4 star rating: Recommended 1506 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1506 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was so much better being serenaded even if you shared the singer in a flotilla. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A truly surreal experience. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

While this isa group experience with several gondolas, it was easy to hear and enjoy the enthusiasm of the singer. Arriving early we were able to ride without a delay and had more time to enjoy the remainder of the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great time! Great price through Viatour! How can you visit Venice and NOT go on a gondola? The serenade was awesome. Beautiful evening ride - five gondolas leave at a time and travel around the streets of Venice. Just lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I will remember this for the rest of our lives.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely beautiful. Venice is just gorgeous, you can't go wrong with this company either. Not all of the gondola companies provide a serenade but these people do and it's wonderful and so romantic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took the 6:30 gondola ride. It was the perfect time - the Grand canal was not busy with boats and the smaller canals had very little traffic so you really got to see the buildings and architecture around you. While we were being serenaded the sunset in the distance a the most amazing rainbow appeared - just spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful. We had a wonderful time! Highlight of the trip to venice. Everything my wife was hoping for

Karen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it. One of our highlights on our 6 week tour. The singer was fantastic with his colleague on the accordian. Perfect ride.

JULIE T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastico!!!! A must do when in Venice. Was perfect. Gondola, music and full moon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this. It was a good fun little evening. We had 2 adults and 3 kids so had a gondola to ourselves. A nice bit of quiet time in a hectic schedule. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value for those wanting a gondola ride, but not willing to pay the price for a private one. Met some nice fellow travelers on the ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

lovely city and great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a brilliant experience ..... do it!! It was a little tricky for us to find the pier to start, but we did an on-foot 'recky' beforehand. On the trip we were serenaded by an opera singer and entertained by an accordion player in our group of ten boats each with about 6 people in each, which first headed up the Grand Canal for a short distance before heading up the narrow back streets (I mean back canals!) where the music sounded its best. It lasts about 40 -45 mins altogether and was far better value than anything our cruise ship was offering.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The gondola ride was a highlight of our trip. We took the evening tour and floated past palaces and bridges along the Grand canal while being serenaded by a singer and an accordionist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved this trip, the seranade and accordian made it feel special and it didn't matter that they weren't in our boat, we could hear them just fine. Would recommend this for people who don't mind sharing the gondola for the same experience and saving over half the price of having a private one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fun event! Great way to see the city. Wish it lasted a bit longer, though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant experience! We were lucky enough to be on the gondola with the musician and singer who put on a great show. I would recommend the later trips after 7pm when it's more quiet and it starts to get dark because the canals look fantastic lit up. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The ride was great and unique. I did not see any other gondola service with Serenade. We were lucky to be on the same gondola as singer and accordion player. Surreal!
P.S. The price is very worth it. Standard rides are 80 EURO! No Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

wonderfull experience

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was truly magical and romantic. We were VERY lucky and had a gondola to ourselves. You travel around in a small flotilla of gondolas with the singer and musician on only one of them. We were lucky once again to be in a boat behind the singer. If you were at the front or back of the procession then it might not be so good. Up to 6 people per gondola.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing!

From USD $ 44.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message