4 star rating: Recommended 472 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 472 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience. Budapest is an amazing city. The tour guide was much too pushy and controlling.o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day. Enjoyed seeing so much of Austria on all the tours we went on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great great great! Great tour guides, great city! Just needed more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend - our guide did a great job and we enjoyed the tour very much. Bus was very clean and comfortable. The scenery from Vienna to Budapest was beautiful. The walking tour was very informative and there was enough free time for us to explore some sites on our own. This was a great tour - no problems at all - a very nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Budapest was wonderful...my suggestion skip the jam packed flat land of Pest and spend your limited free time back atop picturesque Buda. Skip the restaurant the tour company suggests and find a café of your own (there are many).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour and well organized. A pleasure to be on and excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

You really need more time than one day in Budapest, but if like us, you have only time for a day trip, this is a great option. The tour provides a good overview of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Joanna our guide for the tour was fantastic. Day began with hotel pick up promptly on time. The bus departed exactly at 7.15am.. Only complaint is the tour guide in Budapest wasted 45 mins in a tourist trap souvenir shop....why? We could have visited the caves exactly opp to the shop instead.

From USD $ 137.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message