4 star rating: Recommended 1389 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1389 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was exactly what we wanted. It took you off from the main attractions and showed you the original buildings and architecture of Venice. The guide was very knowledgable and the gondola ride was lovely. Perfect tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An ideal tour to learn about Venice and find your way bout. Our guide was a young lady who was very knowledgeable about the history and culture of Venice. The gondola ride (group of 6) was a very enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exceeded expectations. Our guide was superb. And she was friendly and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and well versed on the city. The walking tour combined with the gondola ride is an excellent value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an exceptional walking tour with a knowledgeable and personable guide. The gondola ride on the Grande Canal was worth the price of the tour. We would highly recommend this tour anyone visiting Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

SUPERB AND GREAT FUN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was well organized and informative. Walking portion covered alot of ground and tour guide was very knowledgable. Gondola ride was a hoot. The tide was coming in so the ride got more exciting when we had to tilt a little to the left and right to get under the walking bridges. Canals were very trash free and the grand canal was very busy but safe. Saw alot of interesting landmarks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour with ? Mariann, a local with lots of history and flavour + the gondola ride ~40 minutes, charismatic gondolier who points out attractions. Done on our 1st day to Venice, a great start to a truly fascinating destination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was an amazing view of the city of Venice. Our particular tour guide was fabulous, and our gondolier was top rate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was very informative and provided me with insight into hidden areas of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was so worth it, the guide was brilliant, passionate about Venice, very interesting and informative.
I saw and learnt loads, thoroughly worthwhile.
The gondola ride was the icing on the cake, magical,all expectations met and exceeded!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

loved venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide we had was excellent. He was a happy and proud Italian showing us pictures from his book, telling us why things were happening in Venice, and talking to a couple for at least 30 minutes after our walking tour. He was so knowledgeable and happy to be taking questions as he was conducting the tour. Ken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was exceptional! The walking tour guide was very knowledgeable. Has a great sense of humor and threw few jokes here and there, and kept everyone interactive. The highlight of the walking tour guide is that everyone were given a little radio and ear phones so you can hear the tour guide as if he is next to you.

The Gondola was also exceptional the gondolier was for friendly and speaks English and at times will sing ... it was worth the money spent and the length of time only wish the gondola was longer. Otherwise, overall it was an exceptional trip. Will use Viator and recommend to all my friends and coworkers

From USD $ 50.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message