4.5 star rating: Recommended 426 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  1 hour 10 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 426 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a brilliant tour. The guide was enthusiastic and answered any questions we had. You can see so much of Venice from the water, and I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and took us down some fascinating and very picturesque little canals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience for our first night in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a small group tour - 6 people - in a motor boat. It was really worth doing as we had a really good view of places and an excellent commentary from the knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide, wonderful view of venice, covering all the main areas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Cold day but the grand canal boat trip was worth it. Got to see far more than a typical gondala ride and reallly saw the diverse history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable and very interesting. Gondolas are enjoyment but this tour opens your eyes. A must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do for first time visitors. Seeing Venice from the Canal is an unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great way to see this breathtaking city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing tour. Everyone should do this! Very informative and beautiful. Our tour guide was great and knew tons of interesting information and secrets of Venice! Such a great way to see how beautiful Venice Is.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was perfect. We were in small groups in beautiful Venetian taxis - so plenty of room and every one could see. The guide was wonderful - witty and so knowledgeable.
Well worth every penny - and actually very reasonable given Venice prices.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our group of four went on this tour with another couple and it was fantastic! We cringed at the thought of a gondola ride through the canals with the million other tourists and thought this the best way to see Venice...and we weren't wrong. We got a very thorough tour of Venice with fantastic narrative from our female guide. We were more than impressed and would highly recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I would highly recommend doing this ... it provides a great way to see from the water the sites of Venice ... after being on the ground walking throughout Venice it was great to see the city from a different view

From USD $ 57.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message