5 star rating: Highly Recommended 33 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Photography Walking Tour: A Day in Life of Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I absolutely loved my tour! It was the best way to see Venice as well as learn about photography from an expert. I found a whole new way of looking into my camera and waiting for the best shot. I had so much fun as well! Recommend this to anyone with a camera.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I loved our guide!! I am new to photography, he taught me so much!! I would have loved a full day tour!! I would recommend this tour... 5 stars!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Mario is a knowledgeable leica photographer with a good knowledge of venice. He was puntual, polite and helpful in creating great photo images. Frankly if you are not into photography pick another tour.This is a photgraphy lesson by a pro in a great outdoor location. That's what I wanted. I loved it

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Be prepared and know your camera well to get the most from your course. Be ready with questions you want to ask of a professional digital photographer. Group size is not specified so numbers could affect quality of instruction. I was the only client on the day I took it. After overcoming my surprise from expecting a group lesson we spent an enjoyable morning wandering the streets of Venice photographing architectural details since that is what I wanted to focus on. Unfortunately on Sundays the markets are not open so we did not get that opportunity but suggestions were made on how best to photograph it later in the week.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The walk itself was beautiful; however, the guide, Mario, was very stuck on a program of basic photography skills and didn't adapt well to my level of knowledge.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Worth doing if you have a really good camera. I would suggest that you give a specific idea of what you want to photograph as we ended up with lots of photos of parts of buildings. We did pick up some tips we used afterwards, such as framing and positioning yourself to see the best photo plus taking portraits. We also visited quiet parts of Venice. Our favourite place was the quirky Aqua Alta bookshop.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

My wife and I were the only participants which should have been good but we were disappointed with the content. We also think the price is very expensive. It would have been better to have received more education and advice on the types of photos we prefer to take rather than have the whole time focussing on a series of street shots.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

For the price of 300 euro for a couple, I would not recommend this to anyone. The description of the tour is not accurate. The tour guide or photographer was certainly very knowledgable about photography. He spent almost an hour of the tour to explain the basics of camera functions and history of cameras and things. I didn't need any of that information. I know how to use my camera and know the basics of photography. I was hoping for more unique photographic techniques and an actual tour of the city of Venice, instead we spent very little time taking pictures as such!

The tour guide was a very nice person, but this tour didn't meet our expectations and certainly not what is described as being offered.

Very disappointed.

From USD $ 84.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3061VEN_PH1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message