4 star rating: Recommended 1270 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1270 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very fun. Singer was excellent. A little longer ride through smaller canals would be only improvement.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it was a flotilla of 6 gondolas, the accordionist and tenor were great. A bit of romance in a group.I would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A truly fantastic experience. A nice romantic evening with great music. We had the singer and accordion player in our boat. SUPER!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Jolly group... Feel good feeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This evening tour was awesome! The person singing had a marvelous voice and the accordion player was great. Was not rushed, as so many tours are these days. I would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience. We were lucky with the weather on our gondola ride. If we had booked the day before we would have had thunder storms and torrential rain. The singer and accordionist, as well as a very animated gondolier, were on our gondola and we had a great time ! I would recommend this gondola ride as the best. Only criticism is that personally I would have liked to have seen the gondolier and fellows providing the serenade in the traditional striped tops and straw hats, but on reflection I suppose they have to dress according to the weather. This was early May and not particularly warm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Ok but was hoping to be able to change time when you come earlier as scheduled

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Was really really nice and romantic. What I liked the least is that the gandola man were not that friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My husband and I did this for our first wedding anniversary and it was so much fun! Definitely recommend. We were lucky enough to get the best seats and we also had the musician and serenade on board our gondola. It lasted approx 45 minutes and went through the canals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome...the tour operators were great! I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed this. It more than met my expectations.It was my birthday on that day and they sang Happy Birthday to me. My only comment is that why so many Gondolas going out at the same time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Love it! It was very romantic and it made my honeymoon complete! Didn't mind sharing the gondola with four other people as we got the front seat (the middle seats would be awkward). Serenade was beautiful as well. Must try! :))

Ariel
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was my wife's birthday during our gondola ride. I asked the guy to sing a birthday song and didn't charge as extra. It was an excellent experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Going to Venice without taking a gondola ride is like going to Paris, but not seeing the Eiffel Tower...its a must!!! Having the serenade was the topping on the sundae!!! I will remember my 1/2 hour on the canal for a lifetime!!!

From USD $ 52.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message