4.5 star rating: Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ronlynn B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The Hostess met us at the shipping terminal. She didn't help with the luggage. We had to walk quite a way to where the water taxi was. She was helpful in locating our taxi. The rest of the journey was okay and we were helped onto the boat by the driver and another person who accompanied us to the wharf where we got off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was waiting for us on time just outside the cruise terminal and we had a brilliant boat transfer to our hotel and she escorted us right to the reception desk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The company representative was waiting when we disembarked the boat, the water taxi arrived 10 minutes later, the driver helped four of us to load ourselves and all our luggage, and then took us to our door! Perfetto! Money well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everyone was helpful.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

This transport was a disaster. The gentleman appeared to be new , had little initiative and did not control the process. We were a group of 6 with a lot of baggage and one person with problems to walk using a scooter. We asked for a private transfer and he tried to make us use a shuttle to the water port that was only 100 meters away. We had to pay for the baggers at the Port to go to the water taxi and when we arrived to Venice , we had to pay for the baggers to take our luggage to the hotel. According to the contract this was included. The gentleman called Viator but he did not change anything. I do not recommend this service .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Looked after us well and were there on time

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our trip from the port to our hotel in Venice cit center was very good. There were four adults and ten pieces of luggage. I would recommend having a guide join you to see that you get to your hotel directly. Had we not paid for this additional cost we would have been dropped off at a convenient location for the water taxi. It would have been very difficult navigation our way to our hotel, going up and down steps at canal bridges by four senior citizens. Our difficulty was boarding the water taxi, as the pontoon platform we were on at the port and the bobbing water taxi presented some challenges for four seniors with walking difficulties..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The service could not have been better. We were greeted by a representative at the dock, who arranged for our luggage to be taken to the water taxi. The taxi was there within minutes, and we and our luggage were quickly taken to our hotel.. If the service is more expensive than doing it on your own, it is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were met by an english speaking lady holding a sign with our name (nice). She guided us to walk 10 minutes with our own luggage from the cruise ship terminal to the water taxi docks (not too difficult). We skipped the line to board a water taxi of our own (nice) which delivered us to the dock of our hotel as described. Glad we planned/booked this from home, wouldn"t want to do it last minute. Pay the little extra for this service, I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were greeted at the cruise port and escorted to the water-taxi dock where a taxi was waiting to take us to our hotel. We had a group of 6 so this made the transfer quick and easy with no surprises.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We had to wait in the coffee shop for 30 minutes at our expense after waiting 30 minutes for pick up ... However the door to door experience is wonderful :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

These guys were great!! We arrived 45 minutes late, tried to send an email... but if you're going to be late, CALL THEM. They had a wonderful young lady, named Gloria, waiting for the six of us at our cruise ship, a boat waiting at the dock and we held everybody up. She rearranged her schedule, got our luggage to a storage facility at the cruise port, and got us on our water taxi. She smiled and was gracious and helpful every minute. The water taxi got us across Venice, and up one of the local canals behind St Marks Square to the closest possible stop to our hotel. Gloria walked us to the door and got us settled in. Without her, we could still be wandering the back alleys of Venice! This trip was awesome and worth every bit of our investment!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

They arrived early and transferred us to the hotel with no troubles. Very happy!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent service, prompt guide to the waiting watertaxi.

From USD $ 34.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VCEPRTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message