• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 804 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Marco Polo Airport Link Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 804 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was such a cool experience. A little more pricey than some of the other transport option to the hotel but it was so worth the extra $20 or $30 to come to this magical city by boat. Convienient locations and pretty hassle free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Easy and saved lots of time. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had no trouble finding them at the airport and waited for only a few moments for our transfer. It is quite a walk to the water taxi stop (just a warning) so be prepared for a walk with your luggage!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This went really well, we were a bit worried about where to wait and some clear signage would help a lot with this eg- go the the gondala hut on Rio Nove and wait there!!' But pleasant helpful driver, fast exciting drive across lagoon, reasonable price,- excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The only way to arrive in Venice, very well organised, comfortable and quick.

kerry f
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A lovely way to enter Venice and very efficient timing. Docked right by our hotel!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful way to arrive into Venice. Unlike our previous experience using the hot, crowded airport water bus, we shared the water taxi with only two other couples so it was not crowded at all. We met inside the airport terminal, waited about 15 minutes for the third couple to show up and then were shown to a dock where our water taxi awaited us. We were given an actual boat number which differed from the dock number so I can understand how other reviewers got confused, but luckily, this did not happen to us. The driver greeted us, efficiently loaded our luggage and then off we went. When we asked to be dropped last so we could take in more sights, he first said no and then surprised us by fulfilling our wish and because the first two hotels were down side canals, we were able to see more of the "off the beaten track" sights of Venice we would not have seen had we taken the airport water bus or vaporetto. It was a wonderful and cost effective way to arrive in Venice and I will definitely book this the next time we're lucky enough to visit this wonderful city again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Straight forward really - upon collecting our bags and going through customs the desk you need to go to is opposite were you walk out. Once there we provided the attendant with our paperwork and we had to wait for the next boat (about 10/15mins). Once the next boat was available we had to walk to the dock (about a 10min walk from the airport building). The boat ride took about 15/20mins and we were dropped off at a dock that was a 10min walk to our hotel. Was a great way to get our first experience of Venice and value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had to wait awhile but we had been informed that might happen. The trip was quick and took us right where we wanted to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Personal escort from air terminal to our hotel jetty. Assistance with luggage. Booked a shared transfer and there were only 4 people on the water taxi. Good value and excellent service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The coolest way to get to Venice from the airport. Our driver was very helpful pointing out how to get to our hotel. We arrived at dusk in the middle of a lightening storm which added to the atmosphere. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Smooth transition from airport to hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a great start for our first time tour to Venice. We shared the taxi with 8 other passengers and had an exciting speedy drive to our hotel at San Marco square. Highly recommended as an alternative to the Vaperetto. More fun, faster and gets you into VENICE mood!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Would recommend this service to everyone, only way to travel from the airport to the hotel, great experience even though we shared the journey, it was fantastic value for money. and you get to see some great sights on the way

From USD $ 42.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VENAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message