• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1058 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1058 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

what a great way to become familiar with a new city. Our tour guide recommended "getting lost" to learn the city. We did just that! We had a wonderful visit and are looking forward to returning to Venice, the city for lovers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was excellent trip and very good service. Definitely would recommend.

Suzanne A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wondeful experience with our guide walking us through the narrow streets of Venice. We were a little disappointed with the gondola ride as the drivers of our boats were not as friendly as some of those we had seen doing private tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was lovely. We all had an ear piece so we could hear her if we lagged behind. The gondola ride was fantastic. This was my third solo trip to Venice so finally I got to ride without sitting alone :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable tour guide, very informative and just about the right length of time. Highlight being the Gondola ride at the end. Would recommend to anyone of any age. Well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This walking Tour and Gondola Ride was really great. We enjoyed the informative guide and the fun she made it. We were taken round interesting places. The Gondola ride was good too. Well worth taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The walking tour was very nice and I enjoyed Venice even more once I learned about the history. It was a good deal for the price, since I learned that taking a gondola ride on your own would probably cost more than what we payed for the entire tour. I do wish we would have had the gondola ride more in the canals than in the main waterway since we spent most of the time waiting for other gondola's to get out of the way. Overall it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Perfect, guide was very knowledgable and pleasant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It rained on us but didn't dampen our spirits a top tour with a lovely local guide! Take a brollie and jacket in case the weather turns other than that a top tour. The gondola ride was great and local sights wonderful - loved it!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

a magical day walking round venice town and to hear about the history of town
the gondola trip was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved this tour! It was very well organized and informative. I felt like we learned a lot. Our walking tour guide in the Jewish Quarter was amazing; we loved her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was our first tour in venice and nice to walk around and get familiar with the confusing passageways of venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved the gondola ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant value for money. The walking tour was just longer enough, very thorough and interesting. The Gondola Ride was a MUST DO experience.

I highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was our first tour with you guys and from Tour 1 you excelled! The guide was great and highly knowledgable and the gondola ride just topped it off beautifully. Value for money and a great tour. Well done!

From USD $ 62.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message