Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1369 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Easy to navigate from customs to the window where the tour starts. We were dropped very close to our hotel. Highly recommend this service.

Dana DeFranco D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Venice is not easy to get around unless you pay for water taxi's, especially if you have never been there before this is a great start so you can just get to your hotel, scope out the place then venture off on foot as far as you can go anyway. The only complaint I would have is that the doc is a little far from the airport terminal. We are young and 35 but if you are a little older it was a struggle for a couple in their late 60's. There isn't much you can do to get around this other then buy a luggage carrier to at least hold all of your luggage. I'd say its about a 10 minute walk.

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent service and
welcoming staff. The best way to get to your Venice hotel from the airport.

Pete C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to start the holiday getting a boat from the airport straight to the door of our hotel

Gouri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We received dependable service from Viator. We are very happy.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good service and they drew directions on a map from our stop to the apartment. Very impressed with the service for a small price.

Hana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent

Sharmeen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely happy that we booked our airport transfer to Venice through your company, everything worked like clockwork. We went to the tour desk at Venice airport and a very helpful gentleman arranged our transfer. It was very foggy when we arrived, so couldn't go by water taxi but they arranged a private transfer by mini van to S Marcuola station. We were then transported to our hotel by private water taxi. Extremely comfortable journey. Thank you!

wikasdorf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent and prompt service at the Marco Polo airport and speedy boat transfer to our hotel stop even though the fog of November had taken over. Thanks.

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent service, well taken care of.

S I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent service and good value for money.

Suzanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money

john d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great way to arrive in style

Fay D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were very please with it. My sister in law was not able to walk to the taxi. Being taken in a vehicle was a blessing.

Jacqueline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very worthwhile at some stage in the future we will be visiting Venice again, our 4 day visit could not
do Venice justice. JB

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved arriving to Venice this way!

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The airport link shared taxi is highly recommended. The staff were expecting us and knew where we were to be dropped off. A 10 minute walk to the taxi and we were on our way for an easy stress free ride to our hotel.

Tony

Eli R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

perfect transfer, on time and friendly staff

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

As noted on review of trip from airport, the trip back was also great. A wonderful way to arrive and depart the beautiful city of Venice, and the arrangement through Viator for this taxi service were excellent.

Antoinette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We returned our rental to Marco Polo Airport and made our way to Arrivals to the booth of the transfer company. It was a little difficult to find even though we had a map. The rest of the process was easy. There was a representative on the water dock to tell us where to wait and our boat arrived within minutes. The ride to San Marco was approx. 30 minutes. Expensive but worth it especially when traveling with a group.

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

On time and relaxing

Barry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Does what it says would use again

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We took the vaporetta which, in our case, took us right to the front door of our hotel. Nothing could have been easier. Great way to arrive in Venice.

Ramond L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy and fun way to the airport.

Carlos I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great transfer from airpot, it was raining and we had great service to the hotel door

Viewing 2 of 55

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 35.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VENAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message