4.5 star rating: Recommended 567 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Marco Polo Airport Link Departure Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 567 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

They were on time, nice man and got us there quickly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Only waited about 10 mins at airport before motor boat arrived. A short walk to jetty and about 40
mins to arrive at Rialto Hotel. A nice start to holiday. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent service. On time and exactly where they were supposed to be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Transfer on time and very pleasant trip to the airport.
Even though we booked the shared Airport Transfer,we were the only ones on the boat.
(Of course , this may have something to do with the early pickup time of 4AM !! as we had an early flight)
Would recommend and use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was such a cool experience. A little more pricey than some of the other transport option to the hotel but it was so worth the extra $20 or $30 to come to this magical city by boat. Convienient locations and pretty hassle free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Best way to get to the airport! Easy pickup near our hotel, great last looks at the Grand Canal sights! Drop off was a short walk to terminal - GREAT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really didn't know what to expect and admittedly felt a little nervous after reading some other reports (of bad weather). However it was a wonderful experience and really left an impact, what a great way to travel to the airport. It's approx. 60 mins from where we were staying (Arsenale) back through the canals and only stopping to collect another couple, who were dropped by the marina. The water taxis are comfortable and pick up pace once you hit open water ! Our driver helped with the baggage and us on to the boat and was pleasant. If you are travelling to Venice, make sure you include this, far more scenic than a bus connection !

kerry f
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lucky us having only three on this trip. Excellent timing and a really fun way to finish the holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

would highly recommend going over to Venice this way. Price I thought was very reasonable and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Would definitely recommend this pick up service. Our boat arrived early and we were away quickly. We did need to pick another person up on the way who wasn't ready when we arrived, we waited quite a while but still got to the airport in plenty of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great way to get to the airport and cheapest too ! Forget about trains and buses for your last glimpse of Venice ! Just spend a little time to be sure of your pick up point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

boat waiting for us when we arrived at the pick up point.Swift and hassle free journey back to the airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

On time, professional, enjoyable and driver very helpful. Would highly recommend.

Michael L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We appreciated the help the driver gave with our luggage as there were six of us in the group travelling to Marco Polo airport, and he was on time.

From USD $ 40.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VENHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message