• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 119 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bratislava Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great! Our tour guide, Michael, told us about Slovakian history and... lots of ghost stories. Thank you so much, Michael.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide, short drive from Vienna, lunch included. Very good value for money. We were picked up near the Opera and brought back to the same place. Very good experience. Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well-organized excursion to a charming, romantic city filled with wonderful surprises. Vera, our guide, was very sweet, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She did her best to accommodate the various individual requests from the group. A wonderful luncheon at a cafe was provided. The steep walk to the castle was not included in the escorted part of the tour, but with Vera's help, we were able to get there in our free-time for the extraordinary views. By all means, take the boat back for the relaxing cruise with outstanding river scenery. A terrific way to explore this great city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a neat little city in Slovakia. It's nice to explore this city. Taking the catamaran back was awesome. Breathtaking views along the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Bratislava tour from Viena was excellent. The guide was very good. So was the Lunch in Bratislava.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. The guide really knew what he was doing aqnd made the day very enjoyable. Decided to come back and spend some time in Bratislava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Comfortable bus and fantastic trip back to Vienna through Catamaran
And time planning was very good

M L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a very good tour guide and saw lots of beautiful sites in Bratislava followed by a delicious lunch and enough free time to wander the streets for a bit of shopping. Taking the catamaran back to Vienna was definitely well worth the extra money as that was a great experience in itself. Overall, we had a fantastic time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent trip
Excellent guide
Marvelous place
I think could have more free time to enjoy Bratislava.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We enjoyed the excursion and especially the return trip by Catamaran. Bratislava is a very interesting historic city worth a visit. The only complaint is that after we were collected from our Hotels nobody told us that our Guide was awaiting us at Bratislava and in fact did not tell us which coach we should board from the Coach Station where they took us. I suggest that the instructions in this respect will be more precise. Otherwise excellent especially the Tour Guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Extremely pleased with our guide's expertise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent including pick up arrangements.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very well organised trip with a good guide and balance between tour and free time.The river trip back to Vienna was well worth taking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Bratislava is a tourist gem. A castle on the hill and about six square blocks of old town restaurants, shops, parks and bars.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour and experience. Guide was excellent and our time was well spent.

From USD $ 66.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message