4 star rating: Recommended 1311 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1311 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour guide, amazing gondola ride and the actual gondolier was very informative! Would do again and highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful time in Venice. We had to drag our 40 lb duffle bag and hand luggage through Venice for 20 minutes to our hotel but it was fun.
Loved the walking tour and Gondola ride. Went to Murano but had to wait over an hour for the water taxi to pick us up. Venice seemed at first to be an island with old buildings and dirty water but it is actually a very quaint and unique city that leaves an imprint on your mind and heart. The tour was very, very informative. Would recommend it. I am really impressed and satisfied with Viator's tours. As of now you are my go to tour guide when I travel.
THANK YOU.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value for money. With a knowledgeable guide. Straight to the front of the queue at the gondola. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable, very enjoyable xxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was excellent, both a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was very good, interesting (not standard) content, great guide, funny and engaging. Would recommend as a nice and easy-paced intro to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very good learnt some interesting things and the gondola ride was good glad i prebooked this and didnt pay the expensive prices out there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great insight into a wonderful city, very enjoyable and great value as included the gondola trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very knowledgable guide and answered all our kids questions. Very good, Gondola ride excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The walking tour guide is very knowledgeable and the gondola ride is fun. Everyone enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide (Marco). He showed us Venice in a way we never could have seen it on our own...and there is a lot of interesting history which he told us about. The gondola ride was something every visitor to Venice should do...and this one is just the right length and cost for the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was not cheap but worth it and a treat. Avoiding the main tourist spots we went around the back streets of Venice with a friendly and informative guide who had grown up and lived in the city. We saw/visited places of interest with a lively and interesting commentary.
The gondola ride was a great way to finish - wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to learn about Venice and see the tiny walkways and canals and learn about how Venice was built the gondola ride was lovely and we had a great time. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very informative the tour missed a few sites

From USD $ 57.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message