4 star rating: Recommended 1617 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1617 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent One. Must do in Sydney. We had a bit of an issue when we called harbour bridge rot boom and could not find our booking reference no. Via viator. We called viator and they fixed it. other than that Sydney bridge climb was 3.5 hours and was a fabulous experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent way to experience Venice and get a bit of history at the same time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Loved the gondola ride. A perfect grand finallie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was extremely interesting and informative on the walking tour. We also had earpieces so that you could clearly hear all that was said wherever you were in the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our dapper tour guide was quite knowledgeable about Venice as he's a native. We thoroughly enjoyed his stories and commentary about things we would not have otherwise learned!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this tour was great. gave us the basic information about venice that we wanted and a great gondola ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guide and very informative tour. Visited places that I would not have seen if I didn't do tour. Gondola ride was great too!. Love Venice.

LEEROY
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous city complimented by a wonderful tour and well experienced guide. Would have liked a look inside some of the buildings but apparently most are now either being renovated or are vacant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this trip and think it was good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very interesting walk through Venice with a very knowledgable guide. I came away with a much deeper appreciation of Venice's history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour. Our guide has lived in Venice all her life, so she was very knowledgeable. Had a hard time finding starting point, but we did. Did a lot of walking and listening. Then at the end we got in groups of 6 and went for a gondola ride. Our tickets for the Gondola ride read 44.00 each so the price of the tour and ride was very inexpensive because the price you paid for this tour included both. We were only in Venice one day, I would recommend 3 days to really see Venice.

Alex
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very punctual and very well organised. The Guide spoke in English and we used radio head phones which was very comfortable and easy to hear the guide. Though she had a strong Italian accent but was no problem understanding and she was very well in expaining and informing about details of the city while walking through the streets and it was very informative and educative. I recoment this tour to every traveller who is visiting Venice the first time. The Gondola ride was included 35 mintues and it was a very good bargain.

Randy O
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plenty of info. and going through the back streets was great. Gondola was a nice finish to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was icy cold outside,but we loved the walk with our guide and afterwards the gondola ride, we would like to do it all over again,Venice is just amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Frederica was charming and beautiful - her information was well delivered in enough breadth and depth.
The gondola tour Whilst seeking brief was lovely.
This tour was well well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and interesting guide and information about the city in three languages! Gondola was fun and very good value also. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent really good tour and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Myself and boyfriend went on the trip in Feb- could not fault it the guide was very knowledgable. Would recommend it to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! It made our trip even better, we found out lots about Venice. Our guide Marco knew what he was talking about, did not hesitate or stuble even though he was speaking both English and Spanish to the people in our group. The gondola ride at the end of the walk was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best walking tour I've done. Marco was entertaining and educational. We went at an easy pace, making it accessible to young and old. Congratulations to the team behind thw scenes as well for a seamless and memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, our guide Marco was informative, humourous and interesting.
The tour was just the right amount of walking and talking.
Our only negative thing about Venice is the Godaliers do not sing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really pleased we took this tour it takes you to back streets of Venice which we wouldn't have found, our guide on the tour was excellent, and the gondola guide was good as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour and gondola ride. Our guide, Cristina, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable and we were shown areas of Venice that we would not have otherwise seen. The guide spoke in English and in Spanish, for the benefit of some guests on the tour who were not English speakers (which is completely reasonable as why should the expectation be that everyone can speak English? How many of us can speak Italian fluently even though we're in Venice???) and the gondola ride was relaxing and seemed authentic and not overly touristy. The only minor thing was that we weren't taken to St. Mark's Square, which we had expected would have been a main feature of the tour, but as we found the square ourselves later on in our stay, this was not a problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very informative and answered any questions we had.

From USD $ 50.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message