Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1915 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Andre was an excellent guide. He was very knowledgeable and well spoken. The walking tour was excellent. The Gondola ride was well managed and was worthwhile. The total package was excellent and very reasonable

amberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fab guide and really interesting, learnt a lot about the city and its history. The only down side was waiting for the ride on the gondola but considering it was much cheaper than going on your own, it was worth it.

Frank S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable and pleasant. She gave us lots of information we wouldn't have found on our own. I loved the historical explainations. I will reccommend this tour to my friends.

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Being a first time visitor to Venice, this tour was exactly what we wanted. The young lady guide spoke very good English and was very informative and knowledgeable with a great sense of humour also.
We visited some of the less touristy parts of Venice and thus avoided the crowds.
The Gondola ride at the end was the icing on the cake.

winterg1 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Marco was very knowledgeable and very entertaining. Well worth doing this tour . The gondola ride at the end of the walking tour gave you the experience without paying the big money. This tour, especially with Marco is excellent value .

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. The walking guide was excellant. highly recommended. These people were very polite and professional

imadismail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommended

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent ... the guide was very good and interesting with plenty of information about the history of Venice

Mrs Diane P H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Entertaining and informative

Sapphire W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent, very informative and interesting.

Jodi Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The gondola ride is a must when you are in Venice. The walking tour gave you a little bit of history on the city of Venice. The gondola ride is only about 30 minutes but it is enough to get the whole feeling..

leticia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful tour.. especially because we had our tour guide MARCO.. an extremely handsome, knowledgeable, and funny guy.. he made our tour FANTASTICO!.. try to request him if possible.. as others have told me he is one of their best.. and always very charming!... recommend this tour highly.. and of course the Gandola ride is a wonderful part of the tour!.. it was all great! .. we took a water bus to the Agency.. but on the way back we walked..it is a wonder walk thru very busy streets in Venice and beautiful buildings and lots to see. we recommend the walk back.. it was approx 30 mnts back to the pier

sawse New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip and very informative tour guide

higgy0705 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome!! We only use VIATOR planning our trips.

neville h Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A must do! i have been to Venice before however learning a little about the area and the stories were wonderful.

Don

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We went on this tour in late September, after flying in to Venice a day early for an Eastern Mediterranean cruise.

We ended up about arriving about 10 minutes late for the start of the tour, after getting lost in the confusing streets and alleys of Venice. However, one of the outstanding customer service people at the counter immediately offered to lead us out and catch us up with the tour.

Once joined up with the tour, I was very impressed with the tour guide. He kept everyone interested with his knowledge of Venice and his great sense of humor.

The gondola ride at the end of the tour was great. We traveled through a number of quiet, small side canals before reaching the Grand Canal. I felt it was a fascinating exposure to Venice.

My one warning to others interested in this tour is to give yourself extra time and a good map to find the gathering point for the tour. Venice can be very, very confusing to a new visitor.

Doug H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative - helped us enjoy our stay in Venice.

gillian.b.lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a brilliant two hours learning about Venice and discovering areas we may have missed if left to our own devices. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and very funny which made the walking very easy. The gondola ride was also really lovely. This trip is recommended and well worth the money. It paid dividends booking a couple of trips prior to arriving in Venice.

Marla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I truly enjoyed the tour guide, gondola ride and the overall experience.

Stephen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent value for money given what it costs for a Gondola ride! The tour was very informative and provided by a local, and the Gondola ride of approx. 40mins was great fun. A must for Venice!

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable! Connected with the group members!

irfanss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide sharing the Gandola Ride was on par with the ticket price paid, however, our party of three would have preferred to pay extra for a private ride if there was such an option.

Frankie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Venice is beautiful and amazing . The canals were interesting. The history is unforgettable.

Britt P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was great! I learned so much about Venice.

Viewing 2 of 77

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 49.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message