4 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bratislava Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved how the guide provided a detailed map of where we needed to be and when. Very organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good trip, interesting. However, we didn't get to see the castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I absolutely recommend this tour. We were in Vienna for only 3 days and did this tour on one of them and were so happy we made that decision. This city is absolutely overlooked. It's a perfect city for a day trip, beautiful and a lot of history that I didn't know much about at all. Great guide too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

i enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day, with an excellent guide.

kris
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very convenient way to tour the city and it's only an hour bus ride from Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a treat this tour was. So easy!! We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the local bus pick-up where we rode a nice public bus to Bratislava. We were met by a local tour guide who we all enjoyed. She spoke very good English and was easy to understand and it amazed us how she went back and forth between German/English as the group was mixed for language. Bratislava has a small old town area and we found it charming. The lunch was at a cafe and it was really good including a small appetizer, warm lunch and cake for dessert. Our group ate outside under umbrellas and it was a real highlight. After lunch we had independent time which we enjoyed going back to a few sights to take pictures and do just a little bit of shopping. We took the catamaran river ride back to Vienna and this was SO ENJOYABLE. . .a very relaxing way to get back. Bratislava was a nice contrast to Vienna and I would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! The guideways interesting and knowledgeable, and Bratislava is intriguing. An easy day trip from Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a wonderful day trp. Michael was a great guide, a good lunch was included and we had plenty of time to see the town before taking the boat back to Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really awesome tour with an awesome guide. Lunch was perfect and Bratislava has such rich history which makes the experience interesting. After the tour, there is free time to explore and there are lots of nice shops, coffee shops, restaurants etc. I recommend upgrading to the catamaran option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is fantastic value for money. The lunch was good and included in the price. Rec0ommend you pay ectra for the boat trip back to Vienna. A very enjoyable day out :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great little city! We were picked up at the hotel and dropped off at the regional bus station. Our guide met us in Bratislava, walked us around the old town area, provided a great historical background on the city, and then dropped us off for lunch. The lunch was tasty and plentiful, and then we had some free time to shop. We took the boat back to Vienna and had a lovely time cruising along the river. Great views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Quaint little city almost like stepping back in time. Not the hustle and bustle of most tourist areas in Europe that we visited and was a welcomed change. This tour included lunch which was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Charming area and great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great! Our tour guide, Michael, told us about Slovakian history and... lots of ghost stories. Thank you so much, Michael.

From USD $ 60.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT012

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message