4 star rating: Recommended 1278 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Liked this becaused we learned about Venice not the buildings in Venice but the history and how it all runs today.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide who spoke clearly and was most interesting and passionate about Venitian history. We saw some special locations and received insight into the city which was new and refreshing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice tour of the behind the scenes..did not see any of the high tourist spots, ie St. Mark's square. The guide was knowledgable and friendly. Gondola ride was nice way to end the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was great and we learned a lot of history, and saw parts of Venice which we would never have noticed otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see Venice when you are only there for a few days. Tour Guide was extremely knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. Tour was not rushed and we travelled at a pace which allowed conversation and photos. Gondola ride was fun, perfect way to end the tour. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative with a great guide,shown parts of Venice that I would not have known were there and learned a lot about the history and building of Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved every minute of it. The Guide was excellent. Very informative and passionate. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was fantastic!! He know a lot of information that was informative and his lively personality made it interesting. The transition to the gondola ride went very well and we had a good time cruising the canals out to the Grand Canal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and excellent guide. Venice is truly a beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This far exceeded my expectations. I had expected a tour of San Marco and a glossing over of the main sights, but instead, Andrea took us on a more backroads tour and showed us things we would have missed otherwise. He also explained interesting things about Venice's origins and how it was constructed. He was obviously passionate about the city and got the whole group excited about it as well. I appreciated that it wasn't cheesy, but rather was informative and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Despite the rain it was very enjoyable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went to Venice with three other friends, it was a 2 night stop. We loved our walking tour, our guide was excellent. She was so knowlegable and gave so many facts I had not heard before. The Gondola Ride was beyond our dreams, it was so fun....................

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Venice was beautiful. Our guide took us through the Venician streets and explained how the locals spend their day. She was very knowledgeable of the cities history. She told us where to find the fruit markets so we were able to enjoy a healthy snack. The tour ended with a gondala ride. Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Venice was beautiful. Our guide took us through the Venician streets and explained how the locals spend their day. She was very knowledgeable of the cities history. She told us where to find the fruit markets so we were able to enjoy a healthy snack. The tour ended with a gondala ride. Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Friendly guide, and nice ride

From USD $ 58.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message