• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1210 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A trip to remember

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was so romantic!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour exceeded my expectations! We were unable to book the daytime ride so opted for the 1830 one - what good luck! When we arrived in Venice and took the vaporetto down the Grand Canal we saw the gondolas being buffeted along by the vessels (and there were lots of them, all sizes) on the busy waterway and we didn't really think that the ride looked comfortable or enticing, in fact at times it looked quite scary! However, when we went on our gondola ride the Canal was comparatively quiet and as we glided along it was very calm and peaceful. It was dusk and the palazzos were lit up and everything looked totally different from the daytime vistas, which we saw many times from the vaporettos. There were 8 boats in our flotilla and the singer and an accordionist serenaded us all from one of the other gondolas - a superb rendition which really enhanced the atmosphere. We left the main waterway and silently glided along the narrow canals where the gondoliers were able to demonstrate their effortless skills as we soaked up the Venetian atmosphere...so easy to imagine all the splendour of past times.

I would do this tour again, it was excellent value for money. I would also recommend the evening tours as opposed to the day time ones for the reasons given above.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had decided to take the tour at the last minute. It was a wonderful experience and we really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highlight of the day.Do try and get to sit together they seperated my husband and myself and that spoiled it a bit for us but otherwise the serenading and autmosphere was wonderful.
Done really well lasts about 35-40 min.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So romantic we enjoyed it very much! Thanks again viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you're visiting Venice for the first time, you must do this tour!! Very well organized and the Italian singer was very good.

Paul from Orlando, FL

wambeggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A 'tourist activities' go, this is a must do in Venice and was value for money. The evening tour in my opinion would be much better than a daytime one - it does add a certain 'ambience' at dusk, even though you are with quite a few other gondolas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Espectacular!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was literally the highlight of Venice. The romantic singing, the flirtatious gondolier, and other couples in love in our boat sealed the deal. Venice is beautiful, but this ride made the city magical. I even got to stand on the boat and steer!!! Italians are truly friendly people. I'm in love.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

VERY ENJOYABLE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Everything what I hoped it to be. Well organised, excellent route and serenade. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Having been to Venice 35 years ago, I was so excited to go back with my husband and my family. We had an amazing time. My sister did not want to go on a gondola ride and had the best time! She said it was a must do for Venice! The location was hard to find at first, but the ride and the serenade and the people were amazing! Right on time, and perfect! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was one of the highlights of our stay in Venice. Well organized and perfect time of day!

From USD $ 54.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message