4.5 star rating: Recommended 399 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  1 hour 10 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 399 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent, informative tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Less than 10 people on each boat. Great guide. After it goes up the Grand Canal, it goes back to the starting point through some of the smaller rivers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent way to see much of Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it! Saw so much more than from a gondola! Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We would highly recommend this trip. We were in a group of 8 people and our tour guide was very informative and helpful. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing experience. There were a total of seven of us on the boat and our tour guide was fabulous and spoke perfect English and could answer all our questions, it was an education all by itself. We left on time and the weather was great for touring. The guide even made suggestions as to other tours we could take in order to appreciate the culture of the people in Venice. I was so relaxed and taken up with the history that I was disappointed when we arrived back to our destination. Take this tour, you would not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. . Very happy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip. It gave us a great opportunity to see a lot of Venice and learn about some of its history and its buildings. I felt much safer on this type of boat than I would have on a gondola particularly when we were out in the open sea. Our guide was lovely (you could see she really enjoyed her job) - she gave us accurate information about some of the Venetian buildings but wasn't over the top.
This boat tour took us almost all around Venice and wetted our appetite for discovering some of its hidden quarters. The next day we spent the day in Dorsoduro and Santa Croce which are away from the busy St Mark's square area and are well worth looking at. We followed our explorations the following day with an afternoon in Castello. I would highly recommend this tour to visitors to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a brilliant tour. The guide was enthusiastic and answered any questions we had. You can see so much of Venice from the water, and I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and took us down some fascinating and very picturesque little canals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience for our first night in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a small group tour - 6 people - in a motor boat. It was really worth doing as we had a really good view of places and an excellent commentary from the knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide, wonderful view of venice, covering all the main areas

From USD $ 62.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message