4 star rating: Recommended 172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bratislava Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! The guideways interesting and knowledgeable, and Bratislava is intriguing. An easy day trip from Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a wonderful day trp. Michael was a great guide, a good lunch was included and we had plenty of time to see the town before taking the boat back to Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really awesome tour with an awesome guide. Lunch was perfect and Bratislava has such rich history which makes the experience interesting. After the tour, there is free time to explore and there are lots of nice shops, coffee shops, restaurants etc. I recommend upgrading to the catamaran option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is fantastic value for money. The lunch was good and included in the price. Rec0ommend you pay ectra for the boat trip back to Vienna. A very enjoyable day out :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great little city! We were picked up at the hotel and dropped off at the regional bus station. Our guide met us in Bratislava, walked us around the old town area, provided a great historical background on the city, and then dropped us off for lunch. The lunch was tasty and plentiful, and then we had some free time to shop. We took the boat back to Vienna and had a lovely time cruising along the river. Great views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Quaint little city almost like stepping back in time. Not the hustle and bustle of most tourist areas in Europe that we visited and was a welcomed change. This tour included lunch which was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Charming area and great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great! Our tour guide, Michael, told us about Slovakian history and... lots of ghost stories. Thank you so much, Michael.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide, short drive from Vienna, lunch included. Very good value for money. We were picked up near the Opera and brought back to the same place. Very good experience. Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well-organized excursion to a charming, romantic city filled with wonderful surprises. Vera, our guide, was very sweet, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She did her best to accommodate the various individual requests from the group. A wonderful luncheon at a cafe was provided. The steep walk to the castle was not included in the escorted part of the tour, but with Vera's help, we were able to get there in our free-time for the extraordinary views. By all means, take the boat back for the relaxing cruise with outstanding river scenery. A terrific way to explore this great city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a neat little city in Slovakia. It's nice to explore this city. Taking the catamaran back was awesome. Breathtaking views along the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Bratislava tour from Viena was excellent. The guide was very good. So was the Lunch in Bratislava.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. The guide really knew what he was doing aqnd made the day very enjoyable. Decided to come back and spend some time in Bratislava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Comfortable bus and fantastic trip back to Vienna through Catamaran
And time planning was very good

M L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a very good tour guide and saw lots of beautiful sites in Bratislava followed by a delicious lunch and enough free time to wander the streets for a bit of shopping. Taking the catamaran back to Vienna was definitely well worth the extra money as that was a great experience in itself. Overall, we had a fantastic time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent trip
Excellent guide
Marvelous place
I think could have more free time to enjoy Bratislava.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We enjoyed the excursion and especially the return trip by Catamaran. Bratislava is a very interesting historic city worth a visit. The only complaint is that after we were collected from our Hotels nobody told us that our Guide was awaiting us at Bratislava and in fact did not tell us which coach we should board from the Coach Station where they took us. I suggest that the instructions in this respect will be more precise. Otherwise excellent especially the Tour Guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Extremely pleased with our guide's expertise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent including pick up arrangements.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very well organised trip with a good guide and balance between tour and free time.The river trip back to Vienna was well worth taking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Bratislava is a tourist gem. A castle on the hill and about six square blocks of old town restaurants, shops, parks and bars.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good time spent in this small town. Good lunch provided by the tour. The high speed boat back to Vienna was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Picked up on time from hotel and then taken to bus station. Transport just by local bus and no information given until we got off bus in Bratislava bus station.
Local guide very good.
We had booked catameran back to Vienna as had many others on trip. Some others thought we were being met in Vienna and taken back to hotels. This was not so. We were left to make our own way back to hotel. Unfortunately it was lashing rain at the time.

Victor J
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Trip went well. The guide was knowledgeable but the overall thing is that Bratislava is really small and not as exciting. Plus side: Everything was arranged, Negative side: The actual cost if you did it yourself is much much less. I guess if it's your first time in Europe this is not a bad deal since it is annoying to think about all the small details since the bus stops are really far from downtown Vienna.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The guide was interesting and knowledgeable. Good to have a native lunch included in a nice restaurant.

From USD $ 54.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message