4 star rating: Recommended 467 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 467 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour and well organized. A pleasure to be on and excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

You really need more time than one day in Budapest, but if like us, you have only time for a day trip, this is a great option. The tour provides a good overview of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

nice day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was sucking a beautiful trip .i on.y wish I had stayed in Budapest a few days to see more of this rich historical country! Our guides from vienna and the local guides in Budapest were fantastic. I hope to come back again hopfully soon:-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a well planned tour covering important places of interest and attractions in Budapest. The timing was ideal including pick-up and drop-off at our hotel. I would recommend this coach tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed this tour and we loved Budapest, thank you Viatour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took the day trip to Budapest from Vienna on the 28th of November 2013. I have never been to Budapest and wanted to take a quick day trip there and this tour really impressed me. The tour will arrange for a pickup at your hotel, but just make sure you are ready on time. The bus was VERY clean and comfortable and the ride to Budapest was only a couple of hours. Elizabeth was our tour guide and she did a fantastic job in taking care of the details of the trip and was always advising us on places to go and where to meet up. The trip started on the Pest side of town at "Hero's Square", where we were able to get out and spend some time taking pictures. We then went to eat at the Buda side of the city and got to see some beautiful views of the city and visited Fisherman's Bastion where the views of the Hungarian Parliament were just incredible. We then went downtown and had a couple of hours to explore Budapest. I walked the Chain Bridge and went to the Christmas Market. I consider myself a pretty experienced traveler and I was going to take the train from Vienna to Budapest for a day, but I estimated that it would have taken longer to see the sites I wanted to see in Budapest if I would have taken the train. I also have heard the Budapest metro system authorities can easily ruin a trip to the city and I wanted to avoid them. This tour is well worth the money if you are in Vienna and want to tack on a day in Budapest. I got to see all the sites I wanted to see and I got a good feel of Budapest. Next time I will travel there by myself. I am so glad I took this trip. "Köszönöm" Viator

From USD $ 143.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message