4 star rating: Recommended 1305 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1305 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and excellent guide. Venice is truly a beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This far exceeded my expectations. I had expected a tour of San Marco and a glossing over of the main sights, but instead, Andrea took us on a more backroads tour and showed us things we would have missed otherwise. He also explained interesting things about Venice's origins and how it was constructed. He was obviously passionate about the city and got the whole group excited about it as well. I appreciated that it wasn't cheesy, but rather was informative and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Despite the rain it was very enjoyable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went to Venice with three other friends, it was a 2 night stop. We loved our walking tour, our guide was excellent. She was so knowlegable and gave so many facts I had not heard before. The Gondola Ride was beyond our dreams, it was so fun....................

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Venice was beautiful. Our guide took us through the Venician streets and explained how the locals spend their day. She was very knowledgeable of the cities history. She told us where to find the fruit markets so we were able to enjoy a healthy snack. The tour ended with a gondala ride. Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Venice was beautiful. Our guide took us through the Venician streets and explained how the locals spend their day. She was very knowledgeable of the cities history. She told us where to find the fruit markets so we were able to enjoy a healthy snack. The tour ended with a gondala ride. Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Friendly guide, and nice ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was very informative. Waiting for the gondola ride was a bit confusing and time consuming, but it was lovely and very const-effective vs other tours I've seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed every second of Venice and the gondola ride was surreal to actually cruise through the canals!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much and had a wonderful tour guide. We wish the gondola ride could have been longer, but we enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very good! We thought that it includes all famous places in venice like St Mark's square and Cathedral. But we were not disappointed at all bec it included new spots we didnt see when we first came to venice years back. Thanks so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent Tour. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our family loved the tour. Chris was our guide, she was amazing - gracious, knowledgeable, and effective.
She gave us the context of the history we were seeing in front of our eyes, so we could really appreciate what we were experiencing. Everything was well run, informative and enjoyable. We would certainly look to Viator for future tours.

Ann Althoff
St. Louis, MO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour around the streets surrounding St Marks. Learned a lot of the history and the Gondola ride just finished it off nicely. If you only do one tour, make it this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was so interesting and not over the top.he was funny at times and easy to listen to.the highlight was the gondala ride.there was 6 of us and each one enjoyed the tour.

From USD $ 57.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message