4 star rating: Recommended 281 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 281 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved how the tour guide gave us a feel for how it is to live in modern day Venice, while giving history as well. Night Gondola ride was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour taking us to the other side of the river and explaining some of the lesser known things about Venice

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Guide was ok. Hard to understand and opinionated in how she explained things. Gondola pilot was rude. Yelled at couple getting in after us. This had the ingredients of being outstanding tou if guide and driver would have been better

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Got a feel for the area, but some parts were extremely boring. It was too long. Guide didn't ever pause to answer questions. Our group was split into two. We got put in one group, while the other group got a tour guide that kept making all the guests laugh.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We never met tour person. We were at meeting place and no one was there and no one around there knew anything about this company and it's tours. In fact several people told us people had showed up with similar paperwork and that it was a bogus tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great, saw a side of Venice that we would not have seen, especially from the Gondola. Guide very informative. Great evening!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Venice tour was excellent. We had to take the public transit water bus from Murano and change to another one at San Marco which put us directly at the Academia stop for the tour. The guide was very knowledgable about the city, history, and significance of various sights and cultural practices. He actually took us on a walking tour of the less well known sites and we were able to see artisans [Gondola craftsmen] at work. The highlight was the Gondola ride, though it is clearly a practice retained just for the tourist industry. Venice is a must see overall. Great food, sights, and people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best tour for the trip! We love the small group and the nice morning walk around the tour. Tour guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice... Picture perfect!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The walking tour was great - our guide was very knowledgeable and it was brilliant to go off the beaten track and venture through the back streets of Venice. The Gondalier however was a little less impressive, he was grumpy, didn't talk until he got his Beer and then spoke briefly about needing 'gas' to do his job, perhaps our expectations were a little too high - overall was a good night.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The walking tour was very informative and went to areas you might not go to on your own. The gondola ride though was a bit disappointing, very quick so didn't cover much area. If you love the canals then I would recommend a separate tour just for a Gondola ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour a was great! had a fabulous guide who was very funny and knew the history of Venice. We seemed to have walked both sides of the Grand Canal but it did not feels like. There was a fabulous sunset, the weather was great! The gondola ride was at the end of the walking tour and just in time when we getting a tired. I wished the gondolier gave us a history of the cancel but didn't speak English as all. Overall the tour was great and I would highly recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was absolutely wonderful! Mirco was informative and gave us so much information that helped me appreciate Venice and the Venetians way of life. I would recommend this tour to everyone. It is an enjoyable walk, but wear sensible walking shoes....of course. The gondola ride was a truly amazing experience and so relaxing at night. Thank you Viator for making this tour available! Thank you Mirco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very informative tour with some good highlights of Venice. The sunset was a great experience which makes the night tour a must. The gondola ride was quiet and relaxing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour of the city was nice and the guide had a lot commentaries of the city, i would rate the tour higher if not for the gondola ride, you share this the ride with five people and very uncomfortable, and i booked it as a night tour which was OK but, your taking the gondola ride in the dark.

Special Offer

From USD $ 85.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEGONDOLA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message