4 star rating: Recommended 1675 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1675 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was perfect for us as we were only in town for two days, good information as the guide was passionate about his city and knew it. The Gondola ride perfectly complimented the tour and gave us a thirst for a further more private ride a great way to see the back lanes and alleys well done

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very professional company gave the tour. Very well organized. Guide very easy to understand and knowledgeable. Answered all of our questions. Gondola ride fun but would have been better if not six on board..crowded...but at this price point I understand the reason.

Would def recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very comprehensive and worthwhile we enjoyed it very much, we know more about Venice as a consequence. We would highly recommend the tour and our tour guide, she was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guide and special experience. A nice combination of learning about the city and enjoying a relaxing ride on a gondola at the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great!! Although not from venice herself, she was very informative!! Not too many people on the tour so didnt feel like a total tourist!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour for my mums birthday and it was excellent. The walking tour was well paced and full of lots of fascinating information. My mum is a little deaf but could hear every word through the ear piece.
We then loved the Gondola ride, well organised and so beautiful. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. The guide was very informative and personable. Definitely worth it for the money. The gondola ride was of course really enjoyable. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love love love Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! Our guide, Mirco, really made the walk fun and very interesting. He was a fount of information and was very enthusiastic about Venice and its people. In addition to telling us about the buildings, squares, and bridges we passed or went over, he was full of information that the guidebooks would never tell you. How to pick a good restaurant in Venice, and about the orange-pink drink called a Spritz.

BCMurray
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Due to airline delays we were 2 hours late for our tour. We went to the office and they were very understanding and just simply rescheduled us for the next morning. Turned out to be a private tour. Our guide Marco, was born on the island. So along with the very informative history and architecture of Venice, he gave us an insight into life on Venice. Excellent our Guide. The Gondola ride afterward was Wonderful. Icing on the cake, so to speak. Definitely Highly Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent ! Very good guide. Got us away from most of the tourist spots onto many back streets that you would not normally see. Great service, very nice to deal with. No problems.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. We were really glad we got it. The tour guide was super cool. She took us places we would never discover on our own. The gandola ride was great. I can't agine why some people complain. I guess my reccomendation is expect little and you'll get a lot more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The walking tour round some of the back streets of Venice showed us places that we would not have found ourselves. Our guide Eleanor was a wealth of information but it was the way she presented this that made it so interesting. After the tour we used the new information to see Venice in a whole new way. The gondola ride also included made this very good value. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow what a great tour. I had been to Venice before but seeing it through a locals eyes made it come alive. Marco, the guide was amazing, very funny and knowledgeable.The gondola ride was an added bonus. It was longer than I thought it would be and a lot cheaper than getting a ride privately. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide's name was Andre Andrew, and he was fantastic!! He was extremely knowledgeable and made sure the group stayed together. His English was perfect, and he explained the meaning behind certain Italian words, street names, etc that was very helpful for the remainder of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great. The walking tour part took you to areas in Venice you would not normally see or find easily on your own. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had six people in our group and it was nice to have our own gondola to our selves. We really enjoyed being in the canals and seeing Venice from a different point of view. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to find out the quirky facts about Venice. See sights and learn the rules of walking in Venice - Walk on the right. Gondola ride was really good. A much more affordable way to experience it, as long as you aren't looking for a romantic ride. Private gondola ride is around 80 euro. Thanks for a lovely time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very nice and informative. We really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting tour the guide was very knowledgeable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was very imformative and interesting to listen to. Learnt so much about venice that we would never had known. The gondola right was really good, shame it didn't last a bit longer. Would highly recommend this tour, good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Informative and enjoyable. worth doing

Ed
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice walking tour and gondola ride. Worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Andrea, was great and gave us a wonderful informative walk to less busy, but very interesting parts of Venice. Enjoyed every minute of it. be sure to use public restrooms or ones in a cafe - with purchase - before going to meeting point as agency would not allow use of toilet in their office. Gondola ride is a Venice experience not to be missed. It was long enough to get through some of the narrow canals and under several tiny bridges out to the Grand Canal near the Rialto bridge, so we could experience that too. Felt the whole tour was good value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 50.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message