Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 769 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Antoinette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were a family of 7 and wanted to make our trip as easy as possible and it was. We called to confirm with the transfer company the day before and the boat arrived on time to take us to the airport. Expensive but worth peace of mind.

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very timely and useful especially if you don't want to be lost getting to your hotel by using the vaporetto and then walking to your stop.

robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent, worth it

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent, on time, beautiful boat and speedy transfer.

Ramond L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

ExaCTLY AS i EXPECTED. FAST AND EFFICENT.

higgy0705 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were 2 minutes late to the dock where we had to meet our water taxi, but no one was there, so we waited a few minutes. Then we learned from a couple that was there waiting for another taxi service that he had been there and had left. We called VIATOR and were told that our taxi had left to pick up other passengers and would be back. Sure enough, a few minutes later he picked us up. Very reliable service.

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The representative met us at the assigned location and escorted us to the waiting water taxi, where there was a quick and pleasant ride to St Mark's Square

degrandem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The driver was very prompt, and this made it super easy to get to the airport on time and have no worries

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. Our water taxi promptly showed up at the appointed time near our hotel on the Grand Canal and we enjoyed an exciting ride across the lagoon to Marco Polo Airport. I highly recommend this service to anyone visiting Venice or leaving Venice.

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Pleasant journey back to airport just in time to see the sunset over Venice.

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good service. A nice ending to our Italy trip.

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

On time, smooth ride, perfect

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The boat ride to and from the airport was very easy and worth the money. Of course our hotel was located on the Grand Canal, so they dropped us off and picked us right up at the hotel...

TonyC79 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

worked out fine once I found the check in desk - near easy jet!! pick up on way back was as planned and advised.

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy transfer by super fast speed yacht the only way to arrive in Venice. From the airport arrivals lounge head to the selected operator booth in our case 71. It is then a 7 min walk to the airport marina where your boat will be waiting.

DON

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Water taxi on time. Better instructions on how to locate exact location as to where to meet would have been helpful. It was probably clear to the Venetian who wrote it. User should know that there is about a fifteen minute luggage pull from dock at airport to airline terminal. Yes, I would use the service again.

RITA C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a quicker way to get to our Hotel.

Nicolas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. They contacted us a day before and gave us exact details of departure. Picked up outside our hotel with no problem. The Taxi arrived a little earlier than planned but was more than happy to wait for us to complete our dealings before embarking on a wondrous final journey to Marco Polo Airport. Highly recommend this for the start and completion of your Venice holiday. Certainly will be using them again next time we are in Venice.

Larry B S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very Good. handled the way expected

Dominic W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good hassle free. Taxi was on time for return trip

Syndi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Service was perfect. Would highly recommend. I used this service for both arrival and departure. We had to walk to and from our hotel for collection and after drop off, but it was only a few minutes away. And each time we used the shared service, there were only 4-6 additional people on board, so it was no problem. On our departure, the boat stopped at one place before heading to the airport. Private taxis are very expensive. This was a great alternative to both the expense of a private taxi and the crowds of a water bus!

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On time, we were lucky to be the only people on the boat so could stand up, great going along the canals and then at speed across to the airport. it was a magical way to end our holiday in Venice

gaestructural

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

NIce way to finish a stay in Venice.

james C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy and dependable to use.

Dr K Suzanne Ad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to arrive in Venice

Viewing 2 of 31

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 35.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VENHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message