• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 358 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 358 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A gondola ride is a must when in Venice. Very enjoyable and relaxing, and the serenade was lovely. A map to the restaurant would be nice as we almost gave up looking for it, but we found it eventually, and it was the best meal of the whole trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was very enjoyable and dinner wasn't bad!

Terri S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was the highlight of our trip, you will never believe how wonderfull the ride is and the Gondolier was great and the serenade was unbeliveable. The pasta dinner was unbelivable, and the restaurant, was very home and great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Fun gondola ride - the dinner wans't all that great and the restaurant could have been closer to the canal. We talked to some others in line with us who have booked a similar tour and they ate a restaurant about a block away.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was great! The gondola ride is an experience worth every penny! The pasta at dinner was good, the chicken was dry. Would have liked a larger meal selection.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The gondola ride and dinner in Venice was the absolute highlight of our trip. We found it a little difficult finding the restaurant but it was worth the effort. Our waiter was wonderful and the meal delicious. A 'must do' in Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The gondola ride was great! We had a beautiful evening with a full moon to compliment the beautiful music provided by the singer and accordion player. It was great to have not only beautiful scenery, but have nice music for the entire ride. The food at the restaurant was also quite good. Our only criticism was that the directions to the restaurant were very difficult to follow. Many people on our tour took over an hour to find it. We were with people who had found it during the day. If we had not been with them, we would have also had difficulty. It really was an easy walk, but the directions were poor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A great experience! I loved the gondola ride and serenade! Highlight of the evening was the dinner! The food and service was wonderful!

Keith W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Gondola ride and serenade dinner is a lovely evening out. The restaurant is down a small side street and can be hard to find without a map.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Had the best time ever. Will recommend Viator to friends and family. Well done.

Samantha B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I did this trip for my mum she loved it to bits, although it was a serenade we were in a convey and didnt get one in our boat which I expected and went around in a circle, maybe because there was 30 people. You can get a bottle of Prosecco to take on board for 7 euros as an extra which was lovely, its an exeprience and did enjoy and is much expensive to do when you get there on your own. The resturant is a nightmare to find as I have read in other reviews you just have to ask, the menu is simple but nice what you expect for this kind of money, the waiters are lovely so we really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

When this excursion was finished, my wife and I both said how fortunate we were to have experienced something so beautiful and unforgettable. Every turn in the canals is like a painting to behold. The singer and accordian player set the mood, and made the gondola ride thrilling. This vacation was to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. This gondola ride, serenade and dinner were a beautiful, romantic way to end our vacation. Thank you Viator for delivering what you said you would.

Charles M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We were very lucky. They took us in a fleet of 9 gondolas, and the view was so fantastic that onlookers and individual gondolas simply envied us. It was far better than going in your own gondola.

From USD $ 117.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message