• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1215 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1215 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous tour. We arrived in Venice a day early for our cruise and this was the perfect way to see Venice and get to take a Gondola ride. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, the gondola ride was wonderful and Venice is absolutely magical. Be sure to do this tour. The price is awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Exceeded our expectations. We really enjoyed ourselves. Would recommend to all family and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was in Venice recently with my sister and no better way to discover Venice was by doing a walking tour..Our guide was very good but the highlight was the gondola ride, loved it and i would highly reccommend doing this tour. We also had a lovely group too which makes a diference.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour experience; I think the only additons that I would suggest to add an insider's tour to St. Mark's. We enjoyed our guide who seemed very knowlegeable and entertaining. The Gondola ride was fantastic!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A really excellent tour. They were accommodating and rescheduled part of the tour because we were unable to arrive in time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Even though it rained we enjoyed this tour. It was a ggod way to get oriented to the city. And the gondola ride was a very nice ending to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The walking tour was very informative, and we got a chance to see some of the city as our time was limited. But the best was the gondola ride. Wonderful memories, I wish we could have stayed longer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour, it was great to have a remote radio commentary from the guide allowing me to take photos and take in all the scenery without missing any of her patter. Gondola ride was good too and not just a quick whiz round the bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour. Made us love Venice and want to walk around and get lost in its many streets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well organised and the tour guide had a lot of character and was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a short walk around the area outside St Mark's Square; the guide gave a quirky commentary - how the rainwater was collected for drinking, the difference between Piazza and Campo, not an historical tour. The Gondola ride was fun, even experiencing a Gondola traffic jam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Having been truly amazed when we arrived in Venice we were even more amazed by what we saw on this tour. It takes you to quieter streets with hidden gems and the tour guide was really good. After the walk we boarded a gondola and toured round a few quiet canals. A Venice experience not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was excellent and I was pleasantly surprised that our gondola ride was so nice. We had a rather long ride and shared the gondola with 2 other couples. What a nice finish to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was great. Very informative, saw parts of Venice we wouldn't have seen if it wasn't for the tour. The lady that took the tour was very funny and her English was amazing. Definitely recommend going on a Gondola. We had an amazing time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to see the hidden gems Venice has to offer would highly recommend it, the gondola ride is only about 30 mins, but for us that was great as we only wanted a taster. We vlogged our trip to Venice on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=73wYyXoAGds and feature=share and list=PLhhD-GaDgTKFG1WV9u6AzieVeJBATeaiR

From USD $ 60.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message