4 star rating: Recommended 1718 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1718 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommended, the walking tour was great and our guide so passionate full of information and
really entertaining, I wouldn't try to navigate the streets of Venice on your own trust me! . And you definitely can't visit Venice without doing a Gondola ride so I thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! I learned a few things on this tour that I would not have known had I just wandered. Aside from the fact that it was raining the entire time we were on the gondola, it was a good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definately a tour for the persons who have limited time in Venice. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable and went to all lengths to explain the history of Venice. His passion was obvious and we came away with a much clearer understanding of such a beautiful place.Gondola ride, impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent. Tour was quite interesting - not your usual sights which was good. We were pleased .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is very informative about Venice and its history. It does not vist St. Marks or th eDoges Palace, but is a good addition to those tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was great. We saw things we would not have looked for or noticed without the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The walking tour was excellent and very informative as was the gondola ride the only problem that day was the weather it was very heavy rain which was most unfortunate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and tour guide. Lots of useful information about the histru of venice and some places you would never find when just strolling through the streets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Tina is a fantastic guide. Not only is she knowledgeable about wine, but she has a magnetic personality and a passion for her job, her city, and the Chianti region. When my father asked her questions about the grapes, she responded with enthusiasm and an impressive depth of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing, the guide was so polite and very kind with my fathers who was the only on the group Spanish speakers . Totally advisable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Knowledgable guide and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Because the tour guide knew all about the history of venice and she told us about the political personage of your lovely lagoon. And the local customs n the local drink being the aspro drink. Which I have to say is lovely so much so that I brought a bottle at duty free to take home with me. Thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide Mario was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was great the gondola ride was horrible. So 5 stars for the tour guide and 1 or 'fewer' for the gondola ride. The ride was like herding cattle into boat and down the canal as quickly and rudely as possible...not a good experience

todd.newman
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was spectacular! Olivia was fantastic, engaged us and loves what she does! Her tour of Florence was sooooo good! The cooking was way above our expectations with a beautiful setting!!! Olivia, Marliee, the staff and Carmillia were fabulous!!! Food was awesome and memories for life!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My boyfriend and I were only in Venice for a few days and wanted to get the most out of the experience! We had this tour set for the second day in the afternoon. By the time it came we thought we had already seen all Venice had to offer, that they would take us to the major tourist attractions. They didn't! They took us around where we would have never been able to find on our own and we learned many great things about this town. We ended with the Gondola ride, it lasted for about 20-25 minutes. We would recommend this tour if you are in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money. The guide Fredirika was knowledgeable and dealt with questions and harnessing the group in a professional manner. The office staff were equally professional in the way that they dealt with anything that was thrown at them. We were so impressed that we booked another trip to Murano, Burano and Torcinello. Nothing to be faulted. I would definitely use this company again when in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was amazed by the Grand Canal. How romantic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I do recommend trying the Gondola Ride. It was an awesome experience. The guide was great and had a good sense of humor and a way with telling the history of Venice. Enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. On the walking tour we were shown so many things that we had been walking past and never realised. How and why the city was built, the early water supply, the building styles how the city is coping with rising water levels. The Gondola ride was the icing on the cake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide, Andreas, was a gem and fountain of knowledge about Venice. He was also very entertaining and provided info on the current reality of Venice. THe tour takes you to some of the lesser known parts of Venice, which makes you really glad you got to see some venetian jewels outside the usual touristic sites. The gondola ride is worth the trip as an experience, but given the crowded situation of the canals is far from peaceful or romantic. Highly recommended tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is not a tour around the main hot spots of Venice. It is back street, slow pace and very informative on the local way of life. We loved it! The gondola ride was a lovely way to complete the tour. Book it and enjoy .....

From USD $ 51.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message