4.5 star rating: Recommended 970 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Marco Polo Airport Link Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 970 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Noel W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Again, being able to pre-book online was simply the best. It saved us the hassle of trying to organise transport from the airport, it was economical and having a shared water taxi, it also gave us the chance to converse with other travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really took the hassle out of getting to Venice island.
It was an fabulous ride for us as we went all along the grand canal and many other side canals. Would definitely recommend. You may find cheaper ways but it's nice to arrive in style!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I didn't understand that we had to walk a ways from the airport to the taxi hauling our luggage, but it worked out. The ride took us to the hotel with a storm coming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very exciting way to arrive in Venice. I just wish I had had the forethought to get my camera out of the case before embarking. The boat took us to within just one bridge of our apartment and the crew were consoderate of the fact that my wife could not walk very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to start the trip. Love standing at the back of the boat and feel the wind after a long air trip from the US.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent way to enter Venice for the first time. Very easy to locate the counter on arrival and we were lucky because we were the only passengers in the 'shared' transfer. We were dropped off right at the doorway of our hotel on the Grand Canal, so as first time visitors this was ideal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent well organised good time, shame wasn't like this on our return

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was, by far, the best way to arrive in Venice! After retrieving our baggage it was smooth and easy to find the travel agent, present our voucher and be whisked away on a speedy boat to be dropped in the heart of Venice! What fun and such a great value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant! Just a great way to arrive in Venice and very quick. They also provide you with a map to get to your hotel through the streets. Really helpful. However, we did not take the return journey as it was going to get us to the airport three hours earlier than our departure. We took the normal ferry from St. Marks Square which takes One hour ten minutes! Just that we wanted to stay in Venice for as long as possible! rather than sit in an airport!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great transfer to hotel, desk staff and skipper very obliging. One small suggest, found it a little difficult to locate start of path outside airport doors to boat, once on path was fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This airport transfer was fantastic. We stayed at the Carlton on the grand canal and the boat stopped right at the front door as the hotel has its own landing, the driver gave a commentary on the way across. I would highly recommend this transfer, hassle free easy to find once you clear customs, we elected for the share transfer this gave us a view of Venice as we dropped off other passengers, two other stops before we got off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy and beautiful way to travel. Worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy and beautiful way to travel. Worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy and beautiful way to travel. Worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

OMG...........long walk to boat.....but.............totally awesome!!!! Staff amazing.....what a great way to arrive in Venice!!!!!! Total highlight..........thank you so much!!!!

From USD $ 40.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VENAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message