3.5 star rating: Worth doing 390 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 390 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was wonderful. Instructions were very clear about how to find the gondola ride. The gondola ride was about forty five minutes. The music was wonderful. One comment: you could include a small map on how to find the restaurant, as Venice can be very confusing. The meal was wonderful. Thanks for a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We were very happy with this tour. Our 35 minute gondola ride was actually one hour long, not bad at all. We traveled in a fleet of at least 6 gondolas through the Grand Canal and smaller but very beautiful side canals. As you'll read in the description of this experience the gondola is shared with two other couples, but it was still fun and definitely worth the cost. Dinner was also very good. Considering Venice dinner prices this trip was worth it just for the meal. We would do it again without hesitation. My only recommendation is that you figure out how to get to the restaurant before the gondola ride and before sunset. When we asked for simple directions on how to walk to Hostaria Ai Coristi the previously very friendly gondolier became very very aggressive, abrasive and was less than helpful that's being polite. But, once we wandered around for about 30 minutes on our own we were able to find the restaurant and the service there was very good. Overall, it was a very good experience, well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

A must-do while in Venice. The music and gondola captain were quite entertaining. Quite fun. We felt Viator should have a detailed map of how to get to the restaurant, though.

Phil D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

However, we were not aware that we needed to have two vouchers one for the Gondola and one for the dinner. Unfortunately the gondolier was quite rude to us and we felt embarrassed by the way he spoke to us in front of the other tourists. Once we were on the gondola we had a magical experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was the highlight of the entire trip. Five gondolas traveled together...one held an accordionist and a marvelous male singer whose voice echoed across the water. Venetian residents were out on their balconies and on the bridges to listen. The gondolas turn into impossibly narrow canals, and you get to see the private homes! The dinner was excellent also. I highly recommend this treat. I fell in love with Venice and would go back tomorrow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

We followed the suggestions that we read on the website. Arrive early, bring two vouchers, and we were delighted. The 50 minute ride gave us a great view and the music never stopped. We were equally impressed with the restaurant and its friendly, order right off the menu service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This is a really great thing to do. There were 6 in each gondola, and we went in a flotilla of about 4 gondolas. This was great as I fancied a gondola ride but with just the two of us and the 'driver' it would have been a bit quiet. It was really atmospheric, the tenor we had was REALLY good. The restaurant was very good - quite high end food, you get a starter OR primi platti, a platti secondi and a desert 3 courses. But no restriction on each one and it WAS delicious. Try the spaghetti 'beatrice' style if it's on. My steak was perfectly rare as I wanted and was melt-in-the-mouth. We will highly recommend this to anyone going to Venice!

DARREN P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Very well organised. This is not a private Gondola but its still worth doing and its value for money, there is also music playing as you travel down the canals. The meal was also very nice you can chose anything of the menu which is included in the price but the drinks are quite expensive so its recommended to have a few drinks elsewhere first but the surroundings are very romantic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

It was our last night in Venice, and it brought our vacation to a fabulous end. The ride was great and the food was delicious and the service was exceptional.

Mandy G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

What an amazing way to spend the night! You don't even notice that you are sharing the gondola, as you get so caught up in the moment. Having a group of gondolas is really something to see. The singing was superb and dinner was divine! And there wasn't even a drama when we had to change nights due to the weather!

Jeremy H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

There were a few people booked the night we went, but this did not detract from the ride. There were about six Gondolas, but the Serenade was still very beautiful as you glide down the Canals. Dinner was fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was very worthwhile. The dinner was fantastic.

David V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was a very enjoyable shared gondola trip. The musicians were in another gondola but could easily be heard in all of the gondolas in a group about five. I expected to be presented with a fixed menu at the restaurant, so I was very pleased when the waiter presented the menu to us and said we could pick anything we liked! We had fantastic food in a great atmosphere. I thoroughly recommend the tour. Take two copies of the Viator voucher with you - one for the gondola and one for the restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was a great trip! The singer was fantastic, and the rest of the gondola guys were having a great time with it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

It was really nice. We had a five-person group, so we had a gondola all to ourselves - it was basically a private gondola ride for the price of a group one. The food at the restaurant was fantastic as well. One thing you must do is get there plenty early. Our trip was overbooked, and we had to wait for almost an hour and a half. Luckily a boat showed up at the last minute! You also need remember to bring two vouchers - one for the gondola and one for the restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Highly recommended, great time had by all! Just one thing, make a copy of your reservation because the gondola folks need one and the restaurant also needs one. The food was very good, far above the usual excursion food. You need to take a gondola ride to appreciate Venice. Do this, it is well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

We would highly recommend this gondola ride. It was a perfect evening with a relaxing ride through the canals of Venice. The restaurant was terrific with wine and a delicious 4-course dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

What a magical evening! Our serenade singer was absolutely wonderful and fulfilled the romance of an evening on the Canals of Venice. I want to do it again and again! The meal following was excellent. Great service, delicious food. Best tiramisu I have EVER had! All served under a Venician moon.

One comment: the gondoliers seemed unsure of where to send us after the ride, simply pointing toward the restaurant. Could have been a little better organized there, but still, a wonderful evening! Thank You!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good value - worth doing. The restaurant was excellent - superb service and cuisine. Only comment to make was that there were 5 gondolas in the group making it very busy and hard to hear the serenade. Check location of restaurant first - took us a while to find it. We had a similar experience earlier that week but in a different canal route. All up - definitely a must do

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice gondola ride with 8 gondola's and on 1 boat is a singer and accordionist. It was 35 min. fun. The restaurant was very nice and we had a good dinner with nice wine. We even got more than offered.Friendly personal and a top evening! recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Every tourist should do this! It doesn't matter if the gondolier can sing or not! It is just a must do experience! Our only problem was that there were really no directions given to the restaurant, should we wandered around for quite awhile asking directions before we finally found it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Gondola trip and Serenade was excellent the singer had an excellent voice , the meal was good with the staff very friendly

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great Gondola ride and even better dinner afterwards. The Gondola start seemed a little disorganized as people just showed up with their vouchers and were mulling around. When everyone was organized it went smoothly. The dinner arranged after was splendid. The owner was very accomodating and even sat w/us to have grappa, his treat!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Gondala ride was perfect for our family of 10. The singer was very good and the amount of time was perfect. The restaurant was off the beaten path, which we loved. The food was delicious and they were very accommodating to our picky eaters. We definitely recommend this tour for the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The gondola ride itself was lots of fun....entertaining singer and accordion player serenaded five boats. Fixed priced menu at restaurant afterwards with excellent food! Only complaint is that there was a lack of communication concerning how to get from gondola pier to restaurant. A bit confusing for tourists not really familiar with Venice.

From USD $ 95.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message