Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1968 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

irfanss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide sharing the Gandola Ride was on par with the ticket price paid, however, our party of three would have preferred to pay extra for a private ride if there was such an option.

Frankie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Venice is beautiful and amazing . The canals were interesting. The history is unforgettable.

Britt P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was great! I learned so much about Venice.

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. Really enjoyed the gondola ride. A must!!

joilynner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

this was amazing! We learned so much about Venice. It was a great way to also get off the beaten path and see some of the neighborhoods.
Next time, we would definitely plan to have a private gondola ride because they put 6 of us together and wouldn't let us even move to take photos as the gondola was rocking from side to side AND the canal was so full! It ws like gondola bumper cars!

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a fantastic tour of Venice and the history lesson we received from the guide was very informative.The area we toured through was not an area we planned on visiting and we are glad that we did book this tour as there was so much to see.

Bashkim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

highly recommend

DESIDERIO F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very nice all okey thanks

GZOPF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We arrived late for the tour with another couple taking the Princess cruise. It was really difficult to find the meeting place. More detailed information would be great. We did go on the gondola ride the first day and got the walking tour in the morning. Loved it all. Your guide was amazing and so so knowledgeable. He made Venice past and present come to life.

Loraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect introduction to the main sights and the warren of backstreets of Venice. Learn some tips from the excellent English-speaking Venetian guide. Walk your socks off for 2 hours and then have a relaxing gondola ride around the back-street waters and the Grand Canal. Thoroughly enjoyable and fantastic value

Guido

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! The only thing is a better description of the meeting place of the Venice Walking Tour.
If you follow street signs on walls of buildings, an arrow sign points to where Campo San Luca is. However, you are actually standing in Campo San Luca Square.

Morley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Marco was a great guide, even had a sense of humour.

Celeste B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent.

Ramona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour will take you to some of the lesser known places of Venice you'd normally walk past without a second thought. Our guide took us to many interesting buildings and locations and gave us many historical facts and details we wouldn't have known otherwise. If you want to see Venice off the beaten track, I recommend you give this tour a go.

Once you finish your tour, you're taken for an unforgettable Gondola ride around the Venice waterways. This alone makes this tour worth your time, as anyone will enjoy a leisurely tour around Venice after going for a long walk. My husband and I were pleased with our tour, and we think you will enjoy it, too.

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were late for the walking tour, but caught the Gondola ride which was fabulous. I figured we would be taken 2 blocks down then suffled off. Instead there nice 20 minute ride thru many interesting canals. Great job Viator.

Julia Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw Venice with eyes of locals

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, You hear about how Venice was built, how it developed and what life is like living in Venice. Local guide. Headsets included which is great as the laneways are narrow and the group gets spread out. Worth doing the tour as well as Gondala rides are expensive 80 euro for 30mins so was great to have it included, and it means you don't need to worry about negotiating prices also however some have set prices of 80euro. Recommend this tour!

Graham P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

5 star. excellent

Jim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour and the guide was extremely educated at his thing. Both me and my wife loved the this tour. Venezia is a amazing place and we truly recommend this tour to other people!
Best regards from Sweden!
/Jim

Christopher F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and organized. Our guide was awesome!

Patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great information - very good guide - gondola really lovely.

Leah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guidevery knowledgeable. And, we saw both the obvious sightsand less obvious sights too. Great overview of Venice history, architecture and culture. Highly recommend.

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide, very knowledgable. Lovely gondola ride. Very little wait before we went on the gondola, really well organised.

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was awesome. Great tour with detailed explanations about the city.

Susanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice little walk through the neighborhood with the guide giving some input about venice. The shared gondola ride afterwards is very nice and beats the price they charge you if you go on your own.

Viewing 4 of 79

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 51.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message