4.5 star rating: Recommended 416 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  1 hour 10 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 416 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must really you need to have the guide to know what you are looking at, even saw Elton Johns house who would have known!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have been to Venice 3 times and never took a small boat or a gondola before, so this was truly an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Spectacular ! Wonderful tour guide ! Think her name was KC....Great venues on the trip ! Highly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My parents really enjoyed this trip.The guide was very informative and explained many things which we would have never known on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very relaxing and informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip with a great guide who pointed out many, many sights and their history. You see much of the same buildings going from the railway station to lido on the huge water taxi but this is more informative and relaxing. Also went thru some smaller canals. Tour was 60 minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our grand canal boat trip was brilliant worth every penny. we had someone called sergei (probably spelt wrong) who was a fantastic guide as well as really funny. He was very informative and the trip took in all of the canal definately a must do trip. would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it! Such a wonderful guide with so much information . Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent, informative tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Less than 10 people on each boat. Great guide. After it goes up the Grand Canal, it goes back to the starting point through some of the smaller rivers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent way to see much of Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it! Saw so much more than from a gondola! Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We would highly recommend this trip. We were in a group of 8 people and our tour guide was very informative and helpful. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing experience. There were a total of seven of us on the boat and our tour guide was fabulous and spoke perfect English and could answer all our questions, it was an education all by itself. We left on time and the weather was great for touring. The guide even made suggestions as to other tours we could take in order to appreciate the culture of the people in Venice. I was so relaxed and taken up with the history that I was disappointed when we arrived back to our destination. Take this tour, you would not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. . Very happy

From USD $ 59.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message