4 star rating: Recommended 1274 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1274 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Going to Venice without taking a gondola ride is like going to Paris, but not seeing the Eiffel Tower...its a must!!! Having the serenade was the topping on the sundae!!! I will remember my 1/2 hour on the canal for a lifetime!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Don't know if this will post more than once, as my computer shut off before I could submit (I think)..Anyway, this tour, too good for stars or a description! I think if you don't do this tour, you will be missing the best part of Venice! Forget about the simple gondola ride, you have to do the serenade tour! My family and I laughed so hard, we loved the accordion playing of Peter and singing of Francesco! If anyone has Italian roots, this will remind you of your Nono's basement and waiting on Nonna's cooking around the table with a soft tune in the background! Too awesome for words...A MUST DO!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our experience Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade was fantastic! Our trip to North Italy was my birthday gift. We were very impressed with gondola and serenade where our guide was signing through all our ride which lasted 40 min. Loved the ride, loved the city!! Would definitely recommend! Worth the money :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant, great time of day, weather gorgeous.had marvellous singer and accordion player in our gondola which made experience even better. Didn't want it to end. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although we had to share our gondola (which I was aware of) it was still a wonderful experience. The gondolier was really funny and a pleasure. The person who sang to us was quite amazing. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved it!! But would have loved to of heard the cornetto song!!!
Bit disappointed that they weren't dressed with typical outfits and a hat, puffer coat and spiked hair wasn't very traditional!!!
Loved the ride, loved the city!! Would definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful experience-professional and romantic :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was awesome, and it was an experience not to be missed. The perfect way to see Venice...along the Grand Canal and into the smaller canals. The vocalist who sang and the accordion player were great and it was a fantastic authentic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and the lovely Italian man singing to us had a beautiful voice and big smile,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For something a bit different, this tour will please. Although it was a bit cold, we had 3 gondolas of people which started in the Grand Canal with some light music from an accordion. When the serenade started, the look on my wife and kids faces was golden. The echos of his voice as we passed thru the smaller canals only added to the relaxing atmosphere. Even the people on the bridges we passed under were mesmerized. Would recommend this to anyone who have already been on a gondola and wants to try something different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Value even in the rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing experience! We started with a tour on the Grand Canal and then we were moving slowly through lovely narrow streets while being serenaded by a singer with an amazing voice. Very special and romantic plus we were really lucky with the weather (beautiful sunny winter day).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed it. Really recommended trip when in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent ride, however we did not realize there would be a group of gondola's and only one man serenading for all of us. Had hoped it would have been a little more personal, sadly I did not even get the opportunity to sit beside my husband on this ride as it was our honeymoon. However, little bits aside, it was a great ride. We really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful experience! Don't forget to bring along a bottle of wine.

From USD $ 52.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message