4.5 star rating: Recommended 243 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  From Paris: 4 hours - From Versailles: 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 243 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic and we'll worth the time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Travel by train was great and because of John, our trip guide, my husband and I felt safe and comfortable.Our guide in Versailles was absolutely great!!! I think his name was Harve (pardon - if this is not his name). He was passionate about the French history, extremely knowledgeable, accommodating, charming. Versailles Palace is definitely must see when in France. Very impressive, very beautiful. It was a memorable afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour coordinators (3 of them) met us outside the Invalides station, had our train tickets ready to go for us (which were included in the price) and gave us our audio guides before we got to the palace. The tour guide, Chloe, was knowledgeable and gave us great insight into the history of the time of Louis XIV and the building of the palace. The fountain show was fun to watch but the gardens themselves were a bit plain, just a lot of tall hedges and a few statues here and there. The view from the back steps of the palace is spectacular, as are the rooms inside the palace itself. Definitely get a nice picture of the hall of mirrors from the entrance! We only had about ten minutes to go through the gift shop since we wanted to leave with the tour coordinators, but we had the option of just getting our return train ticket from them and taking our own time to go back to Paris. We felt very well-taken care of!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Catherine was very knowledgeable and conscious to take our group to a quiet spot for her talks. A fun tour for sure!! East access via the train from Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour and both tour guides who met us at each end of the tour were great and made sure we caught the correct trains. Highly recommened while you are in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. The company reps and the tour guide were awesome.
Versailles Palace and Gardens are a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Recommend this to anyone that has limited time to see the main attractions in Paris. We have used the 'skip the line' tickets on many occassions and would highly recommend these on any tour occassion.
All of the main attractions in Paris have queues that could have you standing in a line formup to 2 hours just to purchase the ticket.
Having a guide helping you to avoid the queues is well worth the little extra cost of the ticket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Went with the tour on Tuesday 29 July. 2 guide tours take us from Paris by train to meet local guide over there. They are very friendly and polite. Especially the lady who guide us around Versailles, she is so friendly explain every bit of details. Thank you for the good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

By coincidence we had Caroline to guide us through Louvre and Versailles on consecutive days. Her knowledge of art, art history and both sites was astounding! Great tours with a great guide through unbelievable crowds not controlled by the actual sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was great!! He was very knowledgeable, moved slowly through each room, and was keenly aware of each group member's whereabouts so that no one was lost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding! Very organized and very clear on how we were going to proceed. Had the freedom at the end to split off from the group and roam around the grounds at our leisure. Train tickets were provided for our return. The Palace is a must see on any trip to Paris and being able to bypass the lines on this tour was great. Our guide was wonderful and took what we realized was our only family photo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing place love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed it greatly. Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Chloe took us back in time with her commentary about this beautiful site. It's incredibly crowded there, and she did an excellent job helping our group negotiate the masses in order to have the best experience possible. In addition, the two greeters at the Metro were wonderful--very friendly and welcoming.

From USD $ 86.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VERSAILLES

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message