4 star rating: Recommended 1432 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1432 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really pleased we took this tour it takes you to back streets of Venice which we wouldn't have found, our guide on the tour was excellent, and the gondola guide was good as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour and gondola ride. Our guide, Cristina, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable and we were shown areas of Venice that we would not have otherwise seen. The guide spoke in English and in Spanish, for the benefit of some guests on the tour who were not English speakers (which is completely reasonable as why should the expectation be that everyone can speak English? How many of us can speak Italian fluently even though we're in Venice???) and the gondola ride was relaxing and seemed authentic and not overly touristy. The only minor thing was that we weren't taken to St. Mark's Square, which we had expected would have been a main feature of the tour, but as we found the square ourselves later on in our stay, this was not a problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very informative and answered any questions we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was the best way to explore and see all the famous landmarks and get to know the city in depth. Our tour guide was really humorous which made the tour more enjoyable! I'd recommend this tour to anyone who's going to Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Meeting Place very convenient. Good quality Audio equipment. Guide very personable and information well delivered. Overall very well organised. Gondola ride good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and very knowledgeable guide and well worth the money,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good tour at a good price. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lovely guide with a lot of knowledge about the history of Venice. It was great to see the less touristy parts of the city. I was able to see many hidden gems I otherwise would not have known about had it not been for the tour. The Gondola ride was an amazing experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide , very competent and engaging , well done !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, you will learn and have fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting all the back streets and 35 minute gondolier ride great !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was very good with really good and knowledgeable information about San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic ! amazing ! loved every part of the tour and gondola ride . The tour guide was great very knowledgeable. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 48.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message