4.5 star rating: Recommended 416 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  1 hour 10 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 416 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Boat small enough to get through the smallest canals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very informative and intimate tour. I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great afternoon enjoying some of Venice's finest canals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our Grand Canal Boat Tour. We arrived early and our guide allowed us to go with the earlier group which was so kind. She was very knowledgeable and answered questions very patiently. We would definitely recommend this tour when in Venice. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Venice's Grand Canal is the heart and soul of the city. And, experiencing it from a motor boat is absolutely great! Plus, we toured a number of side canals to see some of Venice's "side streets." The tour company greeted us 15 minutes before the tour, started the tour promptly, made sure that everyone had a good vantage point aboard the boat, and gave thorough, understandable commentary about everything we saw along the way. They pack a lot of touring into one hour, the most worthwhile time we spent during our day in Venice. It should be included in everyone's first visit to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our Grand Canal Boat tour was fantastic, the views were amazing and the guide was great, she new so much and was very interesting with the things that she told us, Definatley take tours while abroad to find out all about the place that you are visiting. P and J England

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was brilliant fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our Boat tour of Venice. Our guide was very pleasant and very knowledgeable about Venice. We had just a short time in Venice and by taking the tour we got a great overview of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Like no other river trip! The guide was marvellous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely enjoyed the tour. Our guide was very informative and made the experience very interesting. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A GREAT WAY TO SEE VENICE WITHOUT SPENDING A LOT OF MONEY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This excursion was the absolute BEST! A small water taxi took about 8 of us up and down the canals. The guide was super. She never stopped talking and was very informative. Made us want to go back and investigate all the marvelous buildings and sites we cruised by.

One bad point. In order to reach tour location we had to spend 15E to travel from our cruise ship into main Venice location. I thought I had inquired concerning this and was advised our embarkation point from ship would be within walking distance of tour point. This problem also existed in Marseillaise. This obviously adds to cost of tour so - especially if this cannot be determined in advance - will probably prevent me from booking other Viator tours when the circumstances are similar.

Jean W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the tour the guide was very good ,well informed about Venice would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We didn't get to go!!! We were so disappointed. We arrived in Venice and it was raining. We arrived but our luggage didn't. We didn't have any warm clothing and we were not feeling well. We didn't think going for a boat ride in the rain would help our health. We decided not to go. Any chance of getting a refund?

Thanks.

Sue Justis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Was very good. Guide was wonderful. A nice pace and way to see Venice.

From USD $ 59.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635VENCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message