• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1071 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1071 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was one of the highlights of our stay in Venice. Well organized and perfect time of day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great gondola experience! Loved the evening tour especially being serenaded by quality musician and singer. A must do for every Venice visitor.

Michelle E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was fun. Hey, the wait was a pain in the neck, but once we all boarded, it was a lovely moment in time. Our gondolier was hilariously funny and the serenades was marvellous. Good value for money to do the token gondolier trip just to say you did and just for a bit of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great romantic tour, although you are very unlikely to get a boat exclusively for you and you date.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our serenade was amazing! We didn't expect the singer AND accordion player was going to be in our boat... we felt so special and the moment was magical! Highly recommend doing this while in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely amazing. How wouldn't love spending sunset in Venice, on a Gonzalo and being serenaded by some traditional Italian music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A perfectly fun way to end the day in Venice! We were in a flotilla of 5 gondolas, with the singer and musician in the center. He had a beautiful voice, and it would have been a wonderfully romantic way to see the little back canals, were it not for the fact that I was with my sister. But that being said, I cannot tell you how beautiful Venice is once the sun sets and night falls. The lights dancing on the water are incredifully gorgeous! Thank you viator for a wonderful tour. One suggestion though, there are very limited restrooms in Venice, and the closest one to the Giglio station is at St. Mark's square (3 long foot bridges away) So plan in advance. Any bar will let you use their restroom with no charge, but we bought
a glass of wine in a "to go" cup and brought it with us to the gondola station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It met my expectations. Lots of fun. Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great value for money. An experience we will never forget. The singer and the accordion player were great. Perfect way to finish our day in Venice.
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the serenade!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing! Must experience gondola ride if going to Venice, especially if with spouse or significant other. We were lucky enough to have the musicians in our gondola. This package was a much better deal than purchasing through our cruise line. Very easy to get to by water bus (vaparetto) next to the Gigglio stop. Best time to go is 7:30. Beautiful view of city and get to see sunset. Our singer was so passionate when singing and the musician was funny. Well worth the $$ and experience. After talking to several other people that did the gondola, they thought this deal was the best. Best experience in Venezia! Don't listen to anyone that tries to convince you to skip out on the gondola ride before leaving Venice because they think its a waste of $$$. This deal was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic gondola ride. Quite the experience going through the canals and under the bridges!! Our serenade was beautiful and romantic! Definitely something to put down on your to-do list in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

gondola trip was on time, but was just too crowded. tour staff were courteous enough to help me and my wife to board the gondola.. the singing guy was awesome. would highly recommend to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful experience!! They had an accordion player and a singer on one of the gondolas out of about 6 in the group. Sometimes it was a little difficult for all of the gondolas to stick together but the gondoliers did a great job and the music was very well done. This was especially romantic when we got to the back canals just as it was getting dark. Yes, a little smaltz, but hey, it's Italy, and that's what romance is about! The only problem is that of the 4 passengers in a gondola, 2 get to sit close together as pictured but the other two have to sit at 90 degrees - one on the bench facing backward and the other on a small chair facing sideways. Try to be the first two onto your gondola to get the cozy seat together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highlight of our trip get in line early, they are strict about who goes on first,- many gondolas.
Sit on seats to right or form a line to the right. We were there really early. No guide to meet us.

From USD $ 56.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message