4 star rating: Recommended 1462 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1462 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this. It was a good fun little evening. We had 2 adults and 3 kids so had a gondola to ourselves. A nice bit of quiet time in a hectic schedule. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value for those wanting a gondola ride, but not willing to pay the price for a private one. Met some nice fellow travelers on the ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

lovely city and great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a brilliant experience ..... do it!! It was a little tricky for us to find the pier to start, but we did an on-foot 'recky' beforehand. On the trip we were serenaded by an opera singer and entertained by an accordion player in our group of ten boats each with about 6 people in each, which first headed up the Grand Canal for a short distance before heading up the narrow back streets (I mean back canals!) where the music sounded its best. It lasts about 40 -45 mins altogether and was far better value than anything our cruise ship was offering.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The gondola ride was a highlight of our trip. We took the evening tour and floated past palaces and bridges along the Grand canal while being serenaded by a singer and an accordionist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved this trip, the seranade and accordian made it feel special and it didn't matter that they weren't in our boat, we could hear them just fine. Would recommend this for people who don't mind sharing the gondola for the same experience and saving over half the price of having a private one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fun event! Great way to see the city. Wish it lasted a bit longer, though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant experience! We were lucky enough to be on the gondola with the musician and singer who put on a great show. I would recommend the later trips after 7pm when it's more quiet and it starts to get dark because the canals look fantastic lit up. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The ride was great and unique. I did not see any other gondola service with Serenade. We were lucky to be on the same gondola as singer and accordion player. Surreal!
P.S. The price is very worth it. Standard rides are 80 EURO! No Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

wonderfull experience

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was truly magical and romantic. We were VERY lucky and had a gondola to ourselves. You travel around in a small flotilla of gondolas with the singer and musician on only one of them. We were lucky once again to be in a boat behind the singer. If you were at the front or back of the procession then it might not be so good. Up to 6 people per gondola.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This should not be overlooked! You glide along the canals all the while being serenaded. Yes, you are amongst other people and gondolas but take the time to realize where you are and who you are with. It is magical how you wind your way through some quiet areas and then along side a busy restaurant where others clap along. It was fantastic and well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This experience was fantastic! The accordion player and singer in our group were wonderful and the views through the canals were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great and fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was awesome - nothing says Venice like experiencing a gondola ride in the Grand Canal!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were absolutely mesmerized by this experience...the gorgeous scenery and the serenade made us fall in love with Venice, Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose the early evening ride which was great as Venice was very hot during the day. Very relaxing with some lovely serenading. (singer was on another boat) which was not a problem for us. very nice having 6 in a boat. its a must if in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just like you always imagined Venice on the canals would be! Great tenor soloist to serenade us.
On the evening we were booked to attend there was a huge thunderstorm and downpour so organizers (wisely) cancelled and gave the option to return the following evening, or receive a refund from the tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we loved our experience. with the number of godolas at various locations, i dont think you need to book ahead. still had to wait in line 45 mins prior to departure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once we found the meeting place, which took longer than expected to get to, it was fantastic, 8 gondolas riding together with a serenade, we glided through canals with people on bridges stopping to watch us. great night but thought the price was a little expensive.

From USD $ 45.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message