4 star rating: Recommended 1426 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1426 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very informative regarding the background of Venice. I Think her name was Maria (I hate myself for not remembering, but I know she was from Milan and moved to Venice 15 yrs ago) I hope that helps. She took her time explaining all the different buildings and streets with no rush. She was also kind enough to explain in spanish for a couple from Mexico after explaining everything in English. She went above an beyond to give us the perfect experience. The Gondola ride was a little late because it was around 5:00 pm, which was cold already. The pictures came out good though, so that is a plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The walking tour was an interesting addition. Of course the gondola ride was, well, something that has to be done. It was enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was very interesting and informative. We were shown and told things we never would have found on our own. Our gondolier was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I booked this tour for my parents. Very easy to book, and to also change dates the week of the tour!
My parents said they had a wonderful experience that they'll always remember. Just what I had wanted for them...thank you Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would recommend this excellent tour which was exceptional value for money. Our tour guide was charming and very informative. We saw places which where off the beaten track. The walking pace was gentle so suitable for the less energetic. The gondola ride was a great experience and a bargain to be included in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my 3rd Gondola Ride and it was great. The best part of the tour was the guide herself and how Knowledgable aand interesting she made the information about Venice.

Would recommend it to anyone - I have been to Venice probably 50 times and would take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour of Venice behind the scenes! Even though Venice was pretty crowded, our tour covered places that were off the beaten path. We were able to experience parts of Venice we never would have known to visit and learned a bit of history that we probably never would have learned otherwise. Our tour guide, Andrew, was great. He was knowledgeable, a true lover of Venice and Venetian history/culture and his English was fantastic. The gondola ride was also fabulous. From the other reviews, I expected to be packed onto a gondola with 5 or 6 other people, and this was the case, but it wasn't too bad. We were on a gondola! In Venice! No complaints here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was exactly what we wanted. It took you off from the main attractions and showed you the original buildings and architecture of Venice. The guide was very knowledgable and the gondola ride was lovely. Perfect tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An ideal tour to learn about Venice and find your way bout. Our guide was a young lady who was very knowledgeable about the history and culture of Venice. The gondola ride (group of 6) was a very enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exceeded expectations. Our guide was superb. And she was friendly and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and well versed on the city. The walking tour combined with the gondola ride is an excellent value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an exceptional walking tour with a knowledgeable and personable guide. The gondola ride on the Grande Canal was worth the price of the tour. We would highly recommend this tour anyone visiting Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

SUPERB AND GREAT FUN

From USD $ 49.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message