Viewing All 543 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour would recommend to any one interested. Only down side was I couldn't see enough in the time that was allowed. This city is beautiful and you need days not hours to explore it.

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

There was too much to see and not enough free time to see the items we wanted to see. Will have to go back some time and spend three to four days.

shizuka t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour, good choice of the restaurant and a friendly guide.

Playa77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour to Budapest was wonderful and surpass our expectations. The city is beautiful and the tour guide was very good and gave us time enough to watch the beauty of that city. The food in the restaurant suggested
was very nice and the whole experience was an amazing one.
I totally recommend this tour it's worth very penny

jaydabella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the bus trip was short compared to the others. it was 3 hours long which meant we can stay in Budapest for longer time. I really enjoyed Budapest. if you get the chance have a seat in the main plaza and have a coffee and tea while you enjoy the scenery. there's a lot of things to see in Budapest. and the place where we had lunch was great. I would suggest buy the lunch special on the bus, you can save time and money, plus the bus will sitting in that area(lunch area) for a bit, so might as well eat while you wait, and then it will make its way down to the main city. do not wonder off in unknown territory and becareful with your stuff. i did see a couple of guys with wondering eyes.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour, guides and the food were first class. The only down side was that it was a long and tiring day.

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this tour of Budapest. We saw the highlights that we wanted to see and had plenty of free time at the end of our stay. The only thing that happened that I didn't like was right at the end--we were told that because some Vienna streets were closed due to a festival, they were just going to terminate the tour at a Hilton Hotel. Luckily, we had been visiting the city long enough to orient ourselves fairly easily to find our way back to our hotel, but some of the folks on the tour had no idea where they were. It was late, dark, and didn't see any taxis around. I felt that they were sort-of abandoned at the end!

Wai Ping W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Budapest was lovely and we got 2 hrs free time after the walking tour

sandra r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were quite happy we took this tour. It was a nice way to see Budapest from Vienna. It is an entire day, at least 12 hours. Tour guides were friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable.

lori1124

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! Our tour guide was fabulous - spoke 5 languages and provided great info on various tours, recommendations on what to see/do, etc. Well organized for stops and timing to see the city. Lunch spot and food very good.

Borce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Christina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing trip. Could have had more free time in Budapest though.

Pervaiz R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was well planned and very well organised trip.The tour guide was polite and knowledgable and enjoyed the trip.

Francisco J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful city, very good daytrip

Windiarti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can't say no more. It was really a superb tour. Both my daughter and I really enjoyed very much. The Tour leader was very good also. really like her. Again... I will take this tour again when I visit Austria.

Kelly J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

All you need is one day in Budapest. This was worth it. The city has some beautiful parts, the parliament building being the ultimate photo.

Johnelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience. Budapest is an amazing city. The tour guide was much too pushy and controlling.o

Sheldon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Beverley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day. Enjoyed seeing so much of Austria on all the tours we went on.

dnb1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great great great! Great tour guides, great city! Just needed more time there.

Mark A Snider S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend - our guide did a great job and we enjoyed the tour very much. Bus was very clean and comfortable. The scenery from Vienna to Budapest was beautiful. The walking tour was very informative and there was enough free time for us to explore some sites on our own. This was a great tour - no problems at all - a very nice day.

Michael B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Budapest was wonderful...my suggestion skip the jam packed flat land of Pest and spend your limited free time back atop picturesque Buda. Skip the restaurant the tour company suggests and find a café of your own (there are many).

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour and well organized. A pleasure to be on and excellent guide.

nicholas p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

You really need more time than one day in Budapest, but if like us, you have only time for a day trip, this is a great option. The tour provides a good overview of the city.

Alok G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

Viewing 2 of 22

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 137.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message