner with!

david p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

FANTASTIC!!!! best part of the trip

Rose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This tour was Magnificinet! The girls and i enjoyed it, the music was good, the gondola ride perfect and the food was excellent, definatley a most for anyone visitig Venice,

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great way to spend the evening making memories especially with the gondola ride and the food was pretty good as well.

Candice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic!! Outstanding!! Have told everyone. Ride was great and dinner was sooooo yummy!! A great value for visitors.

Sidney D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed this trip. Gondola ride and entertainment were both enjoyable. Dinner afterward was really nice as well, although the restaurant was a bit difficult to find.

LINDA ANN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed the gondola ride and Serenade with dinner afterward in Venice. The the dinner that followed was a good ending for the day. It was a little difficult to locate the starting point of the gondola ride given the location of our small hotel, and the number of other gondola companies we passed en route. The restaurant was within easy walking distance of our gondola ride. The experience of the gondola ride and the singing was very enjoyable.

Joseph S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A thrilling experience !
Suggestion - provide a map to get to the restaurant.

Douglas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A thoroughly entertaining evening even with 10 gondolas in procession. The live music and singing was great even if many tunes were more international than Venetian! It was typically Italian in organization as we had to wait for copies of the vouchers after the ride to allow us to search for the restaurant. With 10 diners it was a lot of fun and the trattoria was one of the best we dined at in Venice. Mine host was good fun and the food was excellent in variety, amount and taste! Definitely 5 stars for us

Lucille G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Completely missed it. Got lost getting to take offf site

Patricia L L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Wonderful ride & dinner was good.

Edwin M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

We were not expecting much as this was a group ride and who knows how bad the singer can be....and much depended on the weather .......but we were very pleasantly surprised. It was truly a magical and romantic, warm evening sunset experience that will forever etched in our memories. Dinner outdoors in the nearby restaurant infront of the La Fenice was good. We had an extra voucher for the trattoria and checked its location before so we knew how to get there easily.

Robert L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This trip was fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to do a gondola ride and have dinner at a good Italian restaurant in Venice. It was the best trip price-wise that we could find and the flotilla going down the Grande Canal with musicians on one of the gondolas was awesome. Find the restaurant first as it is a little difficult to find.

Claire L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A gondola ride is a must when in Venice. Very enjoyable and relaxing, and the serenade was lovely. A map to the restaurant would be nice as we almost gave up looking for it, but we found it eventually, and it was the best meal of the whole trip!

Dennis S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was very enjoyable and dinner wasn't bad!

Terri S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic!!!!!

Carol N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very good

Howard M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was the highlight of our trip, you will never believe how wonderfull the ride is and the Gondolier was great and the serenade was unbeliveable. The pasta dinner was unbelivable, and the restaurant, was very home and great service.

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Fun gondola ride - the dinner wans't all that great and the restaurant could have been closer to the canal. We talked to some others in line with us who have booked a similar tour and they ate a restaurant about a block away.

Nida K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was great! The gondola ride is an experience worth every penny! The pasta at dinner was good, the chicken was dry. Would have liked a larger meal selection.

Carly P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The gondola ride and dinner in Venice was the absolute highlight of our trip. We found it a little difficult finding the restaurant but it was worth the effort. Our waiter was wonderful and the meal delicious. A 'must do' in Venice!

Carolyn S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The gondola ride was great! We had a beautiful evening with a full moon to compliment the beautiful music provided by the singer and accordion player. It was great to have not only beautiful scenery, but have nice music for the entire ride. The food at the restaurant was also quite good. Our only criticism was that the directions to the restaurant were very difficult to follow. Many people on our tour took over an hour to find it. We were with people who had found it during the day. If we had not been with them, we would have also had difficulty. It really was an easy walk, but the directions were poor.

Viewing 4 of 19

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 99.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message