4 star rating: Recommended 1489 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1489 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. It gave us the basics about Venice--a great start to our stay. The gandola ride at the end was magnificent. Well organized, very recommended, and worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour guide, amazing gondola ride and the actual gondolier was very informative! Would do again and highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful time in Venice. We had to drag our 40 lb duffle bag and hand luggage through Venice for 20 minutes to our hotel but it was fun.
Loved the walking tour and Gondola ride. Went to Murano but had to wait over an hour for the water taxi to pick us up. Venice seemed at first to be an island with old buildings and dirty water but it is actually a very quaint and unique city that leaves an imprint on your mind and heart. The tour was very, very informative. Would recommend it. I am really impressed and satisfied with Viator's tours. As of now you are my go to tour guide when I travel.
THANK YOU.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value for money. With a knowledgeable guide. Straight to the front of the queue at the gondola. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable, very enjoyable xxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was excellent, both a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was very good, interesting (not standard) content, great guide, funny and engaging. Would recommend as a nice and easy-paced intro to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very good learnt some interesting things and the gondola ride was good glad i prebooked this and didnt pay the expensive prices out there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great insight into a wonderful city, very enjoyable and great value as included the gondola trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very knowledgable guide and answered all our kids questions. Very good, Gondola ride excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The walking tour guide is very knowledgeable and the gondola ride is fun. Everyone enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide (Marco). He showed us Venice in a way we never could have seen it on our own...and there is a lot of interesting history which he told us about. The gondola ride was something every visitor to Venice should do...and this one is just the right length and cost for the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was not cheap but worth it and a treat. Avoiding the main tourist spots we went around the back streets of Venice with a friendly and informative guide who had grown up and lived in the city. We saw/visited places of interest with a lively and interesting commentary.
The gondola ride was a great way to finish - wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to learn about Venice and see the tiny walkways and canals and learn about how Venice was built the gondola ride was lovely and we had a great time. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very informative the tour missed a few sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of two tours that I had arranged with Viator ahead of my holiday and I was really glad that I did. Received qualiity service from start to finish and it was so stress free. Had enjoyable tour of Venice with a lovely Venician guide, followed by a gondola ride. Excellent value for money and I highly reccommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic I think her name was Marina or martina. She was very knowledgeable and passionate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! This tour set us up with some valuable insights on how to get around Venice for the remainder of our stay.

As for our guide Marco, he was very knowledgable and entertaining at the same time - well worth the time and money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous walking tour! It was good to get away from the more tourist areas of Venice and see how the locals live. Discovered a fantastic local restaurant on route. Gondola ride was great. A definite must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wish we had done this on our first day rather than our last. Gondola ride a bit crowded with 6 would have been nicer with 4 people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowleadgeable and profesional.Attended to every one in the group and concerned about every body receiving information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing..Guide was fantastic,spoke very clear English,very knowledgeable..gondola ride was great..highly recommend that tour..only thing go 2-3hrs ahead of scheduled tour..Venice has lots of small and narrow streets,must use water taxi from main parking...meeting place in central Venice..again give yourself plenty of time..otherwise amazing!

From USD $ 49.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495TOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message