• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 161 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  From Paris: 4 hours - From Versailles: 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

That was a very well planned day trip where everything went right; well worth my time.

Katyg
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good. Small groups are so much nicer. Lots of walking so you need to be up to it. (Reasonably long walk from station plus around expansive gardens and Palace then walk back to station)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

If I could give this six stars I would, truly. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone and everyone!

I was concered that going to Versailles would take too much time from our short trip to Paris, and that the tour would be too rushed given the vast size of the palace and gardens. But this tour was just perfect!

Our guide was on time, easy to understand and provided us with an incredibly interesting overview of the gardens and the palace. No waiting in line, no pushing through the crowds -- just a relaxed overview of the rich history.

Truly not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A great value. Our guide was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

versailles was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our pre-tour communications were prompt and clear. Our guide Carolina, arrived promptly and explained the course of our tour and why. The tour was paced well to suit our level of tolerance. We are from Los Angeles, and don't walk much. It was an extremely crowded afternoon, and she knew routed our tour to avoid long lines, even with the restroom stops! If you want to make the most of your visit, I highly recommend booking this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great to skip the line and have a guide for most of the tour. Fantastic picture opportunities. Very crowded inside the palace, so hard to get good pictures there....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was exceptional - she answered all my questions and took extra care to help us find lost property.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour! Our guide, Catherine, showed up right on time. She was knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions we had. She got us in without waiting in any lines. She distributed headsets which allowed us to hear her without having to crowd around her. There was only one other couple on the tour so it was like having a private tour for ourselves. Versailles is a must see and this tour was definitely the way to go. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Caroline was very knowledgeable in her presentations and discussions of the Gardens and the Versailles Palace. She was equally gracious, courteous, and thoughtful in her manner! She was an exceptional tour guide and a genuine asset to your company. If we used Viator again, we hope for someone like her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour.. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very knowledgeable guide and sweet to top things. Great discovery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our tour guide was a very pleasant French woman, who was very knowledgable about Versailles and we totally enjoyed our tour. She did a wonderful job.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Awesome tour and very knowledgeable guide :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

AWESOME and amazing

From USD $ 105.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message