• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 344 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  1 hour 10 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 344 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Loved it. Great guide with very informative commentary. Fabulous way to see Venice from the water, after having walked the laneways for a couple of days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A great way to spend an evening in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Outstanding! This tour was well organised, with very clear directions detailing where to meet. Our guide was excellent. She had a fantastic knowledge of Venice and pointed out many areas/buildings of interest throughout the tour. She also shared her excellent historical knowledge, and was clearly very passionate about her city. There were 6 of us on the boat, allowing room for everyone to stand and take in the sites. This trip is excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an incredible experience. We took to the Grand Canal in a local water taxi and saw each part of Venoce from the water. Great views, history, and tour guide. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour! You get to see other parts of the island that you wouldn't on regular transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great way to see the Grand Canal! Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an excellent way to see Venice. Great tour guide and worth every penny and the length of the ride was just right. We covered the whole length of the Grand Canal and we had the whole boat to ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The boat on the picture is exactly what you get - fits up to 7 people I think. We really enjoyed the tour. The instructions were clear, so we easily found the place of gathering. You can see a lot of Venice from water, get a feel of it. The tour guide was also very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great - really well organised, just our family on th boat, great guide, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

the tour is 45-50 minutes but very comfortable and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent!!! Very beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our Tour guide was very knowledgeable and made sure she engaged with us all on the launch. Unfortunately I cannot remember her name but we did thank her personally on the day. A very enjoyable tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we got to see all sides of the Island of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great price for an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Lovely trip in a small group in a water taxi, very interesting and the guide was great, she was happy to answer any questions we had. A great way to start out trip to Venice! Children loved it too!

Special Offer
$64.52 Save $4.21

From USD $ 60.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message