4.5 star rating: Recommended 395 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  1 hour 10 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 395 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, another way to see Venice. A must to do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was very good. Very interesting to travel to those parts of the city that are not normally seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent way to see the sights. Good information provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If you had one tour to take while in Venice- this is it! The Grand Canal is lovely even on a hot August day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

erg leuk opgewacht door iemand en toen met een bootje met zijn zessen door het grote kanaal en kleine kanaaltjes dan onder de rialto brug door en zo door venetie heen het geld zeker waard een aanrader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was perfect and very informative. It is a must for any Venice visitor. I highly recommend this because it offers much more than a gondola ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Boat small enough to get through the smallest canals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very informative and intimate tour. I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great afternoon enjoying some of Venice's finest canals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our Grand Canal Boat Tour. We arrived early and our guide allowed us to go with the earlier group which was so kind. She was very knowledgeable and answered questions very patiently. We would definitely recommend this tour when in Venice. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Venice's Grand Canal is the heart and soul of the city. And, experiencing it from a motor boat is absolutely great! Plus, we toured a number of side canals to see some of Venice's "side streets." The tour company greeted us 15 minutes before the tour, started the tour promptly, made sure that everyone had a good vantage point aboard the boat, and gave thorough, understandable commentary about everything we saw along the way. They pack a lot of touring into one hour, the most worthwhile time we spent during our day in Venice. It should be included in everyone's first visit to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our Grand Canal Boat tour was fantastic, the views were amazing and the guide was great, she new so much and was very interesting with the things that she told us, Definatley take tours while abroad to find out all about the place that you are visiting. P and J England

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was brilliant fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our Boat tour of Venice. Our guide was very pleasant and very knowledgeable about Venice. We had just a short time in Venice and by taking the tour we got a great overview of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Like no other river trip! The guide was marvellous!

From USD $ 62.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message