Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1674 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

JANE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

When there was a thunderstorm at 5.00p.m. we were worried about the trip but by 7.30 everything was fine again. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and the singing was magnifico!

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful experience and the best we encountered in Venice amidst ferry strike and generally cold-hearted services - selling a 3 day ferry pass without telling you the last day on strike and hotel operator not advising no ferry service at the counter thus ended waiting at pier for more than half an hour.

Laurene I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I truly enjoyed this tour. The singing gondolier was excellent and the accordian player was perfect for the songs. It was great seeing not only the Grand Canal, but the back alleys where you could see the barnacles and limpets growing on foundations of buildings. The narrow alleys made for superior accoustics for the singing, too.

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a good value and quite fun!

Dania C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So before going on our tour there was heavy rain and we had to wait about 20 minutes before being able to leave. This might be the reason why we were the only ones on the music gondola ride. We had two fantastic musicians which sang Italian music on our ride. They were all very nice and we got to ride along the grand canal and smaller little areas as well. It was perfect!

Marsha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

FUN.THE RIDE WAS JUST LONG ENOUGH TO BE INTERESTING BUT NOT TOO LONG. GONDOLIERS WERE REALLY NICE AND FUN. WOULD GO AGAIN.

Heather L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was absolutely amazing. We felt sorry for all of the other people who had a gondola ride and it didn't compare to the viator tour. We were very satisfied with our ride. We would do the ride again.

Paula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely brilliant experience and GREAT value for money. Well worth it !!!

peter w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Due to watch stopping we arrived 5 minutes late and the other 5 gondolas had moved away. Our gondolier said he would still take us and rowed really hard to get us back with the group. Thank you for a memorable experience for more than 1 reason !!!
Second trip with the company would recommend.

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyable experience for the price. Initial organisation at the queue for the gondolas could have been better but once 'on the water' it was great. Highly recommended

Ian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One word, magnificent

DAVID R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it, got to be a must.

Albert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The folks at the place where we board the Gondala were awesome. The ride will forever be a memory not forgotten by my family and I. Also note if it happens to be a season when it's cold you can ask for a blanket and it will be provided. Gracie Y Ciao Ciao Ciao.

Anita W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Anita W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Anita W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Anita W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Don A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good ride

SAMARTH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

nice ride. our rider sang a song for the group of gandola s going inside the city. this will last for about an hour or two. you can click nice snaps. there will be usually a group of 4 or something .. which depends on the crowd. good one.. go for it.

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Better than I had imagined. There was me and my partner and another couple plus the accordion player and the singer who was excellent. I had presumed it would just be the gondolier singing. Fantastic.

ELIANA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Service effected with great efficiency. Very satisfied with the services provided by Viator.

paulalbrady

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is definitely a must be experience, one of the highlights of our trip, good value for the money but best to book in advance, nice friendly service.

Bradley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the best experiences of my life, the serenade made it amazing

Lesley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experiance

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My daughter loved it....I thought it was kind of corny...Just remember their are 5 people in Gondola with you and the driver does not sing...they have 5 gondola going and 2 people in the middle gondola sing to you

Viewing 4 of 67

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 47.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message