• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1204 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1204 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved it!! But would have loved to of heard the cornetto song!!!
Bit disappointed that they weren't dressed with typical outfits and a hat, puffer coat and spiked hair wasn't very traditional!!!
Loved the ride, loved the city!! Would definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful experience-professional and romantic :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was awesome, and it was an experience not to be missed. The perfect way to see Venice...along the Grand Canal and into the smaller canals. The vocalist who sang and the accordion player were great and it was a fantastic authentic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and the lovely Italian man singing to us had a beautiful voice and big smile,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For something a bit different, this tour will please. Although it was a bit cold, we had 3 gondolas of people which started in the Grand Canal with some light music from an accordion. When the serenade started, the look on my wife and kids faces was golden. The echos of his voice as we passed thru the smaller canals only added to the relaxing atmosphere. Even the people on the bridges we passed under were mesmerized. Would recommend this to anyone who have already been on a gondola and wants to try something different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Value even in the rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing experience! We started with a tour on the Grand Canal and then we were moving slowly through lovely narrow streets while being serenaded by a singer with an amazing voice. Very special and romantic plus we were really lucky with the weather (beautiful sunny winter day).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed it. Really recommended trip when in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent ride, however we did not realize there would be a group of gondola's and only one man serenading for all of us. Had hoped it would have been a little more personal, sadly I did not even get the opportunity to sit beside my husband on this ride as it was our honeymoon. However, little bits aside, it was a great ride. We really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful experience! Don't forget to bring along a bottle of wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fabulous! Viator was very specific about the meeting place and time. The gondoliers were very courteous and the singer was great. It was a very romantic experience and it surpassed our expectations. Well worth the money! My husband and I were the first to get on, so we got to sit together. Viator is a very credible and reliable company. James and Angie Lehmann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a very pleasant experience, the Gondolas are lovely crafts, and I was in the one with the serenaders. The accordionist played a variety of pop classic tunes, and then the tenor stood and sang excellently, such songs as A Gondolier, and Volare.
As it was 6.30, darkness fell, and so it was like a night tour also. As we entered the smaller canals from the Grand Canal, the footbridges lent an enchanting echo to the singer's voice, and diners at the cafe's above took photographs. It was very dark in some areas, but the flash from cameras illuminated the musicians spasmodically, and I managed to capture some quite a memorable video shots. Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A trip to remember

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was so romantic!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour exceeded my expectations! We were unable to book the daytime ride so opted for the 1830 one - what good luck! When we arrived in Venice and took the vaporetto down the Grand Canal we saw the gondolas being buffeted along by the vessels (and there were lots of them, all sizes) on the busy waterway and we didn't really think that the ride looked comfortable or enticing, in fact at times it looked quite scary! However, when we went on our gondola ride the Canal was comparatively quiet and as we glided along it was very calm and peaceful. It was dusk and the palazzos were lit up and everything looked totally different from the daytime vistas, which we saw many times from the vaporettos. There were 8 boats in our flotilla and the singer and an accordionist serenaded us all from one of the other gondolas - a superb rendition which really enhanced the atmosphere. We left the main waterway and silently glided along the narrow canals where the gondoliers were able to demonstrate their effortless skills as we soaked up the Venetian atmosphere...so easy to imagine all the splendour of past times.

I would do this tour again, it was excellent value for money. I would also recommend the evening tours as opposed to the day time ones for the reasons given above.

From USD $ 54.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message