4 star rating: Recommended 293 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 293 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable so the tour was very interesting. The gondola ride was excellent. Good value for money.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I wasn't very impressed with the walk - after the other 3 tours we had in Rome and Florence, I guess I was expecting a little more than just a glimpse of how the local Venetians live. It would have been great to be able to visit at least one of the many key highlights e.g basilica or churches. The gondola ride was fine - very calm and enjoyable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Walkikng tour was not great, Gondola ride short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good specially because it shows you the normal venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I can recommend this - it was an excellent walking tour. The guide was very informative and she gave us a great insight to parts of Venice I had not seen before.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour! The walk through the streets was fascinating and the gondalla ride was magical ! I think doing the tour in the evening made it special !

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The walking tour was great but the people running the Gondola's were rude and our driver was on the phone all the time and he wasn't interested in us and we had no clues to what we were seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Would have been better if it wasn't so dark out. We couldn't really appreciate the sites or the gondola ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide tour was very interesting and knowledgeable. The evening gondola ride was charming and wonderful - quiet and kind of mysterious.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

enjoyed the walking tour around Acamedia but wasn't impressed in the Gondola ride so much theres only really 2 good seats in a gondola and 6 people means its hard to see facing backwards, we did another gondola ride the next day on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was fun - gondolier was a bit grumpy, because he didn't speak enough English to tell us what he needed us to do. Would've been nice if there was explanation on the gondola portion of what we were seeing, and some history of the gondola tradition. Would still recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide before Gondola ride. Gondolier was not very enthused, was talking on his cell phone and smoking a cigarette.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We found the guide very dull which spoilt the tour. I wanted to head back halfway only the gondola ride kept me there. I was really surprised how relaxing this was. It was dark but I'm glad it was at it gave it a different feel almost film set like. With a different guide this would have been an interesting tour but compared to other tours we did it still wouldn't haven't been the best.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We have taken 4 Vaitor tours on our vacation and have enjoyed them all. Overall the gondola ride was nice and from the beginning we understood that the Gondolier would not sing, but we did not realize that he would be so rude as to talk very loudly on his cellphone about 20 min of the 35 min ride!! The taxi ride to our hotel was far more interesting!

From USD $ 85.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEGONDOLA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message