Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1958 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very informative and friendly guide.. couldn't of been better. thoroughly enjoyed it.

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Victoria the tour guide was the exceptional part of the tour with her knowledge of Venice and it was quite an experience. The tour operator could have been friendlier, we rather felt we being treated as a necessary indulgence and the gondola ride was not the ride we were expecting, none of the beautiful gondola experiences you've heard about, boatman dressed in traditional Gondolier outfit or even singing, when asked he told us that's only in the movies only to pass another gondolier in traditional dress singing less than a minute later, what we experienced was basically a New York cab ride on water, zero stars for this part

Rahel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great and inspiring guide! Thanks for a tour that showed us a non-touristic Venice!

Kaye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour and excellent value for money considering we had a 30 minute gondola ride at the end. And the gondolier was very inviting and joyful throughout. The guide was local and passionate about her city. She showed us into alleyways which I would never have found by myself. I did this tour on my first afternoon in Venice and it was an excellent introduction to the area for me. It allowed me to gain some familiarity at the onset to allow me to confidently enjoy my 3-day stay.

kmaria1202 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was an interesting young woman who grew up in Venice and was able to offer a lot of insight on the climate, the politics, the churches, just everything. The gondola ride, 30 minutes long, was just the right length to get a taste of being in a gondola and seeing the city from the water. I definitely recommend this tour.

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Apart from the weather, this tour was super! Compliments for our guide Eleonora, we would do it again because we hope to go back to Venetia.

Enrique G Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very nice. The guide Andreas was great explaining everything. I hihgly recommend this tour. The Gondola ride was great!!!

Laurie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything we came to experience on Venice!

Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent! we were recommended to this particular tour by a friend, and so pleased we booked! It was very interesting to be able to see for yourself how Venice was built, expanded and worked for it's inhabitants. Very interesting, and with the Gondola ride to finish! As a party of 2 we didn't want to pay 80 Euro's for just a gondola ride, so this worked out excellent value for money - just make friends during the tour, so you sit with people you like on the gondola!

Billaval

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was excellent, the information about the history of Venice was real good and
Interesting

Jim and Marty United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great guide! Very nice tour through interesting side streets that we had never seen before.

MRS V.J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour and really enjoyed every element of it.
We were though getting stresses as we found the meeting venue very difficult to locate, even with a street map!

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant tour, so informative and great to end off with a Gondola ride

Paerangi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely day

KARYN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Aviator rep. Terrific the tour in Venice was wonderful great passionate tor guide would use this company again and again. Caio,!

Seth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. We did this for the gondola ride, but ended up enjoying the walking tour more! The guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a good glimpse into Venice's history and architecture. Very fascinating. The gondola tour is okay. They fit 6 people per gondola and take you down a well-traveled section. It's worth it, though because to do a ride w/ a smaller number of passengers costs 80 euros for half an hour and you wouldn't get the tour.

Busy Bee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly impressed with guides knowledge and her abilities to switch from one language to
another. Delightful experience!

Adriana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice walking tour that gave us an insight into the lesser known facts about Venice. Our tour guide, Marco, was very informative. We did some walking but it was not excessive. The gondola ride was great! It lasted about 20-30 minutes and it was what we expected in Venice - would definitely recommend!

Bart H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Venice can be a very difficult city to walk. We loved being guided down the crooked little streets and over the bridges. The gondola ride was fun. Interesting to learn how difficult it is to become a gondolier !

Jackie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really good tour that was interesting and good value for money.

ian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide. Presented with humour. Gondola ride was 15 minutes short on promised time.

rwjodon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A highlight of our stay in Venice. The guide was knowledgeable, friendly and delightful to be around. She welcomed our questions. I enjoyed every minute of the tour.

Jesus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Venice walking tour was a great way to get to know a little bit more of Venice history. With the walking we skipped the St Mark's Plaza and went walking around these little uncrowded streets which I think it was a great way to see Venice behind the crowded areas.

For the gondola ride its only a 30 minute ride, which I think its enough time to enjoy the views and the Canal and experience a gondola ride, but dont expect the gondolier to be like we see on movies, singing and with a full traditional outfit. Our gondolier kept the entire ride talking to the gondolier who was riding next to us.

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Andre was an excellent guide. He was very knowledgeable and well spoken. The walking tour was excellent. The Gondola ride was well managed and was worthwhile. The total package was excellent and very reasonable

amberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fab guide and really interesting, learnt a lot about the city and its history. The only down side was waiting for the ride on the gondola but considering it was much cheaper than going on your own, it was worth it.

Viewing 2 of 79

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 51.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message