4.5 star rating: Recommended 1206 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Marco Polo Airport Link Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1206 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Christina was fantastic, enthusiastic, interested, witty and full of fun, a great introduction to the city, lots of interesting facts and myths about the city which adds to its charm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a way to arrive! We came in on a shared water taxi and it was fabulous. The check-in was easy and right there at the airport. A short wait for the other party. Very organized. It is a bit of a walk to the water taxi with your luggage, but we all have to do it to get to the taxi dock. The arrival by high speed boat was amazing...what a way to arrive in Venice! Your first impression to see Venice just appear is fabulous.
What an experience. The taxi slows down once you reach the smaller waterway entrance to the Grand Canal so you have a wonderful first experience entering this city. It is amazing. My husband said he felt like James Bond. The experience portrayed by movies and TV does not do it justice! It was amazing and the best way to start the visit to this wonderful city! Just plain awesome! No other way to go. Highly recommend it. Viator always picks the best....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

There just so happened to be a vaporetti strike and people were waiting in LONG lines while we were able to get in our semi private taxi! A great decision to take this affordable ride especially on arrival to Venice. We highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was absolutely the best way to enter the city of Venice! After 13 hours on various planes, the breeze felt fantastic as we bombed along on the water. The boat was gorgeous and the view was so exciting. Luckily we were the last to disembark so we had a bit of a tour along the way.

The only negatives are the walk from the airport is very long and not mentioned in the directions. For people who may have cumbersome luggage or trouble walking, this may be a problem. Also, it was offered that we may be dropped at our hotel if close by. It wasn't the case although our driver was very pleasant.

Just beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Easiest way to arrive. Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The ONLY way to enter Venice. It's the fastest and most interesting providing great views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A very good option - directly to the steps of our hotel! One issue however was that we had been told to make our way to booth 78 to register for the trip. However, 78 doesn't exist - we eventually found that this should have been 71. Luckily we didn't miss the boat but I feel we could possibly have done because of this silly mistake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It worked our perfectly. He was right on time. Thank You

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Would recommend anyone to book this. Just get off the plane, grap your bags, go to their desk. They will direct you to the boat pick up area which is a 5 minute walk away. Jump abroad the boat and be taken to the nearest stop for your hotel. Perfect way to enter venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The water taxi arrived 10 mins early and waited 20 mins for a couple who never turned up. The journey back to the airport was quick and enjoyable and only three other passengers on board. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Roy H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My partner and I were delighted with the tour, which gave us a greater understanding and appreciation of the city. Would certainly recommend as a second tour for those visiting Venice for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

what a great service this company provide. The water taxi was there waiting for us at the airport, and was on time for our return. It gave us peace of mind that the transfers were booked before we left. Thank you so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour rep was waiting when we arrived very professional will do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of Dorsoduro district of Venice.
Small group. Great guide. Relaxing Gondola ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Magical way to enter the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was fun and fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great! The only way to do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We arrived at our pick up point 20 minutes early. Again, taxi was already there and waiting. Great last trip through the Grand Canal. Excellent service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. On time and reliable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A bit of a walk from the desk in the airport to the waterside but the actual journey by water taxi was certainly worth the money. Only 6 of us on board so friendly and far from cramped. The 'driver' was really helpful in getting us on board and was keen to ensure we enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good to do, it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First Class. Would certainly use this service again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great fun loved it.... Only draw back is the long walk to the pick up point, however you can walk straight past the long queues to the public boat. Highly recommend excellent value for money!

From USD $ 34.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VENAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message