Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1673 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mohammed H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really beautiful experience. We were a family of four, and unfortunately, others were in the gondola with us on the better side of the boat. Had to shift around to get some good pictures.

Mary P. V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A gondola ride is a must in Venice. The group of gondolas and the serenade was fantastic.

kimberly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our gondola ride with serenade was so amazing and one of our most memorable experiences in Venice. As with all our other tours/excursions, it was so simple and organized with our Viator purchase. We loved, loved, loved this!

pgonder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We all thoroughly enjoyed this gondola ride with serenade. The men were very helpful to get my sister on and off of the gondola as she has some disabilities. Our gondolier was pleasant and answered our questions. The ride down the canals was great. My only complaint is that the singer sang American songs and I was really looking forward to hearing romantic Italian songs. I couldn't understand that. But the singing and playing were excellent.

suzanne_kyleen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We saved our Gondola ride for our last night in Venice. It was just a special as expected. We took a 7.30pm tour, just on sunset. We were in a flotilla of 8 boats with the musician and singer in one of the boats. Naturally they picked the gondola with the 2 pretty young girls!! We headed out into the Grand Canal for a tune or two and then headed down the smaller canals under the little bridges, it was such a nice experience to view the city from the canals and with the sweet sounds of the accordion and singer in the background. We were 4 in our boat and we swapped seats half way through so each couple could have a turn in the love seat. So that was also nice. I'm not sure of the prices of the other gondola rides available around Venice, but it was nice to have it booked for a particular time and date. We also dressed up for the evening as we followed up with a celebratory dinner. While in Venice!

Gurdeep V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely canal ride at the perfect time...so romantic with the serenade too.made the day perfect

Lukasz S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Koby M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time...a must do!

mem_rose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We traveled in a flotilla of 8 gondolas with 6 people in each. There was a male opera singer and piano accordion player to serenade us. Waiting for the tour to begin was confusing as there seemed to be many gondoliers sitting around waiting but not much information about what guests were supposed to do. If anyone asked what was happening you were given a vague statement of wait over there. Eventually, 10 mins or so after the designated starting time we were allocated gondolas and assisted aboard. The gondola ride was fun. The singer sounded great, especially when we were going down the narrow canals. For me as a solo traveller it was a much better option than trying to barter for a ride.

kido

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely evening sererande

Roberto O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

mbakra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Kolleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wedding gift for a couple honeymooning in Venice - the happy couple just sent a video from the gondola and they love it! Great tour - looked like so much fun and I could hear the singing in the video.

MARY A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Serenade and gondola ride were highlights of our Venice experience. What a wonderful way to spend some time seeing this beautiful city.

Victoria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good wished it would of been longer ! Our Gondalier was very nice and told us info along the way. The songs were fun and made the ride much better than without I'd imagine ! We got the double back seat which was great too. Recommend!

Neil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

VERY GOOD. COULDN'T AFFORD A GONDOLA ON OUR OWN SO MY PARENTS PURCHASED ONE WHERE 6 WENT ON ONE. FOUND THIS BRILLIANT.

Leonard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absoluetly fantastic! Adding a singer and an accordian player made all the difference in the experience for us.

Mary USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was great. The ride was very nice and the singer did a great job. We really enjoyed our ride.

lawsie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must do in Venice! Great serenading with gondola ride!

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved every minute! It was a highlight of our vacation. We had about 5 or 6 gondolas in our flotilla and an accordion player and an excellent singer who serenaded all of us for the whole ride. It was everything we hoped it would be.

Sheila S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice! The serenate was great.

Rulon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to end our visit to Venice. The evening was damp, but it was a lot of fun. We met some new people and the man who serenaded us was extremely talented. Everyone in the boats was able to hear him and the accordion player. Great experience.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Tso Chui Han Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Lewis1.s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent value for money.

Viewing 3 of 67

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 46.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message