4 star rating: Recommended 272 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 272 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best tour for the trip! We love the small group and the nice morning walk around the tour. Tour guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice... Picture perfect!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The walking tour was very informative and went to areas you might not go to on your own. The gondola ride though was a bit disappointing, very quick so didn't cover much area. If you love the canals then I would recommend a separate tour just for a Gondola ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was absolutely wonderful! Mirco was informative and gave us so much information that helped me appreciate Venice and the Venetians way of life. I would recommend this tour to everyone. It is an enjoyable walk, but wear sensible walking shoes....of course. The gondola ride was a truly amazing experience and so relaxing at night. Thank you Viator for making this tour available! Thank you Mirco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very informative tour with some good highlights of Venice. The sunset was a great experience which makes the night tour a must. The gondola ride was quiet and relaxing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour of the city was nice and the guide had a lot commentaries of the city, i would rate the tour higher if not for the gondola ride, you share this the ride with five people and very uncomfortable, and i booked it as a night tour which was OK but, your taking the gondola ride in the dark.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was excellent. Tours should plan for bathroom breaks, lot of walking with no bagni. Gondola ride at night very nice but gondolier did not describe bridges, sights, etc.

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting tour from and excellent guide that covered some less well know area's of 'hidden' Venice, rather than the main attractions and sights. The Gondola ride was tranquil and pleasant. Don't expect the gondolier to say much in the way of a commentary though! Ours didn't.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip to the hidden away places. The evening trip was perfect with less crowds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did this tour in the morning - a nice time - not too crowded with people and easier to see the sites. This is a wonderful way to see and wander through some of the streets (calles and fondements) of Venice and learn some history at the same time. This tour walked us through the neighbourhoods of Dorsoduro and San Polo followed by a relaxing Gondola ride through the smaller canals of San Marco. Our walking guide, Francesca (with the blonde, longer hair), was quite sweet and funny with an extensive knowledge of the area. I recommend this tour and Francesca.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The walking tour did not take us to the normal tourist sites, instead took us through the back streets and neighborhoods. Very informative guide. The walking was at a slow pace so it was fine even though we had walked a lot before we started the tour. We took the 7 pm tour and I enjoyed the walk at night. The gondola ride was my least favorite part. The boats were filled with 6 people and sent off one after the other in a line. Didn't feel very intimate, no singing or even talk from the gondolier, but did allow us the check off the box for doing a gondola. All in all I'd recommend the tour for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Francescs was outstanding guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour guide and the gondolier was so knowledgable

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

All expectations were met or exceeded. The guide was very knowledgeable and an effective communicator. All aspects of the tour were well organized. A very positive experience. I rated this at four stars only due to the limitations Venice provides for this type of tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Can't rate, got lost, so was late and tour had left, entirely our own fault!!! Rang company to see if we could catch up at a meeting point along the way but they weren't receptive, actually caught up with the tour but guide not receptive to us joining late! Warning don't get lost! Allow plenty of time

Special Offer

From USD $ 78.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEGONDOLA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message