• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 389 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  1 hour 10 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 389 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing tour. Everyone should do this! Very informative and beautiful. Our tour guide was great and knew tons of interesting information and secrets of Venice! Such a great way to see how beautiful Venice Is.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was perfect. We were in small groups in beautiful Venetian taxis - so plenty of room and every one could see. The guide was wonderful - witty and so knowledgeable.
Well worth every penny - and actually very reasonable given Venice prices.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our group of four went on this tour with another couple and it was fantastic! We cringed at the thought of a gondola ride through the canals with the million other tourists and thought this the best way to see Venice...and we weren't wrong. We got a very thorough tour of Venice with fantastic narrative from our female guide. We were more than impressed and would highly recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I would highly recommend doing this ... it provides a great way to see from the water the sites of Venice ... after being on the ground walking throughout Venice it was great to see the city from a different view

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to explore the Grand Canal and learn about the Palaces and beautiful buildings. Christina our guide provided lots of information about the formation of Venice and it's culture. She also recommended a terrific restaurant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an exceptional tour. Our guide was delightful in addition to her knowledge. A really nice time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

More than we expected, far better value than a gondola . A beautiful small taxi boat for 8 guests, cool skipper, an English speaking, passionate knowledgeable guide.who seemed to know everything about Venice.
If you do one trip in Venice, this is a must and good value.
The first four guest sit at the back of the boat,, which in my mind is the best position. The other 4 sit at the front.
Would go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the highlights while in Venice. The boat dock was easy to find, (located at the Royal Gardens, the only tree-lined park on the water) You get off the Vaporetto (water bus) at the St. Mark's
Square dock and turn left. Walk over 2 foot bridges and you are there. And since it was our first day in Venice, we thought this would be a good introduction to this beautiful city. We merely had to show our Viator voucher to the tour guide and we were on our way.The boats were absolutely beautiful, and of a highly polished wood, holding only 10 people. the driver, a guide and 8 passengers. The smaller boat size enabled us to leave the main channel and go into the narrow canals, giving us a wonderful view of Venice
life and history. It really helped us to understand exactly how Venice was formed and how it manages
(after almost 800 years) to continue to flourish.Thank you Viator for a wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

First time visitors to Venice will appreciate the introduction to the city from the waterway. The guide was knowledgeable and offered interesting information to broaden the appreciation of an exciting city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great value and enabled us to see many of the sights of Venice with an excellent informed tour guide (Christina). Travelling by water taxi in a small group was very comfortable and relaxing. We were able to take many pictures at locations we would not normally be able to access ( and I will get them uploaded in due course!!) I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good trip, well worth the visit and a very good guide with lots of information and knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed the Grand Canal Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, another way to see Venice. A must to do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was very good. Very interesting to travel to those parts of the city that are not normally seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent way to see the sights. Good information provided.

From USD $ 63.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message