4.5 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  From Paris: 4 hours - From Versailles: 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very knowledgeable guide. Beautiful garden tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very knowledgeable guide. Beautiful garden tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour and great guides. Were able to see the fountain show due to perfect timing buy our guide Catherine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I would highly recommend this to work for people who would like to tour the Versailles Palace. The guide was excellent and it really enhanced our visit to Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Katerin was excellent and knew her history. The tour gave us a good overnew of the palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely everything we wanted. We were taken care of in spite of the "protests" in the city and kept safe without affecting the enjoyment of the tour. Very well done both in Paris and especially the tour guide in Versailles. She was wonderful and made the experience very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Worth every euro! Very well done! Great addition to out trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was great, had lots of knowledge and she was very sweet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing... :)) fantqstic place to see...a Must ...
Missing air conditioning in palace joking:))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I wish I could remember the lady who guided this tour. She deserves more stars than the five allowed here. This tour involves a lot of walking. A lot of walking. Both inside and out. But, our guide was never without words describing items and artwork around us and continuously informative. I would take this tour again and heartily recommend it for anyone contemplating a visit to the Versailles Palace. Skip the lines and learn a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour was great. It did require a bit of walking. The gardens are huge and beautiful. To see the fountains and the gardens in spring was really nice. Versailles is amazing. Our tour guide gave us all the time we needed for questions and pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent guide and very well managed tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide had so much knowledge and was able to give so much back story to each room! I already loved this place and she made me love it more! PS: guys this is a great place to go for a romantic stroll through the beautiful gardens, maybe even have a small round surprise with you? ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour, very organized to meet and get you to Versaille. The tour guides were very good and the whole day went very smooth. You had time at the end on your own and getting back to paris on the train was very easy after they told us exactly what to do.

Special Offer
$102.30 Save $10.23

From USD $ 92.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message