4 star rating: Recommended 475 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 475 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent Tour. Had plenty of time in Budapest. Very scenic from both Buda and Pest side. The journey from Vienna only took 2 1/2 hours so well worth the day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

been to budapest day trip from vienna. a must recommended excursion for people visiting vienna. very warm welcoming guide with proper guide to all places enroute and full detail of budapest with trip to castle, heroes square. sufficient time given to roam in city centre of budapest. overall was very comfortable for whole trip and would definitely book through viator in future.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great way to get to see this historic and important city. Unfortunately, no interior visits are included for time constraints. However, during the free time, we were able to walk the Chain Bridge, stroll the pedestrian-only shopping streets and visit the inside of the magnificent cathedral. My only other wish would have been to see the interior of the Parliament. Luncheon was delicious and gave us the opportunity to sample the famed wines of Hungary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Breathtaking view and beautiful historical architecture, absolute worth to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic. Every one in the world should com to see for them self .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting tour. I was glad I took the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It is a long day but Budapest is amazing. Next time we will visit this amazing city we will stay a few days and explore more. We exchanged money before we went on this trip, but found we did not have too. The lunch stop, the tourist shops and even the grocery store where we stocked up on really good Hungarian wine took Euros.
There are no toilets on the bus, so make sure you find one before the return trip.
The guides were very informative and I would recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Nice drive to Budapest. Tour bus was comfortable. Guides were very informative and friendly. Enough time to see both the Buda side and Pest side. Would recommend this trip...good way to see Budapest in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful tour. We enjoyed this tremendously.

ABDULLAH M
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great and Alhamdulillah (I thenked you Allah) mother nature on on our side....The tourist guides were both terrific. will surely recommend others to do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It is an excellent tour. But Budapest needs more time may be one to two days. An excellent experience. The guide was amezing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great worth it !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is my second holiday which I engaged Viator. You didn't disappoint me. Our guide Elizabeth and Judith were friendly and knowledgeable about Budapest. The coach was very comfortable with a toilet. I feel the time given for photography was sufficient. Would have been greater if we could stop by Szechenyi Thermal bath there just for some photo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

enjoyed our trip

From USD $ 123.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message