Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1335 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved arriving to Venice this way!

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The airport link shared taxi is highly recommended. The staff were expecting us and knew where we were to be dropped off. A 10 minute walk to the taxi and we were on our way for an easy stress free ride to our hotel.

Tony

Eli R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

perfect transfer, on time and friendly staff

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

As noted on review of trip from airport, the trip back was also great. A wonderful way to arrive and depart the beautiful city of Venice, and the arrangement through Viator for this taxi service were excellent.

Antoinette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We returned our rental to Marco Polo Airport and made our way to Arrivals to the booth of the transfer company. It was a little difficult to find even though we had a map. The rest of the process was easy. There was a representative on the water dock to tell us where to wait and our boat arrived within minutes. The ride to San Marco was approx. 30 minutes. Expensive but worth it especially when traveling with a group.

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

On time and relaxing

Barry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Does what it says would use again

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We took the vaporetta which, in our case, took us right to the front door of our hotel. Nothing could have been easier. Great way to arrive in Venice.

Ramond L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy and fun way to the airport.

Carlos I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great transfer from airpot, it was raining and we had great service to the hotel door

Sandra A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Arrived at Marco Polo airport, followed instructions on our voucher, no problems encountered. We both enjoyed our shared water taxi transfer.

kptbylorraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

everything went smoothly and we were brought directly to our hotel

Geoffrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the great way to get into the city.

robert s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good service.

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

About a 10 min walk to where the Boat was ready and waiting when we arrived, we were the first drop off and was taken right to the hotel. Excellent

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fast transfer and great fun !! Good value for money.Would highly recommend it !!

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent beginning to our holiday - so easy and no lugging of suitcases. Dropped us right outside our hotel entrance.

john D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great way to enter the beautiful city of Venice! The office at the airport was easy to find, having read that it was close to the EasyJet counter. We waited a very short time before being directed to the water taxi area. As we weren't totally clear that this was just a regular, pre-booked water taxi, there was some confusion as to where we were going, and it was about a 10 minute walk dragging our cases, but it wasn't a problem. We really enjoyed the fresh air and vistas from the water taxi, and we were dropped off close to our hotel by the Rialto bridge. Our taxi driver was pleasant, although he didn't interact with us particularly, which was fine. It was just a lovely and efficient way to get into the city. I would definitely recommend pre-booking like this. Other people we met told us that they waited over an hour for crowded public transport. This was a dream in comparison!

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The arrival and departure from the hotel and to the airport was well worth the money. Of course our hotel was located right on the Grand Canal, so they dropped us off and picked us up right from the hotel.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nice trip to our hotel. We shared the boat with three other couples, being the last to be dropped off. The driver / captain took us to our hotel, although it was a little out of the way. Would definitely use this service again.

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Used both the shared transfer into Venice and private transfer out and I was delighted on both counts. Very efficient and a fabulous way to arrive and depart. Don't even consider using the train or bus!!

Edgar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very efficient as we were the first drop but there were several couples or parties on the boat who would have had a long trip to their hotels after us.

Lee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing experience. Book both way trips to avoid paying over the odds in Venice. This was only 15 more than the vapporetto so well worth it. They drop you as near to your hotel as they can get. We went in at night which was even better then going in at day as all of the buildings were lit up. Definitely recommended.

Alison P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Found desk easily and only waited 10 minutes for the rest of the party to arrive. Good directions and quick transfer

MICCIP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Quick and easy pickup and help with luggage. Transfer boat dropped us off as close to our hotel as possible, and then gave us a map with outlined directions to our hotel. It was a five minute walk, no problem.

Viewing 2 of 54

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 34.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VENAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message