• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 252 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 252 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour guide was excellent and very informative. Not enough gondolas were booked so we had it in the almost darkness. Not very happy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good trip worth doing

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was everything and more than expected. Gondolier was great sang to us talked about different things as we we riding around. Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy to find departure point. Lovely tour guide very informative. Some great sights and pictures. Shared gondola ride was good you don't need to spend loads on a private gondola when you can share like this.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An enjoyable walking tour seeing parts of Venice that we would not have visited without our guide
and to help increase our knowledge of Venice.
Even if you are not a lover of water the gondola ride is a must.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour to look at history and get your bearings

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The guide was very informative but the tour was not for the main portion of Venice it was conducted on the SE side, so not much going on there.The gondala ride was shared with 2 other couples, so not very comforting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The walking tour is not any of the main areas but more of the backroads with interesting tidbits about the culture. I like walking so this was good for me.
The Gondola ride is a must. You can't go to Venice and not do it.

There were only two of us on the tour, the poor lady only spoke French and there was some mix-up because our guide only spoke English. BUT, the gondolier spoke about 6 languages so she got to chat happily with him and get a talking tour throughout our gondola ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Gondola ride was a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant 'Secret' tour of Venice. Francesca was very good when telling us about the history and some of the lesser known facts of the city. The gondola ride was exceptionally good!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant 'Secret' tour of Venice. Francesca was very good when telling us about the history and some of the lesser known facts of the city. The gondola ride was exceptionally good!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The information on this tour was interesting however the guide was a little long on the commentary. We were almost a half hour late to our gondola ride, making us later for our dinner reservations. The gondola ride was disappointing. Instead of seeing some of the neat small canals we went through some with nothing interesting to look at but graffiti and trash.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Enjoyed the walking tour even though for the first time in our vacation it was raining, the guide was knowledgeable and funny, only problem was we kept losing his speech on the radio receiver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was great and the walking tour was very enjoyable. The Gondola ride is OKAY, it is something worth saying that you have done but parts of Venice look a little tired especially the parts seen by the gondola.

Special Offer
$91.80 Save $9.18

From USD $ 82.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEGONDOLA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message