• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 934 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Marco Polo Airport Link Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 934 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived late at 9.55pm to airport and the personalised transfer was fantastic experience (although a long walk with luggage to wharf). Speeding to Venice at night with the wind blowing gently and the lights and sights of Venice - wow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get to the hotel! It was very easy to find the booth and the ride was quick and beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This water taxi worked out well for us. The taxi was waiting for us after our arrival in Venice. The taxi even waited while we walked the considerable distance from the terminal to the docks. We were delivered close to our hotel. We have no complaints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our first time in Venice and booking this water taxi ensured we arrived in style. At the airport and after collecting our cases we went straight to the Water Taxi desk in the arrivals terminal as instructed on the booking confirmation. We were shown the way to where the taxis are moored which is about a 10 minute (level) walk and within a further 5 minutes we were on our way! We shared with 3 other people and there was plenty of room, the driver (captain?) was very helpful and polite and he drops you as close as possible to your hotel, we were given very good instructions and a map on how to reach our hotel. It was a fabulous way to get to Venice from the airport and at a great price. Well done Viator for making this so easy to book and the great information given before departure, we will definitely use you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to get from airport to hotel. Definitely, take the water taxi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had booked a shared transfer from Marco Polo Airport to our central Venice hotel and we were not sure what service to expect. Water taxi After a short wait and a walk of approx. 500 metres to the boat dock we got our shared water taxi with 3 other people . Great way to arrive in the city, lovely experience and lots of fun . Water taxi dropped us off right by the Rialto Bridge which was a short walk from our hotel. Service was brilliant ,not expensive, and we would certainly use again .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic service on our first visit yo Venice, it was easy to find the desk we had to report to. As advertised they told us we would wait no longer than 30 minutes. After about 15 mins ourselves and I think 4 other couples were let along a covered walkway to an awaiting water taxi. The walk with cases does take 10-15 minutes. They even give you a map of your drop off and how to find your hotel. The ride in was fantastic and they put your cases on and off for you. Would definitely use them again.

Sheila H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

On time and got us to airport with minimal fuss. Perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous! On time and helpful driver. Wonderful sights along the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very easy to get to from the baggage claim. Great introduction to Venice via Water taxi!!! Easy to get on and off the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A long walk but worth every penny. The reps new a lot of very interesting facts. The boat trip also very good . I think that it would be worth a second trip to make sure that you took it all in and perhaps see a little more of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The airport transfer was great. The person that was manning the desk was polite and explained where and when the next transfer would occur. There were no surprises, would definitely use this transfer again when visiting Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fast , comfortable and fairly priced transfer . Probably the most glamorous airport transfer you will ever take. Crew are usual venetians.. Rude, avaricious and no concept of service ....but that's venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent way to arrive, by speedboat!

From USD $ 41.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VENAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message