4.5 star rating: Recommended 992 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Marco Polo Airport Link Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 992 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great transfer to hotel, desk staff and skipper very obliging. One small suggest, found it a little difficult to locate start of path outside airport doors to boat, once on path was fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This airport transfer was fantastic. We stayed at the Carlton on the grand canal and the boat stopped right at the front door as the hotel has its own landing, the driver gave a commentary on the way across. I would highly recommend this transfer, hassle free easy to find once you clear customs, we elected for the share transfer this gave us a view of Venice as we dropped off other passengers, two other stops before we got off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy and beautiful way to travel. Worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy and beautiful way to travel. Worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy and beautiful way to travel. Worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

OMG...........long walk to boat.....but.............totally awesome!!!! Staff amazing.....what a great way to arrive in Venice!!!!!! Total highlight..........thank you so much!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was our first time to Venice so this was a welcomed service. A representative led us to the water taxi and we boarded and they stored our luggage. The tour desk had given us a map from our taxi stop to our hotel. It was hard to figure out as all the streets were not named. We asked the representative on the boat which way to go and she directed us. The only suggestion I would make is to have a better map available. It is inevitable to get lost in Venice, but I'd rather not do it with luggage. Overall, a great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

will use this transfer again...very helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Viator desk was easy to find at Marco Polo arrivals. Prompt and efficient service. You have a five minute walk to the mooring. Trip took around thirty minutes. Bit bumpy due to weather conditions. Boat was lovely and captain helpful. We shared with one other couple so plenty of room. Well worth £41. Great way to arrive. Our hotel Antico Panada was just a few minutes walk from saint marks square. Well done Viator. Ciao.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy to find in the terminal and only 10 minute walk to the dock. We were lucky and didn't have to wait for the other travellers so no delay. Quick and efficient ride with great views going to venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived late at 9.55pm to airport and the personalised transfer was fantastic experience (although a long walk with luggage to wharf). Speeding to Venice at night with the wind blowing gently and the lights and sights of Venice - wow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get to the hotel! It was very easy to find the booth and the ride was quick and beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This water taxi worked out well for us. The taxi was waiting for us after our arrival in Venice. The taxi even waited while we walked the considerable distance from the terminal to the docks. We were delivered close to our hotel. We have no complaints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our first time in Venice and booking this water taxi ensured we arrived in style. At the airport and after collecting our cases we went straight to the Water Taxi desk in the arrivals terminal as instructed on the booking confirmation. We were shown the way to where the taxis are moored which is about a 10 minute (level) walk and within a further 5 minutes we were on our way! We shared with 3 other people and there was plenty of room, the driver (captain?) was very helpful and polite and he drops you as close as possible to your hotel, we were given very good instructions and a map on how to reach our hotel. It was a fabulous way to get to Venice from the airport and at a great price. Well done Viator for making this so easy to book and the great information given before departure, we will definitely use you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to get from airport to hotel. Definitely, take the water taxi.

From USD $ 39.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VENAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message