4.5 star rating: Recommended 411 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  1 hour 10 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 411 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our Grand Canal Boat tour was fantastic, the views were amazing and the guide was great, she new so much and was very interesting with the things that she told us, Definatley take tours while abroad to find out all about the place that you are visiting. P and J England

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was brilliant fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our Boat tour of Venice. Our guide was very pleasant and very knowledgeable about Venice. We had just a short time in Venice and by taking the tour we got a great overview of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Like no other river trip! The guide was marvellous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely enjoyed the tour. Our guide was very informative and made the experience very interesting. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A GREAT WAY TO SEE VENICE WITHOUT SPENDING A LOT OF MONEY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This excursion was the absolute BEST! A small water taxi took about 8 of us up and down the canals. The guide was super. She never stopped talking and was very informative. Made us want to go back and investigate all the marvelous buildings and sites we cruised by.

One bad point. In order to reach tour location we had to spend 15E to travel from our cruise ship into main Venice location. I thought I had inquired concerning this and was advised our embarkation point from ship would be within walking distance of tour point. This problem also existed in Marseillaise. This obviously adds to cost of tour so - especially if this cannot be determined in advance - will probably prevent me from booking other Viator tours when the circumstances are similar.

Jean W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the tour the guide was very good ,well informed about Venice would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We didn't get to go!!! We were so disappointed. We arrived in Venice and it was raining. We arrived but our luggage didn't. We didn't have any warm clothing and we were not feeling well. We didn't think going for a boat ride in the rain would help our health. We decided not to go. Any chance of getting a refund?

Thanks.

Sue Justis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Was very good. Guide was wonderful. A nice pace and way to see Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was fantastic!! So informed and genuinely excited to tell us the history of what we were seeing and fun facts about the city. Loved the smallness of our group(7) and the length of the tour was just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My daughter and I had a great time on this tour. It was not only fun but the guide was very informative about the history of Venice but also the current state of the city. I would very much recommend this boat tour to travelers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an excellent tour and Massimo, our tour guide, was very knowledgable and helpful. The tour lasted about an hour, and covered a number of the smaller back canals as well as the grand canal. There were 8 ppl on the tour, and we could all hear Massimo and see all the interesting sights very clearly. We would definitely recommend this tour. It was one of our many highlights in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great introduction to Venice, the staff was very nice and very knowledgeable.
The over view and details of the canal tour were a great way to get familiar and enable us to navigate Venice on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to see highlights of Venice. Tour guide was very personable.

From USD $ 60.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message