• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Marco Polo Airport Private Departure Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was ok !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

everything was perfect

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Definitely worth it, as public transport in Venice is a bit confusing, specially trying to figure out the Vaporettos, or public boats, which tend to be pretty busy, so not great with luggage. I didn’t really expect it, but I really enjoyed being on a private water taxi, which felt a bit like being on a limousine on the water. And great being picked up from the hotel by a host and taking our luggage to the water taxi.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We found the service excellent and would recommend it to our friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The service could not have been better. We were greeted by a representative at the airport, who arranged for our luggage to be taken to the ticket counter. If the service is more expensive than doing it on your own, it is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Superb from start to finish. The only way to arrive in Venice, well worth the money.

Deanne
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Such a nice (and easy!) way to depart from your hotel. We took the guide option and he was interesting and helpful. It's on the pricey side but I would definitely recommend it, especially if you are travelling with someone older, or just looking to make life easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Prompt, courteous transfer from hotel to airport. We were greeted at the airport dock and our bags were transported (porter service) to the airport terminal as we were escorted to the departure area. Relaxing and trouble-free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The entire experience of traveling by water taxi to the airport was wonderful. The taxi was on time and the staff couldn't be more helpful. They were courteous and really helped us out by taking care of the luggage.
I strongly recommend a private water taxi to anyone traveling from/to the airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. We are planning a Rome, Italy trip in 2014 and will be in touch with Aviator for the transfew.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

For us, this service would be the only way to go when departing Venice. While it is not a luxury service, it is certainly expedient and efficient, and the taxi is very clean and comfortable. The customer service was great, both with the company when I called to confirm and ask for a change in pick-up time, and especially with the meet and greet host. We were picked up promptly, and had no worries whatsoever. When we return to Venice, we will definitely use this private departure transfer again!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The agent turned up outside our apartment spot on time to take us to the taxi, which left straight away. This meant that we could spend a little more time in Venice than if we had caught public transport, which was nice. However, you pay a premium for this service.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This was worthless. Guide met me at the port, got me on a water taxi, then left before we even got to the airport! Wold have been much cheaper if I got the water taxi myself. Too bad, because, the arrival transfer service was great.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

In spite of receiving a fax at our hotel, Ai Due Principi, confirming our pick up at 9am in front of the Hotel Londra Palace, at 9am there was no sign of our boat, so we had to phone the local office (Bucintori Viaggi) who then had to call our boat driver, who was actually waiting for us on a canal nearer our hotel. It seems that communication is not very clear between the company, boat drivers etc. with different information given to that provided for the customer. NOT a premium, seamless service, as the price would suggest! By the time the driver had picked us up it was after 9.20am, which was a significant delay and had we encountered any further problems en route, such as bad weather, it could have resulted in us missing our flight or being denied boarding! According to the manager in our hotel, this is a common problem with this company. Based on the unreliability, we would not book with you again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommended. Well organized from hotel door till airport.

From USD $ 46.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VCEHTLAPT_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message