4.5 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Marco Polo Airport Private Departure Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ideal for a special occasion and left venice in style. but the normal taxi would of been fine and a lot cheaper. However it was good to know that everything had been booked and transport back to the airport was a breeze . We were shown to to airport desk and helped with our baggage which was great .

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Local tour operator did not meet us at the hotel, as stated in our voucher from yourselves, but sent us a note the day before departure, asking us to get ourselves to the quay, which we did.
The greeter at the airport was excellent and arranged for the transport of our luggage to the terminal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Your transfer service was the best I have ever had why traveling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The water taxi was time and made the trip to the airport very easy. It was also a pleasure to have an escort at the airport take us right to the check in counter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Matilda was very helpful and informative. She stayed with me until I am checked in. I am very happy with the service.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Kind of pricey but door-to-door service and friendly - and very helpful since it was the first time in an international airport for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best money spent made getting everything from the boat to the airport seamless!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A tad late on pick-up, but the agent called to alert us he was late and the hotel staff assisted in getting to the pick-up site. All went well - would have been nice if I had researched that it is a 15min walk from the water taxi drop off to the terminal. Very polite driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best way to leave Venice. It is stress free and took us 20miins to get to the airport. Our friendly English speaking rep arrived punctually, half an hour early in fact! The ride to the airport was smooth and the fab views of Venice as we departed made the perfect end to our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Execellent service, arrived on time at our hotel, and took us right to the check in desk.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was HORRIBLE!!!!! We called to re-confirm and were told to go to the taxi stand near the Train Station, a 15 minute walk away. We got there and NOTHING. We finally found someone who told us that we were in the wrong spot and directed us to another location, closer to our hotel. Even then the instructions were confusing because the bridge and the water bus stop had the same day. It took 20 minutes to locate the taxi driver. ALL this time we were calling the contact number and the emergency number; it was after 9 am but NO ONE answered any of our 10 calls!!! We learned that we were supposed to have received a fax at our hotel giving us the time and location - we NEVER received it. When we arrived at the airport, LATE, the escort took us to the WRONG line, were we waited 15 minutes before discovering her error. NEVER AGAIN. It was a cluster screw up from beginning to end. How extremely disappointing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

worth booking before leaving. very confusing when your there and everyone has a different price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Driver was on time and transfer to airport was perfect.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

We were picked up promptly at the luggage site. However, we had to wait over a half hour for the water taxi to arrive. He then took us all back lanes and we were getting later and later. We had to beg him to go faster and upon arriving, we had to run with all our luggage to get into airport. It was very stressful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was the best experience ever! The staf was very helpfull and friendly!

From USD $ 43.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VCEHTLAPT_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message