Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 528 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Amreta V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic . Highly Recommended. Best tour in Venice.

VENKAT GIRIDHAR V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was excellent. Guide was knowledgeable and the tour was taken to interesting locations.

Leonard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was nice. A great way to begin touring the area. We would recommend touring the area by boat tour or boat taxi before beginning walking the area. It is a great way to get an overview of the area. Just watch your head when you go under bridges!

Melony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very Good Tour. All the information about the sites were given very clearly

Rick A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. We were able to see so much more of Venice. Our guide was friendly and very knowledgable
We were able to take amazing pictures from the boat

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and awesome guide.

Luba B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Registering and being put into groups was not very well organised.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Canal Tour was highlight of our trip to Venice. only three couples on our tour boat. went down the entire length of the Grand Canal along with several other side canals. tour guide was excellent. wonderful way to see the City. not comparison to taking a ride on the Vapporetti. sure you see the same stuff, but without any info. this is a must do for anyone staying in Venice.

Andreras B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome!! The tour guide was so nice and fun! She was highly knowledgeable. Beautiful ride while learning so much about the area. Will recommend the boat ride through this company to all!!

Mervyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a ride! Great guide, beautiful boat and who can find fault with the canals in Venice.

Amit India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome Experience, well coordinated, not heavily crowded they take you in small groups

Anne-Marie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with a very personable and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended!

rblm75. Leanne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour - good guide and absolutely magical city.

djarosz1026

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Christina very good. Nice overview.

Maria Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Omar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent!!

julieharman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative. Everyone should do this while in Venice.

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Top tour

Wanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was kind, knowledgeable, and interesting. Besides pointing out landmarks and telling us about their history, she shared with us about daily life in Venice. It was rainy when we went out on the water, but the boat is covered, so that was not an issue.

Callum W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was excellent as was our guide Christina?, the group of about 21 people was split into smaller groups of 7 and did the trip in different boats. Our guide was very friendly, helpful, informative and even funny. The tour gives you a great idea of the city and shows you parts you cant always see or find from the streets. I would highly recommend doing this along with the walking tour of Venice as both give a great insight.

Arla T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to see the city in a short time. Our guide was very thorough and had lots of information to share about the Venice. We took a 4:30 tour but we would have preferred it earlier in the day had there been openings. It was nice to have a small group 9 as it made for good visibility. We asked a few questions and would have asked more had the guide not had to run off to gather her next tour group. Ask your questions on the boat as there is no time once you dock!

SL H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy to find meeting point. After taking the romantic gondola the day before, wish we had just done the boat tour as so informative and saw so much. Our guide Christine was brilliant, her knowledge of everything including the dates buildings constructed and to what architectural style was great to hear. Well worth the money and would say anyone visiting Venice must do the boat tour.

Kareena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Arshan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was very enthusiastic about showing all the famous places.

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Skip the gondola and do this!
Great tour and tour guide.Fun and informative!

Viewing 2 of 22

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 52.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message