• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 389 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  1 hour 10 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 389 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jean W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the tour the guide was very good ,well informed about Venice would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We didn't get to go!!! We were so disappointed. We arrived in Venice and it was raining. We arrived but our luggage didn't. We didn't have any warm clothing and we were not feeling well. We didn't think going for a boat ride in the rain would help our health. We decided not to go. Any chance of getting a refund?

Thanks.

Sue Justis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Was very good. Guide was wonderful. A nice pace and way to see Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was fantastic!! So informed and genuinely excited to tell us the history of what we were seeing and fun facts about the city. Loved the smallness of our group(7) and the length of the tour was just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My daughter and I had a great time on this tour. It was not only fun but the guide was very informative about the history of Venice but also the current state of the city. I would very much recommend this boat tour to travelers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an excellent tour and Massimo, our tour guide, was very knowledgable and helpful. The tour lasted about an hour, and covered a number of the smaller back canals as well as the grand canal. There were 8 ppl on the tour, and we could all hear Massimo and see all the interesting sights very clearly. We would definitely recommend this tour. It was one of our many highlights in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great introduction to Venice, the staff was very nice and very knowledgeable.
The over view and details of the canal tour were a great way to get familiar and enable us to navigate Venice on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to see highlights of Venice. Tour guide was very personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A must do in Venice which provides really good information as we travel along the canal..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is a fantastic way to see Venice... if you do no other tour, don't miss this one. Our guide, Christina, was superb, very friendly and interesting. We will come again, and do this tour again, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great thing to do in Venice, the guides were very knowledgable and friendly, we learned a lot of interesting things about the city, highly recommended !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Better than a gondolier. We did both and agreed that the boat takes you through all of Venice to explore not just the tourist parts. Loved every minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great, would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My husband and I loved our Grand Canal Tour from start to finish! We left it to the last day before we took the train down to Rome. Many people don't know this, but the ONLY way to see the Grand Canal (which is a must-see if you are going to Venice) is by boat. There are no alleys, streets, or sidewalks to see the buildings from and a private water taxi is expensive and you would not understand what you are seeing. Our tour included about 5 people, which was nice and the boat was comfortable enough to stand up in to snap photos. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to, and had a microphone and speakers even in this small boat so not a word was missed. She was happy to answer questions and the tour was relaxed...no feeling of being rushed. Directions on where to meet were easy to understand and there was no time wasted standing around waiting. We left on time and it was lovely!! I'm so thankful we didn't miss this opportunity. I highly recommend this tour if you really want to see all of Venice. The city is breathtaking from the Grand Canal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well organised tour with a very knowledgeable local guide. Very small groups, plenty of time for questions.

From USD $ 62.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message