4 star rating: Recommended 1638 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1638 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide, Andreas, was a gem and fountain of knowledge about Venice. He was also very entertaining and provided info on the current reality of Venice. THe tour takes you to some of the lesser known parts of Venice, which makes you really glad you got to see some venetian jewels outside the usual touristic sites. The gondola ride is worth the trip as an experience, but given the crowded situation of the canals is far from peaceful or romantic. Highly recommended tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is not a tour around the main hot spots of Venice. It is back street, slow pace and very informative on the local way of life. We loved it! The gondola ride was a lovely way to complete the tour. Book it and enjoy .....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour, guide was very knowledgeable well organised polite friendly and made the tour interesting with her knowledge. Take a bottle of water with you at all times. Gondola ride great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour - and the gondola ride was lovely. Not too packed at all. Lots of interesting stories. Felt like an authentic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guided tour was very full of greatly appreciated information. The gondola ride lasted for around 35 mins. Our gondolier also gave us another insight to the canals of Venice and the outstanding buildings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a really good guide for the walking portion, I'm so sorry I don't recall his name.
He was so knowledgeable about all sorts of aspects of Venice, and we really enjoyed seeing parts of Venice we would never have found by ourselves.
The gondola ride was just heavenly and relaxing, after standing and walking on the hot streets, and such a treat!
A tour well worth taking!!
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money. Our guide Marco is a Venetian so he had a wealth of knowledge and we also loved his dark sense of humour. Gondola ride was fantastic, didn't matter that we shared with 4 other people- loved every minute. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide GiGi Was great! We requested him on this tour because he was so good the previous day. His knowledge of the Vatican, history, paintings, Sistine chapel was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide and good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was perfect for us as we were only in town for two days, good information as the guide was passionate about his city and knew it. The Gondola ride perfectly complimented the tour and gave us a thirst for a further more private ride a great way to see the back lanes and alleys well done

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very professional company gave the tour. Very well organized. Guide very easy to understand and knowledgeable. Answered all of our questions. Gondola ride fun but would have been better if not six on board..crowded...but at this price point I understand the reason.

Would def recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very comprehensive and worthwhile we enjoyed it very much, we know more about Venice as a consequence. We would highly recommend the tour and our tour guide, she was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guide and special experience. A nice combination of learning about the city and enjoying a relaxing ride on a gondola at the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great!! Although not from venice herself, she was very informative!! Not too many people on the tour so didnt feel like a total tourist!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour for my mums birthday and it was excellent. The walking tour was well paced and full of lots of fascinating information. My mum is a little deaf but could hear every word through the ear piece.
We then loved the Gondola ride, well organised and so beautiful. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. The guide was very informative and personable. Definitely worth it for the money. The gondola ride was of course really enjoyable. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love love love Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! Our guide, Mirco, really made the walk fun and very interesting. He was a fount of information and was very enthusiastic about Venice and its people. In addition to telling us about the buildings, squares, and bridges we passed or went over, he was full of information that the guidebooks would never tell you. How to pick a good restaurant in Venice, and about the orange-pink drink called a Spritz.

BCMurray
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Due to airline delays we were 2 hours late for our tour. We went to the office and they were very understanding and just simply rescheduled us for the next morning. Turned out to be a private tour. Our guide Marco, was born on the island. So along with the very informative history and architecture of Venice, he gave us an insight into life on Venice. Excellent our Guide. The Gondola ride afterward was Wonderful. Icing on the cake, so to speak. Definitely Highly Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent ! Very good guide. Got us away from most of the tourist spots onto many back streets that you would not normally see. Great service, very nice to deal with. No problems.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. We were really glad we got it. The tour guide was super cool. She took us places we would never discover on our own. The gandola ride was great. I can't agine why some people complain. I guess my reccomendation is expect little and you'll get a lot more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The walking tour round some of the back streets of Venice showed us places that we would not have found ourselves. Our guide Eleanor was a wealth of information but it was the way she presented this that made it so interesting. After the tour we used the new information to see Venice in a whole new way. The gondola ride also included made this very good value. Would highly recommend.

From USD $ 50.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message