• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1058 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1058 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a short walk around the area outside St Mark's Square; the guide gave a quirky commentary - how the rainwater was collected for drinking, the difference between Piazza and Campo, not an historical tour. The Gondola ride was fun, even experiencing a Gondola traffic jam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Having been truly amazed when we arrived in Venice we were even more amazed by what we saw on this tour. It takes you to quieter streets with hidden gems and the tour guide was really good. After the walk we boarded a gondola and toured round a few quiet canals. A Venice experience not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was excellent and I was pleasantly surprised that our gondola ride was so nice. We had a rather long ride and shared the gondola with 2 other couples. What a nice finish to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was great. Very informative, saw parts of Venice we wouldn't have seen if it wasn't for the tour. The lady that took the tour was very funny and her English was amazing. Definitely recommend going on a Gondola. We had an amazing time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to see the hidden gems Venice has to offer would highly recommend it, the gondola ride is only about 30 mins, but for us that was great as we only wanted a taster. We vlogged our trip to Venice on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=73wYyXoAGds and feature=share and list=PLhhD-GaDgTKFG1WV9u6AzieVeJBATeaiR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The hotel did not offer service to book tours but thanks to Viator we were able to book at a very short notice an enjoyable half-day tour of this beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing. Our guide was a delight! She went the extra mile to go to our hotel to tell give them a message from us. Really sweet!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The walking tour was very interesting. We absolutely LOVED the gondola ride. I found it less expensive to book your tour with the gondola ride than it would have been to book a gondola ride by itself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

2 days in venice max, you will see it all and then again on this tour

Richard E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

As usual Viator had provided precise joining instructions so no worry on that score! The guide was very knowledgeable and with radios to hear her commentary meant we didn't have to crowd round her to hear what she was saying. She gave us an invaluable tip - If you really want to see Venice get lost! We did (several times!) and she was right. The gondola trip rounded off a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was great with a super sense of humour. He was very knowledgeable and gave us good insight to the city and the way it works. A great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

http://www.flickr.com/photos/echofame/9316073647/

Perfect vacation...June!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A gret way to learn about venice and its history. Our guide was very informative and took us through back streets and a lot of nook and crannies .... Really enjoyed it. Loved the gondola ride however our guide did not open his mouth once others were ver chatty to their guests

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really great tour walked to most of the highlighted sights with an informative guide. The gondola ride meant a short queue but worth the wait. No singing on our gondola but some of the more expensive ones did and you could hear them. Some not too pleasant on the ear. Not to be misse ;-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour seeing Venice highlights of St Mark,s Doges Palace, and more. The gondola ride was a fantastic way to experience something really Venetian! Highly recommend.

From USD $ 62.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message