Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 749 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The boat ride to and from the airport was very easy and worth the money. Of course our hotel was located on the Grand Canal, so they dropped us off and picked us right up at the hotel...

TonyC79 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

worked out fine once I found the check in desk - near easy jet!! pick up on way back was as planned and advised.

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy transfer by super fast speed yacht the only way to arrive in Venice. From the airport arrivals lounge head to the selected operator booth in our case 71. It is then a 7 min walk to the airport marina where your boat will be waiting.

DON

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Water taxi on time. Better instructions on how to locate exact location as to where to meet would have been helpful. It was probably clear to the Venetian who wrote it. User should know that there is about a fifteen minute luggage pull from dock at airport to airline terminal. Yes, I would use the service again.

RITA C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a quicker way to get to our Hotel.

Nicolas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. They contacted us a day before and gave us exact details of departure. Picked up outside our hotel with no problem. The Taxi arrived a little earlier than planned but was more than happy to wait for us to complete our dealings before embarking on a wondrous final journey to Marco Polo Airport. Highly recommend this for the start and completion of your Venice holiday. Certainly will be using them again next time we are in Venice.

Larry B S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very Good. handled the way expected

Dominic W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good hassle free. Taxi was on time for return trip

Syndi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Service was perfect. Would highly recommend. I used this service for both arrival and departure. We had to walk to and from our hotel for collection and after drop off, but it was only a few minutes away. And each time we used the shared service, there were only 4-6 additional people on board, so it was no problem. On our departure, the boat stopped at one place before heading to the airport. Private taxis are very expensive. This was a great alternative to both the expense of a private taxi and the crowds of a water bus!

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On time, we were lucky to be the only people on the boat so could stand up, great going along the canals and then at speed across to the airport. it was a magical way to end our holiday in Venice

gaestructural

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

NIce way to finish a stay in Venice.

james C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy and dependable to use.

Dr K Suzanne Ad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to arrive in Venice

chow y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was on time, and only 2 of us on board..... private!!!!

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best decisions of my trip. Loved leaving this way. We were really lucky too, as our boat was full of girls!

SLC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended - takes all the worry out of dealing with getting to the airport on time!

Judith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I highly recommend this way of getting to the airport. It's a little more expensive than the water taxis, but you know you're going to connect with your flight!

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get from the hotel to the Airport only had to wait 10 mins for the taxi while a delivery cleared the jetty. The communications from the tour operator arrived the day before as scheduled. We had another little tour around the grand canal while we picked up other's and then over to the Airport.
Excellent!

Mrs M I Grant G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent and unique way to travel from airport to hotel

Heather G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

On time, reliable and fast. Much quicker with only a small number of people on boat. Highly recommend.

chblake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It worked well. The taxi driver arrived on time and was very helpful. There were 6 passengers in total so there was plenty of room for luggage.

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pick up boat slightly late on the return trip but got to the airport in plenty of time.
Boats super - very clean and driver very helpful.

Lorrie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was top Notch..I was so glad I booked this airport departure. I have never left out of Venice and was not sure how to get to airport. The boat ride was amazing we got to see the whole Grand Canal on the way out and then straight to the airport...The driver was on time and awesome. There is a 10 minute walk to the terminal but there are taxi's if you don't want to walk...Viator is awesome company to book with.

Koby M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our first trip to Venice, and arriving into Venice by water taxi was a great way to start the trip.

Heather.Herrera11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fast and easy!

Viewing 2 of 30

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 34.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VENHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message