• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  From Paris: 4 hours - From Versailles: 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Worth every euro! Very well done! Great addition to out trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was great, had lots of knowledge and she was very sweet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing... :)) fantqstic place to see...a Must ...
Missing air conditioning in palace joking:))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I wish I could remember the lady who guided this tour. She deserves more stars than the five allowed here. This tour involves a lot of walking. A lot of walking. Both inside and out. But, our guide was never without words describing items and artwork around us and continuously informative. I would take this tour again and heartily recommend it for anyone contemplating a visit to the Versailles Palace. Skip the lines and learn a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour was great. It did require a bit of walking. The gardens are huge and beautiful. To see the fountains and the gardens in spring was really nice. Versailles is amazing. Our tour guide gave us all the time we needed for questions and pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent guide and very well managed tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide had so much knowledge and was able to give so much back story to each room! I already loved this place and she made me love it more! PS: guys this is a great place to go for a romantic stroll through the beautiful gardens, maybe even have a small round surprise with you? ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour, very organized to meet and get you to Versaille. The tour guides were very good and the whole day went very smooth. You had time at the end on your own and getting back to paris on the train was very easy after they told us exactly what to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was great having a personal tour guide for versailles! He was very knowledgeable and answered all questions. Although the tour was long (2-21/2 hours), I would have loved even more! He even showed us an extra room in Versailles not on the tour. I would have loved to see more inside the palace, but still very worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Only had a short stop over in Paris and had to add Versailles to our must do list. Our tour guise Christine was very informed and made the tour enjoyable. This is a must see tour, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful guide who loves history and knows many details. The opulence has to be seen to be understood.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We met at Musee D'Orsy and had just a short walk to the train for our trip to Versailles. The guide rode with us on the train and took us to Versailles where we met our guide for the tour. I hate to say I cannot remember her name, but she was excellent. We toured the gardens a bit with her and then she left us to go on our own. We were to meet back with the group to go inside. Unfortunately, my husband and I got temporarily turned around and missed the meeting point. But with the help of the headset (I could hear her voice) and the staff inside the palace, we found her. She was very knowledgeable, witty and gave us lots of little tidbits that we wouldn't have known. All in all a great tour and I would highly recommend this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing tour! I'd highly recommend this to anyone. My guide was absolutely fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Meeting point was easy to find.
Learnt lots of history and information about the Versailles palace from the guide. Very in-depth. Guide spoke clearly and we had time to see and take photos of the rooms and palace.
I would definitely book a tour with Viator again.

Special Offer
$102.25 Save $10.22

From USD $ 92.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message