• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  From Paris: 4 hours - From Versailles: 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great tour! I don't think visiting Versailles in the summer is probably ever ideal because of the heat and the crowds. However, that's when we were in Paris so that's when we went. By using this tour, we most definitely saw more of the gardens and the palace than we'd have bothered with (considering the crowds). Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic... he made the tour a pleasure! Absolutely recommend this tour as it takes navigating your way to and from Paris, and standing in the lineups, out of the equation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Floren/Flo was great! He really knew a lot and showed us Versaille Gardens in such an interesting way. Once inside the Palace, he continued to be chock full of information. Skipping the line is key as it was tourist season and the line was a couple hundred people deep. If you are going during the height of the tourist season, this is the only way I recommend going into Versaille.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wow excellent Tour! It was the first of five tours we had lined up for us (2 adults and 3 children) and our faviolurite. All five of us loved it. I think our guide had alot to do with the experience...she was fluent in English, very knowledgeable, experienced and friendly. We throughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Organized. Knowledgeable guide. Would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I took the afternoon 1400 option from Paris. Met at the front of the Musee D'orsay. As a group we took the train to Versailles which was about 1/2 hr. A well paced guided tour with a local guide. There was free time after the tour if you wanted to stay back, and the return train ticket had no time limit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide,Martina, was fabulous! It was a very crowded day but she guided us in the gardens away from the masses of humanity. At the palace, she gave us information before entering each room as the tourist were shoulder to shoulder. You have star in, Martina, and I hope I spelled her name correctly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Versailles Palace and Gardens walking tour was a fantastic tour. The trip to Versailles could be confusing to those who have not taken the Paris metro and do not know their way around. To help, the tour actually starts in Paris and the tour guides take you to Versailles on the metro. This is important: You do NOT need to buy any metro tickets in preparation for your tour to Versailles. The tour will provide them for you. We made the mistake of purchasing them ahead of time and ended up spending more money than we needed to. Once at Versailles, you will get another tour guide who will guide you through the palace and gardens. She was fantastic and gave us all of the time we needed to walk around the grounds. Our tour was very small - only 5 people so it was very personable and customized to our liking. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very knowledgeable guide. Beautiful garden tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very knowledgeable guide. Beautiful garden tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour and great guides. Were able to see the fountain show due to perfect timing buy our guide Catherine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I would highly recommend this to work for people who would like to tour the Versailles Palace. The guide was excellent and it really enhanced our visit to Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Katerin was excellent and knew her history. The tour gave us a good overnew of the palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely everything we wanted. We were taken care of in spite of the "protests" in the city and kept safe without affecting the enjoyment of the tour. Very well done both in Paris and especially the tour guide in Versailles. She was wonderful and made the experience very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Worth every euro! Very well done! Great addition to out trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour

Special Offer
$102.75 Save $10.27

From USD $ 92.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message