4 star rating: Recommended 1308 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1308 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my favourite trip. Our walking guide was great, had a good sense of humour and very informative! (guy with beard) We had four other strangers packed into our gondola so it wasn't quite a romantic ride, but still an enjoyable experience. This trip is good value for money and a great way to learn about Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my second time visiting Venice. I really enjoyed learning new things about this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Francesa was outstanding in all respects. She was pleasant, open, forceful not fitful, and incredibly knowledgeable. She was passionate about her subject and compassionate with the seniors she had in tow. She made four hours fly by. And the occasional grunts and pants of the wobbly-legged quartet could neither weaken her resolve nor curb her enthusiasm. I don't know how many stars constitute the top rating. But arbitrarily picking a number offers too little light for this analysis. This one was in a galaxy of its own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way to see venice, guide was a local who knew everything we asked, a good value way to see venice and get your bearings. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very beautiful tour with a helpful guide who had all the information about venice which we required.The gondola ride was a lovely experience and I would definitely recommend this tour,walking around the nooks and corners of picturesque venice was a visual treat and such a unique experience,my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really loved this tour! A private gondola ride can run you from 80-100 Euro for half an hour ($100-$130 USD). To pay only $60 for a walking tour AND a 35 minute gondola ride felt like a steal! Our guide was Marco and he was awesome. He was funny and knowledgeable which made us laugh and have a great time. We got to see parts of Venice we never would have found if it weren't for him and the set up of the tour. I definitely recommend it to anyone, especially if they want to experience a gondola.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!! We got a nice 45 minute walking tour of the back streets and a nice 30 minute Gondola ride. The Gondola is very expensive, so this is worth the money. The guide spoke English very well and was very informative and friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, guide gave us an insight of how life in Venice is today and how it was in the past, we also discovered parts of Venice that we hadn't seen. Gondola ride was excellent and a relaxing way to finish the tour. Excellent value for money. Would highly recommend tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really interesting tour that kept us away from the main touristic area, allowing us to learn about and see some more of the less well known sites + a couple of hidden treasures. With the Gondola ride included, this tour is good value for money. A tip is to do this as early in your visit as possible to give you a good feel of where to go and what to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The walking tour was amazing, the lovely lady that offer it....sadly forgotten her name( matching yellow bag and shoes :0)) had a truly good sense of humour and nice way to go through all the history and stories hidden behind the walls and buildings of Venice. Highly recommended....and that comes from a person that has travelled and been to quite few tours of this kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. It is worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. It gave us the basics about Venice--a great start to our stay. The gandola ride at the end was magnificent. Well organized, very recommended, and worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour guide, amazing gondola ride and the actual gondolier was very informative! Would do again and highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful time in Venice. We had to drag our 40 lb duffle bag and hand luggage through Venice for 20 minutes to our hotel but it was fun.
Loved the walking tour and Gondola ride. Went to Murano but had to wait over an hour for the water taxi to pick us up. Venice seemed at first to be an island with old buildings and dirty water but it is actually a very quaint and unique city that leaves an imprint on your mind and heart. The tour was very, very informative. Would recommend it. I am really impressed and satisfied with Viator's tours. As of now you are my go to tour guide when I travel.
THANK YOU.

From USD $ 57.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message