4 star rating: Recommended 506 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 506 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful city, very good daytrip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can't say no more. It was really a superb tour. Both my daughter and I really enjoyed very much. The Tour leader was very good also. really like her. Again... I will take this tour again when I visit Austria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

All you need is one day in Budapest. This was worth it. The city has some beautiful parts, the parliament building being the ultimate photo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience. Budapest is an amazing city. The tour guide was much too pushy and controlling.o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day. Enjoyed seeing so much of Austria on all the tours we went on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great great great! Great tour guides, great city! Just needed more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend - our guide did a great job and we enjoyed the tour very much. Bus was very clean and comfortable. The scenery from Vienna to Budapest was beautiful. The walking tour was very informative and there was enough free time for us to explore some sites on our own. This was a great tour - no problems at all - a very nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Budapest was wonderful...my suggestion skip the jam packed flat land of Pest and spend your limited free time back atop picturesque Buda. Skip the restaurant the tour company suggests and find a café of your own (there are many).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour and well organized. A pleasure to be on and excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

You really need more time than one day in Budapest, but if like us, you have only time for a day trip, this is a great option. The tour provides a good overview of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was sucking a beautiful trip .i on.y wish I had stayed in Budapest a few days to see more of this rich historical country! Our guides from vienna and the local guides in Budapest were fantastic. I hope to come back again hopfully soon:-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a well planned tour covering important places of interest and attractions in Budapest. The timing was ideal including pick-up and drop-off at our hotel. I would recommend this coach tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed this tour and we loved Budapest, thank you Viatour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took the day trip to Budapest from Vienna on the 28th of November 2013. I have never been to Budapest and wanted to take a quick day trip there and this tour really impressed me. The tour will arrange for a pickup at your hotel, but just make sure you are ready on time. The bus was VERY clean and comfortable and the ride to Budapest was only a couple of hours. Elizabeth was our tour guide and she did a fantastic job in taking care of the details of the trip and was always advising us on places to go and where to meet up. The trip started on the Pest side of town at "Hero's Square", where we were able to get out and spend some time taking pictures. We then went to eat at the Buda side of the city and got to see some beautiful views of the city and visited Fisherman's Bastion where the views of the Hungarian Parliament were just incredible. We then went downtown and had a couple of hours to explore Budapest. I walked the Chain Bridge and went to the Christmas Market. I consider myself a pretty experienced traveler and I was going to take the train from Vienna to Budapest for a day, but I estimated that it would have taken longer to see the sites I wanted to see in Budapest if I would have taken the train. I also have heard the Budapest metro system authorities can easily ruin a trip to the city and I wanted to avoid them. This tour is well worth the money if you are in Vienna and want to tack on a day in Budapest. I got to see all the sites I wanted to see and I got a good feel of Budapest. Next time I will travel there by myself. I am so glad I took this trip. "Köszönöm" Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The trip was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's a long bus trip but well worth it. Viator picked us up and dropped us off right at our hotel. Our guide spoke great English and kept us well informed about the history and culture. The city of Buda and Pest is gorgeous! We enjoyed a nice bus tour around along with a walking tour with a local guide. The restaurant food was delicious but I would recommend you order a la carte there than submitting an order on the bus for the daily special as there were many more options. We had several hours to wander around town where most went either shopping or visited other cafes. I opted to walk 20 minutes to St Stephen's Basilica which was one of the oldest, largest and most beautiful cathedrals in Hungary. I stayed there for over an hour taking photographs. The highlight in my opinion of the trip. If you can make the walk, it is worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The trip was fantastic and our guided was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Tour included transfers and Budapest was an amazingly beautiful city. Our guide was very informative and kept the pace of the group well. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Bus was very comfortable, the pick up service in hotel works fine, and both guides, the one who leave with us from Vienna and the other in BUdapest were very friendly and helpfull all the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great day. We missed some of the sights due to city marathon but still got to see so much. Recommend you take your own map of city so you can make the most of your free time and that you can make it back to the meeting point on time. Really enjoyable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent if you do not have more than a day to enjoy this city! the tour guide (I took the one in spanish) was great and explained as many things as possible. You need to consider (depending on your expectations) that you do not get to see the thermals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good lunch

From USD $ 124.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message