4.5 star rating: Recommended 676 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Marco Polo Airport Link Departure Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 676 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

all ran smoothly, very professionally organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to enter the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were 5 mins early and the others were there so off we went No problems finding him at all. Mind you we had to leave ay 6 AM and Venice is not crowded at that time of the morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Quickest and best way to get back to the airport from Venice - Water all the way!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour proceeded within the contracted, leaving us a good picture of the Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Transfer was very quick and efficient. Staff and driver very helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the ride was wnderfull

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

After arriving by taxi, this was the best way to end our wonderful holiday- Highly Recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to wind up our trip! Arrived early, convenient pick up, great service! Happy and satisfied with our experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a very easy and effortless way to get to the airport. The boat was on time and the skipper was helpfull and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This actually went quite spectacularly wrong - the actual taxi company failed to fax our hotel and when we had to chase up ourselves (hotel concierge actually did it) we were told at 12pm that our taxi was coming at 2pm for a 6:30pm flight. We had a lunch booked at 1:30pm so reluctantly decided to cancel. We eventually took a motoscafi at a cost of 110 euros to maximise our weekend in Venice which was not ideal. The reason I gave this 5 stars still is because Viator were helpful and prompt in issuing me a refund despite it not really being their fault. Perhaps there could be a more efficient transfer of information in future, a personal email as well as a fax to the hotel would ensure people are not left out of pocket or caught unawares.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Everything worked exactly as Viator confirming fax on previous day to collection at the Rialto Bridge.Super.Thought waterbus driver showed off once outside canals swinging left to right at quiet fast speeds.otherwise no problems.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great service and way arrive in Venice from Marco Polo.
I highly recommend it and will use on future returns, romance, escape or business.
We had the chance to travel alone on the arrival, although shared on the return, trips were fantastic, safe and romantic, with a great service from all staff both in land (Bucintoro Airport and Venice offices) and The boat drivers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a way to enter and leave the city. Superb, even on a cold January day. It's a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pick up on time and trouble freee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect. Driver very helpful with luggage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On Time. Very helpful, courteous and sense of humour. Speedy trip to Airport. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Travel in style!

This was by far the best way to travel to and from the airport. It was very quick, easy and relaxing. The boat was lovely. We also got some great views. It seemed a little expensive when booking but worth every penny! if I ever went back to Venice I would book again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The boat picked us up at the closest pier to our hotel (5 minutes away) and brought us directly to the airport. On the way it felt like a tour of Venice as we rode through the canals and under the Rialto bridge. It was so convenient. I highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing way to finish time in venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We received a fax detailing our departure procedure as we had been told we would. We easily found the departure jetty and the boat turned up just ahead of schedule. A very pleasant boat trip which took all the hassle out of our departure. I would certainly use this taxi service again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

arrived on time, superb service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent service quick and very efficient

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The water taxi was right on time, next door to our hotel. Have your hotel call for your pickup point. There are porters throughout Venice who will cart your luggage to the pick up point too. We discovered the airport provided a porter service for 10 euros PP for which they unloaded the luggage, provided a van to the terminal (1/4 mi walk+), and carted you luggage to the check-in line. Unbeatable deal. Fun way to end your visit. 20 minutes.

From USD $ 33.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VENHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message