Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 528 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marie Yacoub G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour was very good the boat was excellent and our guide was very informative. he gave us a good background about Venice. Really I enjoyed it.

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding. Great tour guide and boat. We had a leisurely ride through the city and received an excellent narrative along the way. This is a must-see tour of Venice. Every visitor should have the opportunity to see the city from the perspective of the canals.

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very small group gave us plenty of room to move around and even stand up on the outdoor seats to take pictures. Our guide was great! I only wish we could have kept on going. This is a great tour to do upon arrival to give you a quick look at the Grand Canal and decide which spots you want re-visit.

Bonmich USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an exceptional good tour! Our guide, Kristina Kmetova was really excellent. She spoke English and talked slowly and clearly. I learned so much about Venice. She showed us all the interesting sites and gave clear interesting facts about Venice. This tour was not only interesting but very enjoyable and entertaining! I wished we took this tour the first day that we arrived, but unfortunately I scheduled it on the last day. Farewell Kristina, keep up the good work!

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing!

Luke W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Grand Canal Boat Tour was fantastic! The guide we had was full of knowledge, was enthusiastic and engaged you in everything you saw! Beautiful city. Would recommend this tour to everyone. 5 stars!

paul g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very nice trip well worth it tour guide was very informative even when we asked a questions

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

THE PERFECT WAY TO SEE VENICE FROM THE WATER AND A DIFFERENT WAY TO VIEW OF ALL THE BEAUTY. WE HAD A WONDERFUL TOUR AND A GREAT DAY. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must really you need to have the guide to know what you are looking at, even saw Elton Johns house who would have known!!!

stirosphoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have been to Venice 3 times and never took a small boat or a gondola before, so this was truly an amazing experience.

James T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Spectacular ! Wonderful tour guide ! Think her name was KC....Great venues on the trip ! Highly recommend !

Sushant N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My parents really enjoyed this trip.The guide was very informative and explained many things which we would have never known on our own.

liz b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very relaxing and informative tour.

carla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip with a great guide who pointed out many, many sights and their history. You see much of the same buildings going from the railway station to lido on the huge water taxi but this is more informative and relaxing. Also went thru some smaller canals. Tour was 60 minutes.

jacqueline m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our grand canal boat trip was brilliant worth every penny. we had someone called sergei (probably spelt wrong) who was a fantastic guide as well as really funny. He was very informative and the trip took in all of the canal definately a must do trip. would highly recommend.

N-a.flathaug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it! Such a wonderful guide with so much information . Highly recommended

Erica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent, informative tour!

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Less than 10 people on each boat. Great guide. After it goes up the Grand Canal, it goes back to the starting point through some of the smaller rivers.

Andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent way to see much of Venice

nsheinbaum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it! Saw so much more than from a gondola! Well worth the money.

Elizabeth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We would highly recommend this trip. We were in a group of 8 people and our tour guide was very informative and helpful. Well worth it!

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing experience. There were a total of seven of us on the boat and our tour guide was fabulous and spoke perfect English and could answer all our questions, it was an education all by itself. We left on time and the weather was great for touring. The guide even made suggestions as to other tours we could take in order to appreciate the culture of the people in Venice. I was so relaxed and taken up with the history that I was disappointed when we arrived back to our destination. Take this tour, you would not be disappointed.

brookelangley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. . Very happy

Sylviane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip. It gave us a great opportunity to see a lot of Venice and learn about some of its history and its buildings. I felt much safer on this type of boat than I would have on a gondola particularly when we were out in the open sea. Our guide was lovely (you could see she really enjoyed her job) - she gave us accurate information about some of the Venetian buildings but wasn't over the top.
This boat tour took us almost all around Venice and wetted our appetite for discovering some of its hidden quarters. The next day we spent the day in Dorsoduro and Santa Croce which are away from the busy St Mark's square area and are well worth looking at. We followed our explorations the following day with an afternoon in Castello. I would highly recommend this tour to visitors to Venice.

Viewing 4 of 22

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 52.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message