3.5 star rating: Worth doing 374 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 374 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A thrilling experience !
Suggestion - provide a map to get to the restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A thoroughly entertaining evening even with 10 gondolas in procession. The live music and singing was great even if many tunes were more international than Venetian! It was typically Italian in organization as we had to wait for copies of the vouchers after the ride to allow us to search for the restaurant. With 10 diners it was a lot of fun and the trattoria was one of the best we dined at in Venice. Mine host was good fun and the food was excellent in variety, amount and taste! Definitely 5 stars for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Completely missed it. Got lost getting to take offf site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Wonderful ride & dinner was good.

Edwin M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

We were not expecting much as this was a group ride and who knows how bad the singer can be....and much depended on the weather .......but we were very pleasantly surprised. It was truly a magical and romantic, warm evening sunset experience that will forever etched in our memories. Dinner outdoors in the nearby restaurant infront of the La Fenice was good. We had an extra voucher for the trattoria and checked its location before so we knew how to get there easily.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This trip was fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to do a gondola ride and have dinner at a good Italian restaurant in Venice. It was the best trip price-wise that we could find and the flotilla going down the Grande Canal with musicians on one of the gondolas was awesome. Find the restaurant first as it is a little difficult to find.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A gondola ride is a must when in Venice. Very enjoyable and relaxing, and the serenade was lovely. A map to the restaurant would be nice as we almost gave up looking for it, but we found it eventually, and it was the best meal of the whole trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was very enjoyable and dinner wasn't bad!

Terri S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was the highlight of our trip, you will never believe how wonderfull the ride is and the Gondolier was great and the serenade was unbeliveable. The pasta dinner was unbelivable, and the restaurant, was very home and great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Fun gondola ride - the dinner wans't all that great and the restaurant could have been closer to the canal. We talked to some others in line with us who have booked a similar tour and they ate a restaurant about a block away.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was great! The gondola ride is an experience worth every penny! The pasta at dinner was good, the chicken was dry. Would have liked a larger meal selection.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The gondola ride and dinner in Venice was the absolute highlight of our trip. We found it a little difficult finding the restaurant but it was worth the effort. Our waiter was wonderful and the meal delicious. A 'must do' in Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The gondola ride was great! We had a beautiful evening with a full moon to compliment the beautiful music provided by the singer and accordion player. It was great to have not only beautiful scenery, but have nice music for the entire ride. The food at the restaurant was also quite good. Our only criticism was that the directions to the restaurant were very difficult to follow. Many people on our tour took over an hour to find it. We were with people who had found it during the day. If we had not been with them, we would have also had difficulty. It really was an easy walk, but the directions were poor.

From USD $ 106.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR6

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message