4 star rating: Recommended 1330 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1330 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a really great tour guide who gave us heaps of information and we got to see some amazing sites. But the piece de resistance was the Gondola Ride. Just amazing sitting back and enjoying a beautiful journey through the canals of Venice. We loved this place heaps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guy was WONDERFUL! We really enjoyed our tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour and good value for money. Very knowledgeable, friendly guide and the fact that everyone is given an ear piece meant we could hear every word he said. The length of the tour and content are just right and the history of Venice explained well. The Gondola ride was a nice finishing touch and again the Gondola was knowledgeable pointing out various landmarks, who had lived where and where George Clooney had stayed for his recent marriage. I'd definitely reccomend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! The walking tour was very interesting. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The gondola tour was very nice. Worth taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Great way to see Venice in 2 hours. Tour guide was excellent. Local of Venice. Enjoyed Gondola ride.
Thanks
Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to find out about Venice, and to discover the hidden sights and history of the canals. It was especially interesting to learn about how Venice was built. Our tour guide was wonderful. The gondola ride was enjoyable, and we had a great time listening to our gondolier. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour as it was not the typical "museum and gallery" tour but a tour of a Venice neighbourhood. Matteo was a very knowledgable guide with interesting facts about both Venice and the neighbourhood we walked through. The pace of the tour was good and we enjoyed it thoroughly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my favourite trip. Our walking guide was great, had a good sense of humour and very informative! (guy with beard) We had four other strangers packed into our gondola so it wasn't quite a romantic ride, but still an enjoyable experience. This trip is good value for money and a great way to learn about Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my second time visiting Venice. I really enjoyed learning new things about this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Francesa was outstanding in all respects. She was pleasant, open, forceful not fitful, and incredibly knowledgeable. She was passionate about her subject and compassionate with the seniors she had in tow. She made four hours fly by. And the occasional grunts and pants of the wobbly-legged quartet could neither weaken her resolve nor curb her enthusiasm. I don't know how many stars constitute the top rating. But arbitrarily picking a number offers too little light for this analysis. This one was in a galaxy of its own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way to see venice, guide was a local who knew everything we asked, a good value way to see venice and get your bearings. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very beautiful tour with a helpful guide who had all the information about venice which we required.The gondola ride was a lovely experience and I would definitely recommend this tour,walking around the nooks and corners of picturesque venice was a visual treat and such a unique experience,my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip.

From USD $ 56.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message