• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Marco Polo Airport Private Departure Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best money spent made getting everything from the boat to the airport seamless!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A tad late on pick-up, but the agent called to alert us he was late and the hotel staff assisted in getting to the pick-up site. All went well - would have been nice if I had researched that it is a 15min walk from the water taxi drop off to the terminal. Very polite driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best way to leave Venice. It is stress free and took us 20miins to get to the airport. Our friendly English speaking rep arrived punctually, half an hour early in fact! The ride to the airport was smooth and the fab views of Venice as we departed made the perfect end to our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Execellent service, arrived on time at our hotel, and took us right to the check in desk.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was HORRIBLE!!!!! We called to re-confirm and were told to go to the taxi stand near the Train Station, a 15 minute walk away. We got there and NOTHING. We finally found someone who told us that we were in the wrong spot and directed us to another location, closer to our hotel. Even then the instructions were confusing because the bridge and the water bus stop had the same day. It took 20 minutes to locate the taxi driver. ALL this time we were calling the contact number and the emergency number; it was after 9 am but NO ONE answered any of our 10 calls!!! We learned that we were supposed to have received a fax at our hotel giving us the time and location - we NEVER received it. When we arrived at the airport, LATE, the escort took us to the WRONG line, were we waited 15 minutes before discovering her error. NEVER AGAIN. It was a cluster screw up from beginning to end. How extremely disappointing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

worth booking before leaving. very confusing when your there and everyone has a different price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Driver was on time and transfer to airport was perfect.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

We were picked up promptly at the luggage site. However, we had to wait over a half hour for the water taxi to arrive. He then took us all back lanes and we were getting later and later. We had to beg him to go faster and upon arriving, we had to run with all our luggage to get into airport. It was very stressful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was the best experience ever! The staf was very helpfull and friendly!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Hugely expensive having discovered a vast array of discounted rates from other companies such as Alilaguna - so worth organising when you are there - even your hotel will find you a better rate! Having said that the boat was prompt and we were helped with our luggage all the way up to the airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Expensive, but worth it. The "guide" was in the hotel lobby on time, assisted us with our bags to a boat waiting nearby, accompanied us to the airport's boat docks, and escorted us directly to the airline's ticket counter for baggage check-in. He then walked us to the proper security line. It took away all of the stress from the "mystery" of departing Venice by air.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tobia was great. Was on time and got us to the airport quickly and to our airlines counter without any trouble. Very personable young man.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

On time and very professional

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Having airport transfers in most cities is a definite plus, but to have airport transfers in Venice Italy...it's a Godsend! Leaving from Venice is a lot more time consuming and difficult, being as all modes of transport are on water, and once you arrive to Marco Polo Internanional Airport via water taxi, you have an additional 7 minute walk to the actual airport. Add to the fact, that you have (if you are anything like me) tons of luggage to cart to the check-in gate, its nothing short of a miracle... They meet you at your hotel, load your luggage onto the water taxi, once there, they shuttle you to the airport along with your baggage, and then, take your bags right to the check-in counter, never to be dealt with again, until you arrive home at customs!!! So worth the money to not have that extra stress associated with traveling!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was ok !!!

From USD $ 45.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VCEHTLAPT_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message