4.5 star rating: Recommended 429 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  1 hour 10 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 429 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very easy way to see venice. Do it on your first day and you'll get to see places that you can easily revisit again on land.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I both enjoyed this tour and as we had it on our first day in Venice we were able to use the info we got to check out the places the next day. The tour guide commentator spoke very good English so no communiction problems.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were on a Tauck Tour which was wonderful, but which did not include a Grand Canal tour. Realizing this, we accessed "Grand Canal Tours", found Viator's, booked it on line a week before we were due to arrive in Venice, with no problem. We took the tour at 5:30 pm on the afternoon of our first day in Venice and found it to be a peerless orientation to that magical city. Our tour guide, Christina was welcoming, knowledgeable and beautiful. What a grand introduction to a grand city!
Feel free to use this endorsement as you will.
Many thanks!!!
-Keith Betten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

value for money,very informative
good all round

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed the Grand Canal Boat tour. The tour guide was very informative and friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good way to see Venice and get interesting information without paying an arm and a leg! I suggest you take it in the late afternoon to avoid the heat and get to see the amazing afternoon colors of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Small group of 8. Beautiful boat and perfect guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour was very good the boat was excellent and our guide was very informative. he gave us a good background about Venice. Really I enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding. Great tour guide and boat. We had a leisurely ride through the city and received an excellent narrative along the way. This is a must-see tour of Venice. Every visitor should have the opportunity to see the city from the perspective of the canals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very small group gave us plenty of room to move around and even stand up on the outdoor seats to take pictures. Our guide was great! I only wish we could have kept on going. This is a great tour to do upon arrival to give you a quick look at the Grand Canal and decide which spots you want re-visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an exceptional good tour! Our guide, Kristina Kmetova was really excellent. She spoke English and talked slowly and clearly. I learned so much about Venice. She showed us all the interesting sites and gave clear interesting facts about Venice. This tour was not only interesting but very enjoyable and entertaining! I wished we took this tour the first day that we arrived, but unfortunately I scheduled it on the last day. Farewell Kristina, keep up the good work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Grand Canal Boat Tour was fantastic! The guide we had was full of knowledge, was enthusiastic and engaged you in everything you saw! Beautiful city. Would recommend this tour to everyone. 5 stars!

From USD $ 52.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message