4 star rating: Recommended 479 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 479 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was very good. The guide was very solicitous. The lunch, since I could change the planned menu, was also good. I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Both guides were good. The bus driver was excellent and the bus was comfortable. Unfortunately, it rained the whole day, but you can't control the weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a great day in Budapest, what a beautiful city! The weather was perfect and everything ran smoothly. Our guide was very good at explaining everything in 4 or 5 different languages! The tour was well organised and we enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I didn't expect much on Budapest trip, but I really like this city and people after this tour.I wish come back to Budapest, and next time I want to spend nights in Hungary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Another beautiful city and we enjoyed our visit although it was a very hot day. Would certainly use Viator again. The guides were excellent in spite of crowds. Would not want their jobs!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to see the highlights of Budapest - a great day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an excellent day trip. It started early, so there was suficient time to see most of the sights on both the buda and the pest sides of the Danube river. Budapest has almost as much charm as VIenna, and we were able to sense that with thte help of an excellent guide. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting tour. The local guide in Spanish was wonderful and knew a lot about the history of the city. The tour included a lunch in a typical restaurant; good meals and fast service.
Excellent Vienna Sightseeing Tours: they pick the passengers up at the hotels and take them back there at the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A wonderful day in Budapest, well organised and would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent lunch on Castle hill - could have done with a little more time in Buda and less in Pest but a very worthwhile tour to a lovely city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent day trip, very knowledgeable guide Elizabeth and the guide in spanish in Budapest was very informative too, we did enjoy our experience in that beautiful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A great day to see Budapest if you only have a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing trip, well organized, decent meal under guide's advice, value for money overall, beautiful city, local guide could be better though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Budapest was very nice. Our guide was amazing. Just the right about of time to shop/sightsee on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Perfect day. So well-organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip to Budapest was incredible! The tour guides were wonderful and the city is beyond beautiful!

Brian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

fantastically arranged day trip. very enjoyable

ling
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

very nice day trip! love it, Budapest is very beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Another excellent Viator pre booking. Can give nothing but praise for the organisation of the tour. Possibly the guide could have had a little more English, but that is part of the travel experience as far as language is concerned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful day. It would pay to check the Public Holidays, as we took the trip on May Day and many of the roads in Budapest were closed and the coach unable to get into them. However, it was a wonderful day with an excellent guide. Plenty of time to wander through the city - on both sides. Encouraged us to 'google' more on Budapest when we arrived back in Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Everything organised and executed like clockwork. We really enjoyed the trip and the tour guide was really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

AMAZING!!!! Everybody should do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a wonderful trip. It makes for a very long day but it was a small group and we were treated very well and got to see a lot of things. Enough to know we would love to spend a couple of days there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

EXCELLENT SERVICE and WORTH THE DRIVE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

A good trip and the guides were really friendly. I definitely recommend anyone to take a day trip to Budapest. The lunch was pretty good, it cost 15 Euro for the set lunch. The bus ride was smooth and comfortable.

From USD $ 123.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message