4.5 star rating: Recommended 426 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  1 hour 10 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 426 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to explore the Grand Canal and learn about the Palaces and beautiful buildings. Christina our guide provided lots of information about the formation of Venice and it's culture. She also recommended a terrific restaurant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an exceptional tour. Our guide was delightful in addition to her knowledge. A really nice time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

More than we expected, far better value than a gondola . A beautiful small taxi boat for 8 guests, cool skipper, an English speaking, passionate knowledgeable guide.who seemed to know everything about Venice.
If you do one trip in Venice, this is a must and good value.
The first four guest sit at the back of the boat,, which in my mind is the best position. The other 4 sit at the front.
Would go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the highlights while in Venice. The boat dock was easy to find, (located at the Royal Gardens, the only tree-lined park on the water) You get off the Vaporetto (water bus) at the St. Mark's
Square dock and turn left. Walk over 2 foot bridges and you are there. And since it was our first day in Venice, we thought this would be a good introduction to this beautiful city. We merely had to show our Viator voucher to the tour guide and we were on our way.The boats were absolutely beautiful, and of a highly polished wood, holding only 10 people. the driver, a guide and 8 passengers. The smaller boat size enabled us to leave the main channel and go into the narrow canals, giving us a wonderful view of Venice
life and history. It really helped us to understand exactly how Venice was formed and how it manages
(after almost 800 years) to continue to flourish.Thank you Viator for a wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

First time visitors to Venice will appreciate the introduction to the city from the waterway. The guide was knowledgeable and offered interesting information to broaden the appreciation of an exciting city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great value and enabled us to see many of the sights of Venice with an excellent informed tour guide (Christina). Travelling by water taxi in a small group was very comfortable and relaxing. We were able to take many pictures at locations we would not normally be able to access ( and I will get them uploaded in due course!!) I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good trip, well worth the visit and a very good guide with lots of information and knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed the Grand Canal Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, another way to see Venice. A must to do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was very good. Very interesting to travel to those parts of the city that are not normally seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent way to see the sights. Good information provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If you had one tour to take while in Venice- this is it! The Grand Canal is lovely even on a hot August day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

erg leuk opgewacht door iemand en toen met een bootje met zijn zessen door het grote kanaal en kleine kanaaltjes dan onder de rialto brug door en zo door venetie heen het geld zeker waard een aanrader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was perfect and very informative. It is a must for any Venice visitor. I highly recommend this because it offers much more than a gondola ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Boat small enough to get through the smallest canals.

From USD $ 57.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message