4 star rating: Recommended 505 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 505 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Nice drive all the way to Budapest. The weather wasn't that great but it eventually cleared up in late afternoon. Had a great walk up to the monument on a hill in the Buda side. Tour guides were very informative and I wish I could speak as many foreign languages fluently like them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The entire trip by coach and tour of the city by foot and coach was excellent. We were able to arrange a river cruise during our free time which I would highly recommend. Both guides were able to give us plenty o.f details to make the tour very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Best way to see most attractions of Budapest in one day. Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This one is highly recommended. Although there was a switch of tour guides (from our tour guide from Vienna to the local guide), it was highly informative. The stop at a souvenir shop is also appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Was a wonderful day. Trip outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great city to visit. The guide was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was very good. The guide was very solicitous. The lunch, since I could change the planned menu, was also good. I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Both guides were good. The bus driver was excellent and the bus was comfortable. Unfortunately, it rained the whole day, but you can't control the weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a great day in Budapest, what a beautiful city! The weather was perfect and everything ran smoothly. Our guide was very good at explaining everything in 4 or 5 different languages! The tour was well organised and we enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I didn't expect much on Budapest trip, but I really like this city and people after this tour.I wish come back to Budapest, and next time I want to spend nights in Hungary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Another beautiful city and we enjoyed our visit although it was a very hot day. Would certainly use Viator again. The guides were excellent in spite of crowds. Would not want their jobs!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to see the highlights of Budapest - a great day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an excellent day trip. It started early, so there was suficient time to see most of the sights on both the buda and the pest sides of the Danube river. Budapest has almost as much charm as VIenna, and we were able to sense that with thte help of an excellent guide. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting tour. The local guide in Spanish was wonderful and knew a lot about the history of the city. The tour included a lunch in a typical restaurant; good meals and fast service.
Excellent Vienna Sightseeing Tours: they pick the passengers up at the hotels and take them back there at the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A wonderful day in Budapest, well organised and would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent lunch on Castle hill - could have done with a little more time in Buda and less in Pest but a very worthwhile tour to a lovely city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent day trip, very knowledgeable guide Elizabeth and the guide in spanish in Budapest was very informative too, we did enjoy our experience in that beautiful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A great day to see Budapest if you only have a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing trip, well organized, decent meal under guide's advice, value for money overall, beautiful city, local guide could be better though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Budapest was very nice. Our guide was amazing. Just the right about of time to shop/sightsee on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Perfect day. So well-organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip to Budapest was incredible! The tour guides were wonderful and the city is beyond beautiful!

Brian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

fantastically arranged day trip. very enjoyable

ling
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

very nice day trip! love it, Budapest is very beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Another excellent Viator pre booking. Can give nothing but praise for the organisation of the tour. Possibly the guide could have had a little more English, but that is part of the travel experience as far as language is concerned.

From USD $ 124.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message