• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bratislava Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Bratislava tour from Viena was excellent. The guide was very good. So was the Lunch in Bratislava.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. The guide really knew what he was doing aqnd made the day very enjoyable. Decided to come back and spend some time in Bratislava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Comfortable bus and fantastic trip back to Vienna through Catamaran
And time planning was very good

M L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a very good tour guide and saw lots of beautiful sites in Bratislava followed by a delicious lunch and enough free time to wander the streets for a bit of shopping. Taking the catamaran back to Vienna was definitely well worth the extra money as that was a great experience in itself. Overall, we had a fantastic time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent trip
Excellent guide
Marvelous place
I think could have more free time to enjoy Bratislava.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We enjoyed the excursion and especially the return trip by Catamaran. Bratislava is a very interesting historic city worth a visit. The only complaint is that after we were collected from our Hotels nobody told us that our Guide was awaiting us at Bratislava and in fact did not tell us which coach we should board from the Coach Station where they took us. I suggest that the instructions in this respect will be more precise. Otherwise excellent especially the Tour Guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Extremely pleased with our guide's expertise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent including pick up arrangements.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very well organised trip with a good guide and balance between tour and free time.The river trip back to Vienna was well worth taking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Bratislava is a tourist gem. A castle on the hill and about six square blocks of old town restaurants, shops, parks and bars.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice short trip to Bratislava, informative guide, met an interesting woman on trip from Salamanaca Spain , nice lunch, the ride back by boat was excellent and very scenic. My son and I enjoyed the day trip. Thank you. Hari Huberman

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very beautiful sites, but the Guide was not very good, her English was poor, and she kind of left us in our own very fast, she didn't take her time when we visit the sites, so we were left behind, and we had to run after her to catch up. Also the town is full of pickpocketers, Beware.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Bratislavia was an absolute delight. The guide was excellent and we enjoyed our tour. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour ok, but the castle, which I did on my own, and boat trip back to Vienna were terrific! Tour was just the right amount of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great day trip. Very small city center so it is very easy to experience in a short time. I would highly recommend you take the fast boat ride back to Vienna versus the bus. The ride back was VERY enjoyable and fun.

From USD $ 67.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message