4 star rating: Recommended 1451 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1451 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide we had was excellent. He was a happy and proud Italian showing us pictures from his book, telling us why things were happening in Venice, and talking to a couple for at least 30 minutes after our walking tour. He was so knowledgeable and happy to be taking questions as he was conducting the tour. Ken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was exceptional! The walking tour guide was very knowledgeable. Has a great sense of humor and threw few jokes here and there, and kept everyone interactive. The highlight of the walking tour guide is that everyone were given a little radio and ear phones so you can hear the tour guide as if he is next to you.

The Gondola was also exceptional the gondolier was for friendly and speaks English and at times will sing ... it was worth the money spent and the length of time only wish the gondola was longer. Otherwise, overall it was an exceptional trip. Will use Viator and recommend to all my friends and coworkers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Venice very much. The guide was excellent. We also loved our Gondola ride. It was awesome. We had a hard time finding the start of the tour even with a map. I think better directions could be given to get you to the starting point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This walking tour is well worth the expense. The knowledge of our guide provided very interesting information about Venice. The Gondola Ride was better than expected and provided a unique view of Venice and the canals without the exorbitant cost for an individual gondola.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was perfect for the job, his English was perfect and his knowledge of history and architecture was exceptional. I only wish the the walking tour was longer and the gondola ride was optional. Unfortunately the gondolier talked on his cell phone the entire ride, so not much of a ride or memory for the riders.
I would recommend and have recommended this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide was a true local born and raised in Venice and now lives there with her family. It gave us a real sense of the culture. The gondold ride was great! We loved it and would recommend this your to anyone visiting Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Tour was so acclimating and covered just about everything in the area you needed to see and the Gondola ride capped everything off perfectly! The whole process from booking and arriving and initiating was flawless!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great and informative tour. Our guide was terrific and even if you had to share the gondola ride with strangers- it was a worthwhile experience without any haggling over prices!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a really great tour guide who gave us heaps of information and we got to see some amazing sites. But the piece de resistance was the Gondola Ride. Just amazing sitting back and enjoying a beautiful journey through the canals of Venice. We loved this place heaps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guy was WONDERFUL! We really enjoyed our tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour and good value for money. Very knowledgeable, friendly guide and the fact that everyone is given an ear piece meant we could hear every word he said. The length of the tour and content are just right and the history of Venice explained well. The Gondola ride was a nice finishing touch and again the Gondola was knowledgeable pointing out various landmarks, who had lived where and where George Clooney had stayed for his recent marriage. I'd definitely reccomend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! The walking tour was very interesting. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The gondola tour was very nice. Worth taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Great way to see Venice in 2 hours. Tour guide was excellent. Local of Venice. Enjoyed Gondola ride.
Thanks
Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to find out about Venice, and to discover the hidden sights and history of the canals. It was especially interesting to learn about how Venice was built. Our tour guide was wonderful. The gondola ride was enjoyable, and we had a great time listening to our gondolier. Highly recommend

From USD $ 49.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message