Viewing All 536 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Larry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took the day trip to Budapest from Vienna on the 28th of November 2013. I have never been to Budapest and wanted to take a quick day trip there and this tour really impressed me. The tour will arrange for a pickup at your hotel, but just make sure you are ready on time. The bus was VERY clean and comfortable and the ride to Budapest was only a couple of hours. Elizabeth was our tour guide and she did a fantastic job in taking care of the details of the trip and was always advising us on places to go and where to meet up. The trip started on the Pest side of town at "Hero's Square", where we were able to get out and spend some time taking pictures. We then went to eat at the Buda side of the city and got to see some beautiful views of the city and visited Fisherman's Bastion where the views of the Hungarian Parliament were just incredible. We then went downtown and had a couple of hours to explore Budapest. I walked the Chain Bridge and went to the Christmas Market. I consider myself a pretty experienced traveler and I was going to take the train from Vienna to Budapest for a day, but I estimated that it would have taken longer to see the sites I wanted to see in Budapest if I would have taken the train. I also have heard the Budapest metro system authorities can easily ruin a trip to the city and I wanted to avoid them. This tour is well worth the money if you are in Vienna and want to tack on a day in Budapest. I got to see all the sites I wanted to see and I got a good feel of Budapest. Next time I will travel there by myself. I am so glad I took this trip. "Köszönöm" Viator

Heather C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour!!

rosenarciso_91381

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The trip was great.

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's a long bus trip but well worth it. Viator picked us up and dropped us off right at our hotel. Our guide spoke great English and kept us well informed about the history and culture. The city of Buda and Pest is gorgeous! We enjoyed a nice bus tour around along with a walking tour with a local guide. The restaurant food was delicious but I would recommend you order a la carte there than submitting an order on the bus for the daily special as there were many more options. We had several hours to wander around town where most went either shopping or visited other cafes. I opted to walk 20 minutes to St Stephen's Basilica which was one of the oldest, largest and most beautiful cathedrals in Hungary. I stayed there for over an hour taking photographs. The highlight in my opinion of the trip. If you can make the walk, it is worth the trip.

Rosanna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The trip was fantastic and our guided was very knowledgeable.

Lyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Tour included transfers and Budapest was an amazingly beautiful city. Our guide was very informative and kept the pace of the group well. Highly recommended.

Rafael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Bus was very comfortable, the pick up service in hotel works fine, and both guides, the one who leave with us from Vienna and the other in BUdapest were very friendly and helpfull all the time.

Josephine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great day. We missed some of the sights due to city marathon but still got to see so much. Recommend you take your own map of city so you can make the most of your free time and that you can make it back to the meeting point on time. Really enjoyable day!

Lorenext

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent if you do not have more than a day to enjoy this city! the tour guide (I took the one in spanish) was great and explained as many things as possible. You need to consider (depending on your expectations) that you do not get to see the thermals.

Enrique I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good lunch

Archana Devi R Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Booked this tour for my parents and they enjoyed the tour! Thanks!

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A very enjoyable and informative tour. Such beautiful scenery and plenty of time to do your own exploring. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. The tour guide was really superb and her ability to fluently speak English, German, Hungarian, Spanish and Japanese was remarkable. The one drawback would be that it takes so long to do a translation in all the languages that it makes keeping track of sites in the city portion of the tour difficult to follow. But I enjoyed the lunch and the free time in Budapest.

Peter Hurst H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well organized tour, would like to spend more time in Budapest next time. We enjoyed our trip.

Rajendra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent Tour. Had plenty of time in Budapest. Very scenic from both Buda and Pest side. The journey from Vienna only took 2 1/2 hours so well worth the day trip.

Umesh S India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

been to budapest day trip from vienna. a must recommended excursion for people visiting vienna. very warm welcoming guide with proper guide to all places enroute and full detail of budapest with trip to castle, heroes square. sufficient time given to roam in city centre of budapest. overall was very comfortable for whole trip and would definitely book through viator in future.!

Edward H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great way to get to see this historic and important city. Unfortunately, no interior visits are included for time constraints. However, during the free time, we were able to walk the Chain Bridge, stroll the pedestrian-only shopping streets and visit the inside of the magnificent cathedral. My only other wish would have been to see the interior of the Parliament. Luncheon was delicious and gave us the opportunity to sample the famed wines of Hungary.

Wai Kit Jess C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Breathtaking view and beautiful historical architecture, absolute worth to go.

theodor geling g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic. Every one in the world should com to see for them self .

Patti W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting tour. I was glad I took the tour!

Seggen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It is a long day but Budapest is amazing. Next time we will visit this amazing city we will stay a few days and explore more. We exchanged money before we went on this trip, but found we did not have too. The lunch stop, the tourist shops and even the grocery store where we stocked up on really good Hungarian wine took Euros.
There are no toilets on the bus, so make sure you find one before the return trip.
The guides were very informative and I would recommend this trip.

dorothy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Nice drive to Budapest. Tour bus was comfortable. Guides were very informative and friendly. Enough time to see both the Buda side and Pest side. Would recommend this trip...good way to see Budapest in one day.

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful tour. We enjoyed this tremendously.

ABDULLAH M Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great and Alhamdulillah (I thenked you Allah) mother nature on on our side....The tourist guides were both terrific. will surely recommend others to do this tour.

Viewing 3 of 22

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 123.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message