• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The service could not have been better. We were greeted by a representative at the dock, who arranged for our luggage to be taken to the water taxi. The taxi was there within minutes, and we and our luggage were quickly taken to our hotel.. If the service is more expensive than doing it on your own, it is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were met by an english speaking lady holding a sign with our name (nice). She guided us to walk 10 minutes with our own luggage from the cruise ship terminal to the water taxi docks (not too difficult). We skipped the line to board a water taxi of our own (nice) which delivered us to the dock of our hotel as described. Glad we planned/booked this from home, wouldn"t want to do it last minute. Pay the little extra for this service, I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were greeted at the cruise port and escorted to the water-taxi dock where a taxi was waiting to take us to our hotel. We had a group of 6 so this made the transfer quick and easy with no surprises.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We had to wait in the coffee shop for 30 minutes at our expense after waiting 30 minutes for pick up ... However the door to door experience is wonderful :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

These guys were great!! We arrived 45 minutes late, tried to send an email... but if you're going to be late, CALL THEM. They had a wonderful young lady, named Gloria, waiting for the six of us at our cruise ship, a boat waiting at the dock and we held everybody up. She rearranged her schedule, got our luggage to a storage facility at the cruise port, and got us on our water taxi. She smiled and was gracious and helpful every minute. The water taxi got us across Venice, and up one of the local canals behind St Marks Square to the closest possible stop to our hotel. Gloria walked us to the door and got us settled in. Without her, we could still be wandering the back alleys of Venice! This trip was awesome and worth every bit of our investment!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

They arrived early and transferred us to the hotel with no troubles. Very happy!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent service, prompt guide to the waiting watertaxi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide, great driver, great boat.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Easy and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was also an excellent experience. Our guide was waiting for us in the terminal and took us to the boat. She was able to pull up to a hotel dock, not our hotel, and asked if we could disembark and walk through their tiny lobby to the street. The hotel agreed and we were at the hotel in less than 5 minutes.

You provided great service and it was worth the cost. Many thanks.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

This was not good. We arrived and searched out our transfer among all of the signs around but they were not there. We waited almost an hour and a half in the cold trying to get someone to help us. The local contact number did not work until we finally found another contact number in the paperwork. We finally got to the water taxi that left us off at a stop and we had to get a porter ( and pay him) to get our luggage to the hotel. This is not what we expected for the money that we paid!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Our transfer from the cruise port operated exactly as advertised. We were met on time by a lively, English-speaking guide who assisted with our luggage and walked with us to the boat dock (about a quarter of a mile.) She accompanied us on the ride to our hotel and introduced us to some of the sights as we went along. The nearest docking point to our hotel was about two blocks away but once again our guide helped with our bags and walked with us to the hotel lobby. This is not the cheapest way to get to your hotel but if you're new to Venice, it's a worry-free way to get from the cruise terminal to your lodgings.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

People very helpful, a bit confusing to find the right people to deal with. Also not ideal to need to re-confirm the booking with the local travel company, requires 24 hour confirmation via phone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was very expensive compared to public transportation. We had reservations at a hotel by St. Mark's square which has waterway access, Because of my husband's COPD this was much easier then draging luggage up and down steps and bridges to try and find the hotel. We were on a ship for 18 days and had a total of 8 pieces of luggage between the 3 of us. This was so easy other then the fairly long walk to the water taxi. I highly recommend this if you or any one with you has any kind of physical handicap. They handled all the luggage and stop right at the hotel.

From USD $ 35.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495VCEPRTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message