3.5 star rating: Worth doing 417 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 417 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A thoroughly entertaining evening even with 10 gondolas in procession. The live music and singing was great even if many tunes were more international than Venetian! It was typically Italian in organization as we had to wait for copies of the vouchers after the ride to allow us to search for the restaurant. With 10 diners it was a lot of fun and the trattoria was one of the best we dined at in Venice. Mine host was good fun and the food was excellent in variety, amount and taste! Definitely 5 stars for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Completely missed it. Got lost getting to take offf site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Wonderful ride & dinner was good.

Edwin M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

We were not expecting much as this was a group ride and who knows how bad the singer can be....and much depended on the weather .......but we were very pleasantly surprised. It was truly a magical and romantic, warm evening sunset experience that will forever etched in our memories. Dinner outdoors in the nearby restaurant infront of the La Fenice was good. We had an extra voucher for the trattoria and checked its location before so we knew how to get there easily.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This trip was fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to do a gondola ride and have dinner at a good Italian restaurant in Venice. It was the best trip price-wise that we could find and the flotilla going down the Grande Canal with musicians on one of the gondolas was awesome. Find the restaurant first as it is a little difficult to find.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A gondola ride is a must when in Venice. Very enjoyable and relaxing, and the serenade was lovely. A map to the restaurant would be nice as we almost gave up looking for it, but we found it eventually, and it was the best meal of the whole trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was very enjoyable and dinner wasn't bad!

Terri S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was the highlight of our trip, you will never believe how wonderfull the ride is and the Gondolier was great and the serenade was unbeliveable. The pasta dinner was unbelivable, and the restaurant, was very home and great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Fun gondola ride - the dinner wans't all that great and the restaurant could have been closer to the canal. We talked to some others in line with us who have booked a similar tour and they ate a restaurant about a block away.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was great! The gondola ride is an experience worth every penny! The pasta at dinner was good, the chicken was dry. Would have liked a larger meal selection.

Carly P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The gondola ride and dinner in Venice was the absolute highlight of our trip. We found it a little difficult finding the restaurant but it was worth the effort. Our waiter was wonderful and the meal delicious. A 'must do' in Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The gondola ride was great! We had a beautiful evening with a full moon to compliment the beautiful music provided by the singer and accordion player. It was great to have not only beautiful scenery, but have nice music for the entire ride. The food at the restaurant was also quite good. Our only criticism was that the directions to the restaurant were very difficult to follow. Many people on our tour took over an hour to find it. We were with people who had found it during the day. If we had not been with them, we would have also had difficulty. It really was an easy walk, but the directions were poor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A great experience! I loved the gondola ride and serenade! Highlight of the evening was the dinner! The food and service was wonderful!

Keith W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Gondola ride and serenade dinner is a lovely evening out. The restaurant is down a small side street and can be hard to find without a map.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Had the best time ever. Will recommend Viator to friends and family. Well done.

Samantha B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I did this trip for my mum she loved it to bits, although it was a serenade we were in a convey and didnt get one in our boat which I expected and went around in a circle, maybe because there was 30 people. You can get a bottle of Prosecco to take on board for 7 euros as an extra which was lovely, its an exeprience and did enjoy and is much expensive to do when you get there on your own. The resturant is a nightmare to find as I have read in other reviews you just have to ask, the menu is simple but nice what you expect for this kind of money, the waiters are lovely so we really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

When this excursion was finished, my wife and I both said how fortunate we were to have experienced something so beautiful and unforgettable. Every turn in the canals is like a painting to behold. The singer and accordian player set the mood, and made the gondola ride thrilling. This vacation was to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. This gondola ride, serenade and dinner were a beautiful, romantic way to end our vacation. Thank you Viator for delivering what you said you would.

Charles M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We were very lucky. They took us in a fleet of 9 gondolas, and the view was so fantastic that onlookers and individual gondolas simply envied us. It was far better than going in your own gondola.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was wonderful although I got a little wet, but it was so nice it was actually refreshing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was perfect! Lovely weather, very romantic, and just the right time for me to propose to my sweetheart after we kissed going under the bridge. My girlfriend said "Yes"! We both enjoyed the dinner on the river at a special restaurant. She was happily surprised and loved her ring!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was worth the whole trip to Venice. Gondoliers and singer were wonderful.

Dale R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The gondola ride and serenade was beautiful, everything we expected it to be. I'd advise just doing the gondola on its own as the restaurant included in the dinner package wasn't great. It was a French restaurant, and the wine list was one of the most expensive we saw in Venice. The food was OK, but we felt there were many other restaurants in the area where we would have had a nicer, more affordable Italian meal. All in all though, the gondola ride is a must do! The singer and accordion player made it perfect.

James P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Gondolas and Venice go together to cement a magic picture, and the serenade made it all the more special. The restaurant served excellent food in a great atmosphere. My wife and I had a great night.

From USD $ 94.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message