• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1071 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1071 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I was travelling with my mother and my 2 sons. We were able to find the launching spot for our ride without difficulty. We sat in a gondola, decked out fancily with gold and velvet, and were joined by an accordionist and an older man travelling by himself. We started off down the Grand Canal and much to our surprise, the older man stood up and began to sing! His voice was wonderful! Once we turned down narrower canals, people stopped on bridges and popped their heads out of windows to look and listen. Everyone we dealt with was nice, even with our language barriers. The trip was a good length and we definitely felt like we got to see a lot of Venice that we wouldn't have otherwise. I felt like it was an excellent value for the price and made Venice one of the most special stops on our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic! So worth having the serenade makes it extra special : )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This ad photo is very misleading. You end up in a gondola and only one of the three couples get to sit like you see in the picture here. Spend the extra $40 and sit next to your spouse or partner. I go to sit alone at the end of the boat on a wooden seat and my wife was about 6 feet away from me. It was absolutely a terrible experience for us both. Our one time together in Italy in what should have been a highlight of the trip was purely depressing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

About a 35 minute shared gondola ride. five or six gondolas weave through the canals of Venice one gondola has an acordian player who accompanies a singer who serenades you through out the tour.

Easy to find location. We really enjoyed it, a must when travelling to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Outstanding tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Outstanding tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

fantastic, well worth the money. so much cheaper here, then in venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We liked the tour, especially the guy who was singing italian serenades for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very Nice !! Done in a group of Gondolas with songs and music. Brilliant !!
Even though I got scared in the start when I saw the queue for the Gondola Ride, but started on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a delightful time for family nice to hear the serenade when going through canals. At first a bit of a turn off waiting in a large crowd for the group of gondolas to go out - they could have been more friendly and not just say " wait over there" while they smoked and chatted with each other.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

There are a lot of gondola tours in Venice, but this one came with music, and was a fleet of several boats. Was organized, easy to find, and a great experience overall! A must do for a romantic time in Venice! Was perfect for our Honeymoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Gondola Ride and Serenade faaaarrrrr exceeded our expectations! It was beyond words. The nice older gentlemen that serenaded us could have passed as a professional opera singer. It was really romantic and there were so many on-lookers watching us with jealousy.

The one thing I must point out is that this is not an intimate experience. We were in a huge group of gondolas (I think 6 or 7) with only one boat with an accordion player and singer. By no ryhme or reason, we were lucky enough to be seated in that special boat. If we were in any other boat, I probably would have rated the tour 3 stars max. I noticed some of the other boats were quite a ways away from our boat so I am sure they had trouble hearing. Not sure. I would recommend maybe slipping the guys a decent tip before in order to secure your seat on the head boat. Good luck and enjoy!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was fantastic. A must do. You feel like in the movies with the serenate. I l loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed our gondola ride and serenade. It was relaxing and fun. We enjoyed the talent of our serenader, and would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was ok. Would recommend it to my friends in future.

From USD $ 56.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message