4 star rating: Recommended 1313 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1313 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This should not be overlooked! You glide along the canals all the while being serenaded. Yes, you are amongst other people and gondolas but take the time to realize where you are and who you are with. It is magical how you wind your way through some quiet areas and then along side a busy restaurant where others clap along. It was fantastic and well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This experience was fantastic! The accordion player and singer in our group were wonderful and the views through the canals were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great and fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was awesome - nothing says Venice like experiencing a gondola ride in the Grand Canal!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were absolutely mesmerized by this experience...the gorgeous scenery and the serenade made us fall in love with Venice, Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose the early evening ride which was great as Venice was very hot during the day. Very relaxing with some lovely serenading. (singer was on another boat) which was not a problem for us. very nice having 6 in a boat. its a must if in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just like you always imagined Venice on the canals would be! Great tenor soloist to serenade us.
On the evening we were booked to attend there was a huge thunderstorm and downpour so organizers (wisely) cancelled and gave the option to return the following evening, or receive a refund from the tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we loved our experience. with the number of godolas at various locations, i dont think you need to book ahead. still had to wait in line 45 mins prior to departure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once we found the meeting place, which took longer than expected to get to, it was fantastic, 8 gondolas riding together with a serenade, we glided through canals with people on bridges stopping to watch us. great night but thought the price was a little expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were very lucky to be seated in a gondola with the accordion player and serenader. The trip was brilliant, travelling along part of the Grand canal and then the narrow canals. The only criticism, which didnt affect us, was that if you were in another gondola, you may not have heard the serenader that much as the floatilla did not stay compact enough. Great value for money but I wouldn't anticipate on having the best acoustics for the serenade.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable experience and well worth booking in advance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

In Venice you get what you pay for! Book your serenade with Viator you get much more. We saved money and had a great tour not confined to the Grand Canal. As usual excellent.

From USD $ 50.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR4

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message