4 star rating: Recommended 300 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 300 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic, love skip the line tours

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Do this one during the day. What was supposed to be a 40 minute gondola ride was 20 minutes at most.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Not a sunset ride as indicated. We went through dark smelly canals.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Eleanora, gave us a wonderful glimpse of a part of Venice away from all the tourist crowds - the Academia side of the city. Walked through old, quiet, often elegant areas of the city. From old palazzos now converted for public use, to favorite local hangouts with awesome food. And at the end of the walk, a quiet ride through some of the small canals of the city by gondola. I could easily have spent many hours just drifting from canal to canal. How our gondolier managed some of the tight curves and corners without bumping or scratching the gondola is still a mystery. Would do it all again!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our tour guide was born and raised in Venice, so she was outstanding in local knowledge of Venice. We did a lovely walking tour on several neighborhoods, and she explained many things to us along the way. It was very interesting. We then had a great Gondola Ride along the small canals and got to see what it looks like from the water. We enjoyed this very much, and I would do this tour again, when we come back to Venice. Our tour groups and very small, we only had 3 others in this group, so it's easy to hear your guide as she's talking as you're walking.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Walking tour was great. Gondola ride was shorter than expected and the gondolier spent most of the time on his cell phone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable so the tour was very interesting. The gondola ride was excellent. Good value for money.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I wasn't very impressed with the walk - after the other 3 tours we had in Rome and Florence, I guess I was expecting a little more than just a glimpse of how the local Venetians live. It would have been great to be able to visit at least one of the many key highlights e.g basilica or churches. The gondola ride was fine - very calm and enjoyable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Walkikng tour was not great, Gondola ride short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good specially because it shows you the normal venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I can recommend this - it was an excellent walking tour. The guide was very informative and she gave us a great insight to parts of Venice I had not seen before.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour! The walk through the streets was fascinating and the gondalla ride was magical ! I think doing the tour in the evening made it special !

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The walking tour was great but the people running the Gondola's were rude and our driver was on the phone all the time and he wasn't interested in us and we had no clues to what we were seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Would have been better if it wasn't so dark out. We couldn't really appreciate the sites or the gondola ride.

From USD $ 83.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEGONDOLA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message