4.5 star rating: Recommended 240 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  From Paris: 4 hours - From Versailles: 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 240 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Love the tour and tour guide was great. Would suggest spending the day in Versailles as there is so much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Florent lead a wonderful tour. Very knowledgeable and friendly; he made it fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was very informative when it came to the palace grounds and the history of the palace and the kings that reigned there. The tour of the grounds and the workings of the fountain and pond system was also a pleasant surprise, and again, her knowledge was most appreciated. The guided "personal" tour was a definite plus compared to using those guided audio tours.
Getting to the front of the line at the time of your tour start time was and added bonus.
In future, whenever we do this sort of travel, guided tours will be a must, it saved hours compared to waiting in line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well organized, easy way to get to Versailles with a guide - takes the stress off a non French speaker. Beautiful garden tour and inside the castle. Just long enough! Good size group and tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were met promptly at the elephant statue in front of Musee d'Orsay by Adam, an extremely friendly young man who is a Canadian going to school in Paris. He took us to the metro and gave us all tips, suggestions, on how to use the metro and helped us with several other questions. When we arrived at Versailles, he handed us over to Caroline who was going to give us the tour of the Palace, etc. Caroline was an excellent tour guide with a great sense of humour. The Palace and Gardens are spectacular. It was a very hot day and quite crowded but she was able to guide us through the crowds fairly quickly and was able to get us to the front of the line quite adeptly. Caroline was very passionate about the history and it was highly evident. In fact she commented that she "loved" Versailles Palace. She was an excellent tour guide and you would be very fortunate to have her if you went on this tour.

Diane B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a great time and the guide was brilliant. Our experience started very positively with the escort from Central Paris and continued all the way through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Kind and knowledgable coordinator. Tour guide at Versaille was incredibly knowledgable. Good with the jokes too, Worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

we loved it n we will do it again with the same tour guide, she was awesome n cheerful, Merci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed this tour of Versailles. It very well organized and our tour guide was very knowledgable. A wonderful experience. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good service. especially when you don't have to stand in line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour with so much to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

AMAZING!!!!!! Highly recommend. This was an amazing tour, skip the line is needed (as the line is HUGE!) and having a guide was essential to explain the property.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great tour! I don't think visiting Versailles in the summer is probably ever ideal because of the heat and the crowds. However, that's when we were in Paris so that's when we went. By using this tour, we most definitely saw more of the gardens and the palace than we'd have bothered with (considering the crowds). Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic... he made the tour a pleasure! Absolutely recommend this tour as it takes navigating your way to and from Paris, and standing in the lineups, out of the equation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Floren/Flo was great! He really knew a lot and showed us Versaille Gardens in such an interesting way. Once inside the Palace, he continued to be chock full of information. Skipping the line is key as it was tourist season and the line was a couple hundred people deep. If you are going during the height of the tourist season, this is the only way I recommend going into Versaille.

From USD $ 95.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message