4 star rating: Recommended 464 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 464 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The trip was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's a long bus trip but well worth it. Viator picked us up and dropped us off right at our hotel. Our guide spoke great English and kept us well informed about the history and culture. The city of Buda and Pest is gorgeous! We enjoyed a nice bus tour around along with a walking tour with a local guide. The restaurant food was delicious but I would recommend you order a la carte there than submitting an order on the bus for the daily special as there were many more options. We had several hours to wander around town where most went either shopping or visited other cafes. I opted to walk 20 minutes to St Stephen's Basilica which was one of the oldest, largest and most beautiful cathedrals in Hungary. I stayed there for over an hour taking photographs. The highlight in my opinion of the trip. If you can make the walk, it is worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The trip was fantastic and our guided was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Tour included transfers and Budapest was an amazingly beautiful city. Our guide was very informative and kept the pace of the group well. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Bus was very comfortable, the pick up service in hotel works fine, and both guides, the one who leave with us from Vienna and the other in BUdapest were very friendly and helpfull all the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great day. We missed some of the sights due to city marathon but still got to see so much. Recommend you take your own map of city so you can make the most of your free time and that you can make it back to the meeting point on time. Really enjoyable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent if you do not have more than a day to enjoy this city! the tour guide (I took the one in spanish) was great and explained as many things as possible. You need to consider (depending on your expectations) that you do not get to see the thermals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Booked this tour for my parents and they enjoyed the tour! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A very enjoyable and informative tour. Such beautiful scenery and plenty of time to do your own exploring. Would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. The tour guide was really superb and her ability to fluently speak English, German, Hungarian, Spanish and Japanese was remarkable. The one drawback would be that it takes so long to do a translation in all the languages that it makes keeping track of sites in the city portion of the tour difficult to follow. But I enjoyed the lunch and the free time in Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well organized tour, would like to spend more time in Budapest next time. We enjoyed our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent Tour. Had plenty of time in Budapest. Very scenic from both Buda and Pest side. The journey from Vienna only took 2 1/2 hours so well worth the day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

been to budapest day trip from vienna. a must recommended excursion for people visiting vienna. very warm welcoming guide with proper guide to all places enroute and full detail of budapest with trip to castle, heroes square. sufficient time given to roam in city centre of budapest. overall was very comfortable for whole trip and would definitely book through viator in future.!

From USD $ 143.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message